We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Majestic and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Majestic View Lodge
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 April 2014

It was a wonderful place to stay. The view was indeed majestic. Our room was on the 1st floor with our own little patio. The décor is delightful, in the room and throughout the common areas. The bed was comfy and the room was clean. It was also nice to have the small refrigerator. We had some confusion on how to operate the heat/cooling system, but the staff was very helpful and friendly. The restaurant was fantastic..........awesome views, delicious food that was presented beautifully, and friendly attention from the dining room staff.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coco V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,236)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

520 - 526 of 1,236 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

Sad that we only had one night to spend here. The view from our room was nothing short of amazing with a clean bath and comfortable bed with a balcony. There was a dumpster in the parking lot as they were undergoing some improvements, however that was not an issue. The rooms have a real "campy" decor that made us feel so at rest.

Make sure to visit the dinning room. The steak was perfect as was the service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelvaGM, General Manager at Majestic View Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I am happy you enjoyed your stay. Yes, we were doing some updates to our property, but thank you for overlooking our construction. I hope you can visit us again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

We had a great time here. Staff were helpful, bed comfy, room with a balcony view that was amazing. We spent time hiking in Zion and driving and the hotel was in a great location on the highway, but not noisy. Restaurant was good, good food and service, and again a great view.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelvaGM, General Manager at Majestic View Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Thank you for being a guest at Majestic View Lodge. I am happy you had an enjoyable time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Overall the stay was fine. The views are simply majestic! The room was an average hotel room except for the great views. The water is hard, but that is normal in some west towns. The pillows were horrible, but we asked the front desk for a firmer pillow and they gladly got us some new ones. My biggest complaint was bugs!!! They explained to us as soon as we arrived that the entire town was having problems with these beetles and that they were spraying for them, but they were bad. I would say it is overpriced for an average room.

The restaurant in the inn was fantastic! Definitely worth eating at!!! Great views and has a great steak!!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Cbug33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelvaGM, General Manager at Majestic View Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for visiting us at Majestic View. I am happy we were able to resolve the pillow issue for you. The summer beetle situation is unfortunate, & I am sorry you had to experience it. I hope you can visit us again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Lovely staff, lovely place. Hotel to us was unexpected, attention to detail in the room extra's was welcoming, beautiful rooms and views. Having trekked around Zion the best thing was the hot tub, bliss. Thank you Majestic !!!

Room Tip: all rooms good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 21casper21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelvaGM, General Manager at Majestic View Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I loved Skegness as a little girl! I hope you can visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We booked our honeymoon here based on incorrect and misleading pictures posted on bookings.com. It was a rather expensive room, but we thought we were getting a suite. The room was clean, but when the maid service stopped by to freshen up they didn't resupply any towels. Apparently the television channel listing in the room book is only a sample of what is available in the town, but not the hotel. The entire weekend we were there the hot tub was cold, but out of a dozen people that used it, i think we were the only actual guests of the hotel. The restaurant is pricey and closes at 8pm, so you wont be stopping by the bar for drinks. Our room also had a nice view of the construction dumpster.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mindecay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MelvaGM, General Manager at Majestic View Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

I would like to apologize for your unfortunate experience at Majestic View. We have been in the middle of a remodel & needed a dumpster on property. I'm just sorry you had to look at it. Hopefully we have the Bookings.com picture problem solved. I hope you will give us another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I don't get some of the reviewers here. I had to check the photos to make sure that this was in fact the hotel I stayed at. My room was awesome. Don't remember the room number, but it was in the building across the street from the office (TIP: request a room in this building...your view becomes the red mountains rather than the highway).

Nice beds, table and great balcony with chairs/table. We usually don't pay much attention to our rooms as our purpose is to be outdoors and exploring when we travel. In this case, we wished we had a reason to kick back around the room!

Our experience with the front desk was blah. We requested a room upstairs, they put us on ground floor despite vacant rooms above. Because we were traveling with two small children, they directed us to the ground floor as they "do not put kids in the upstairs rooms". During our first night, and ridiculously early the next morning (can you say, "sunrise"?), we listened to some kid apparently dropping lead balls onto the floor in the room above us. That really sucked and was just a bad omen given our initial request for a 2nd floor location.

They ended up moving us the next day ... again, what a pain packing everything back up ... and frustrating given that had our request been acknowledged, we would never have been in this situation.

We were moved into the building across the street. WOW. It was super. Couldn't understand why I wasn't just placed over there the first night. Whatever.

Only ate breakfast at the restaurant. It was good. Oh, and the museum there is great. Small, quirky kind of thing, but who would expect something like that at a hotel? It was fun.

Room Tip: Request a top level room in the building across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank funintheair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
2.5 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 17 in Springdale
1,211 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
2.4 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 17 in Springdale
1,959 reviews
0.9 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#8 of 17 in Springdale
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic View Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic View Lodge

Address: 2400 Zion Park Boulevard, P.O. Box 420, Springdale, UT 84767
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#8 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range: £61 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Majestic View Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majestic View Lodge has 69 rooms with 3 suites. Located in Springdale, Utah, 3 miles from the South Entrance of Zion National Park. Open year-round. On site Restaurant, Gift Shop, Wildlife Museum. Outdoor Pool open April thru October, Hot Tub open year round. We offer AAA, AARP, & MILITARY Discounts of 10%. We welcome Group Tours, Buses, and Special Events. Our Conference Room seats 50-60. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Majestic View Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic View Hotel Springdale
Majestic View Hotel Steakhouse
Majestic View Motel Steakhouse
Majestic View Lodge Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing