We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW JUST WOW”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Majestic View Lodge
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Summertown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“WOW JUST WOW”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I am not used of such a beautiful and expensive hotel but saved money on my trip by staying with relatives here and there. This place was amazing--got a room on the bottom floor across the street--very quiet-amazing room with beautiful views--just wished I could have stayed longer but not at this price. Did not use any of the facilities but did use the shuttle to go downtown and eat at a wonderful Thai place the other end of town--and walked back. Had a fantastic view from my room--was a nice day so kept my balcony door open till I went to bed

Room Tip: get one across the street--then you have nothing but view and no road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    611
    371
    89
    21
    10
See reviews for
334
520
26
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Callington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
328 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This was a lovely hotel, we stayed in Springdale towards the end of our vacation and checked reviews on tripadvisor. We could not fault the room, it was spacious, comfortable and had great views. To get to the nearby National Park of Zion a free shuttle bus stops directly outside the hotel.
We did dine in the hotel restaurant but found it to be fairly expensive and a bit stuffy.
On the whole this was one of the best hotels we stayed in on our tour of Arizona,Utah and Nevada.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Owlincallington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My buddy and I stayed here for a night last week on our way to hiking Zion park - our deck off our room on the second floor had a spectacular view - we sat out there and just marveled at the beauty of the Zion area while we enjoyed a cold one.

Room was nice and clean - timeless - wood furnishings and iron/copper artworks and fixtures - we didn't want just another cheap chain hotel.

The hot tub was closed at the time - we didn't use any of the facilities or eat there

checking in was nice and easy - plenty of parking and free wi-fi

We were more than happy here and would return

Room Tip: Get a room that has a view !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrslurpee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed four days at the Majestic View and would definetly stay there again. WIth that said, there are a few things that could be imporved upon. We were told that our room had a "kitchenett" which we thought we could prepare light meals in- wrong. There was nothing to cook with; plates, knives, forks, spoons, no baisics. We could not even warm up leftovers because there were no dishes. Food is expensive in town so stop at a grocery on the way and buy paper goods and some basics. There was no oven/stove, just a frig and microwave. The nice things about the Majestic: beds were comfortable, it was very quiet, staff was prompt (ran out of toilet paper, called and received two rolls within 10 minutes), clean, nice pool, great location, shuttle is right across the strees. You could walk into town if you are ambitious but we were with my 84 year old mother-in-law so we used the shuttle which ran every 15 minutes and this worked out well. We felt that the rooms were priced fairly. Breakfast was good, service was friendly but there are better places to eat in town.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the end. We had a suite in the last building, top floor, it was lovely. Read re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SE14610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The Lodge was our last stop of a one month road trip but it was a bit of a let down. My friend and I did not understand a room witth a window that does not open to let in fresh air, being on the first floor we did not want to leave the door of the balcony open. We tried the ceiling fan but it gave us only one speed, very fast. The bath fixture fell apart while pulling the knob for the shower. Not much insulation between the floors, late night arrival on the second floor woke us up and kept us up until they had there showers and went to bed.
In the parking lot which is facing the balconies, they set up a huge garbbage bin, the smell was horrible with the sun beating down on it.
The pool wasvery noisy until 10pm.
I would not go back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claude F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Stayed here for three nights while visiting Zion National Park and Bryce Canyon. This was a beatutiful hotel right at the beginning of the free shuttle that goes through the town of Springdale. It is a new hotel and the rooms are very spacious and beautifully decorated in a modern rustic decor. There is a frig and coffee pot in each room. We had a little deck that you can sit out on and enjoy the truly majestic view all around you. The price was very reasonable as we needed two rooms for our 20 something 3 boys. In the lodge complex, there is a nice Natural history museum showing the local animals and such. There is a nice restaurant as well, but since we had a large group, didnt eat there. The front desk people were very helpful and courteous. Our coffee pot did not work and the lamp shade fell off, and they sent someone right out to fix it. Great value and greatly enhanced our beautiful visit to such an amazing park.

Room Tip: WE stayed in bottom rooms in the front by the room on same side as restaurant. VEry nice views and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Engelberg, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Beautiful location, and the rooms closest to the road come with stunning views, especially from the balconies. The downside of those rooms is that you are closest to the road and thus hear the traffic. We were there during the time when the Republican congress had shut down the Government incl the National Parks... Unfortunatly the staff at the hotel were not able to give any recommendations as to active pursuits outside the park. This, coupled with the roadnoise and the unpersonal service (including at the restaurant) made us move to Flanigans Inn about a mile down the road (towards the park.) There we got excellent service, great food, no road noise and a much more personal atmosphere. So, highly recommend that you stay there instead!

Room Tip: Good views from rooms next to road, but they are noisy, so not for light sleepers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Svante1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
2.4 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,799 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.9 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#7 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic View Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic View Lodge

Property: Majestic View Lodge
Address: 2400 Zion Park Boulevard, P.O. Box 420, Springdale, UT 84767
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#8 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Majestic View Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majestic View Lodge has 69 rooms with 3 suites. Located in Springdale, Utah, 3 miles from the South Entrance of Zion National Park. Open year-round. On site Restaurant, Gift Shop, Wildlife Museum. Outdoor Pool open April thru October, Hot Tub open year round. We offer AAA, AARP, & MILITARY Discounts of 10%. We welcome Group Tours, Buses, and Special Events. Our Conference Room seats 50-60. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Majestic View Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic View Hotel Springdale
Majestic View Hotel Steakhouse
Majestic View Motel Steakhouse
Majestic View Lodge Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing