We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful clean place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Majestic View Lodge
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“wonderful clean place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We travel a lot and have only come across 1 other room that was this nice. Great views, clean, good restaurant and easy shuttles to the park. We hung out by the pool because the park was crazy busy however after 5 it calms down and the shuttle is right across the street

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,075 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    596
    361
    88
    21
    9
See reviews for
324
504
26
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Level Contributor
149 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

This hotel us situated near the entrance to Zion among the common scenery of the area. Reception and registration was easy. The restaurant on premises is opened til nine PM,was a bit pricey. Dinner for two- $80' breakfast for two -$25. The room had a funny chemical odor, probably from the cleaning products. But it was clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueBMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night in a room across the street from the main lodge. There was a good mountain view from the patio in the back of the room. The room was clean, nice, and spacious, and we were very happy with the room.

I would love to give this hotel a rating of 5. However, I have to take away one point from the rating because of its staff's honesty. The reason is that I forgot and left a gold necklace with a green jade pendant on the room's TV counter when we checked out of the hotel. The house-keeping lady was waiting for us at the front door when we left the room. Therefore, she was the first one who walked into our room right after we left. I called the hotel in the same evening and the following morning to inquire about my lost item. I was told that no such thing was turned it and that they would notify me if my lost item was found. It has been 5 days and no call has been received from them. It was my fault for not thoroughly looking around the room before checking out of the hotel. I would stay at this hotel again in the future, but I will definitely be very careful with my belongings ...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank WazzUp_888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, USA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

This lodge is located in Springdale, about a 10 minute drive from the entrance of the Zion NP. It's not right in the downtown area but there are free shuttles available right outside if you don't have a car. We had a large room with a balcony on the second floor right outside the pool area. The views are fantastic from almost anywhere in the lodge. Our room and bathroom was clean and spacious. The decor was very much in line with the natural beauty of the area.

If you are here to explore the amazing Zion NP this is a great place to stay. Go into town for meals (lots of great options!). When we come back to Zion we would definitely consider staying here again!

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovely_planet14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
113 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

I was a bit worried about the location of this hotel and yes it is out of town, but with the free shuttle bus going every 10/15 minutes all day long one didn't need to worry as the view makes up for the isolation.
The hotel is great and so is the service(despite a bit of an hiccup with the checking in). The room was large,a nice bathroom with all the bits and pieces, coffee facilities and a free fast wi-fi.The only thing missing was a room's safe. I read a review that somebody complained about not having many pillows; evidently they couldn't count as I had 4 pillows and 5 cushions on each bed.
The restaurant service and the food was very good. I must mention Keith, our server, as one could not not hope to meet a more charming and helpful person anywhere, trust me I have been around hotels all my life. One suggestion to other guests: if it's not too hot please have dinner on the terrace as the view from there, of the surrounding mountains at sunset, would be difficult to beat. Just order a bottle of wine before ordering dinner and watch the changing of colours of the surrounding mountains. You can get a similar view from inside the restaurant, but trust me, it's not the same as being outside.
A great ending of my long tour of Nevada, Arizona, Colorado and Utah and one that will remember for a long time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Troy, Mi
Level Contributor
193 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This hotel probably has the best views of the mountains from your room that I have ever seen. All rooms have a balcony & easy access to the pool (outside) and restaurant. Rooms were clean and comfy, never saw any staff but the room was cleaned when we returned from our sight seeing. Watch out for the little lizards - they are everywhere. The shuttle bus right in front of the hotel takes you right to Zion Park and all the downtown spots. The Restaurant was just ok - we ate our 2nd night in town. Lots of little shops & rock shops to see.

Room Tip: Make sure to get a room on the 2nd or third floor to enjoy the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wutoeschingen, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Majestic Lodge is a good vaccation opportunity in Springdale, Utha. Rooms are clean, overall appearance good. Restaurant especially for breakfast ok. Pool area for the size of the hotel too small and not really clean. Pool furniture parly damage. However, price / perfomance did not match in our opinion. Price too high.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corinna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
2.4 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.9 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#7 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Majestic View Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Majestic View Lodge

Property: Majestic View Lodge
Address: 2400 Zion Park Boulevard, P.O. Box 420, Springdale, UT 84767
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#8 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Majestic View Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Majestic View Lodge has 69 rooms with 3 suites. Located in Springdale, Utah, 3 miles from the South Entrance of Zion National Park. Open year-round. On site Restaurant, Gift Shop, Wildlife Museum. Outdoor Pool open April thru October, Hot Tub open year round. We offer AAA, AARP, & MILITARY Discounts of 10%. We welcome Group Tours, Buses, and Special Events. Our Conference Room seats 50-60. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Majestic View Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Majestic View Hotel Springdale
Majestic View Hotel Steakhouse
Majestic View Motel Steakhouse
Majestic View Lodge Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing