We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 7 Springdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

My wife and I were looking for a place to spend the night and stumbled upon the Canyon Vista Lodge with a Vacancy sign. Judith was extremely helpful, providing us as much local information as we needed. The room itself was on the ground floor with a very comfortable bed, TV, refrigerator and coffee. Breakfast not being served at the Lodge was a bit odd but we were given a voucher for breakfast to two restaurants(you pick one). This was in fact quite convenient because we could go to the restaurant anytime between 7 and 11 AM. We picked Oscars Café and had a great breakfast. In all a great place to stay. We recommended this place to our friends who were visiting Zion the very next week. We will definitely be staying here if we visit again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    40
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
78
252
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

My husband and I loved this place. We stayed in the larger suite and we were most impressed. Beautiful with comfortable 4 poster bed, TV, coffee, and frig to put our snacks. The outside has places to sit and roam along the running creek. We were given coupons for breakfast in Springdale and had a choice of two different restaurants. We tried both and the food was great at each place. You are close to the park and are able to catch a bus into Zion. The owner gave us places to visit and we especially enjoyed the ghost town. Get your bags packed and enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

We hadn't originally planned to stay overnight in the Springdale area, but were mesmerized by the curb appeal presented by Canyon Vista. We saw the vacancy sign and whipped right around to go check it out. We stayed in the owners Suite, which provided a King sized bed that afforded a great nights sleep after a 15 mile hike at Weeping Rock in Zion, as well as a bathroom for for royalty. Judith was a very knowledgeable and pleasant person to deal with and have the right information to two out of towners when it came to the park. Breakfast vouchers were provided and so we went to Oscars for omelettes and French toast. We highly recommend that establishment as well as the coffee shop across the road. We loved it here, and we will be back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Davestravels03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith B, Inn Keeper at Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Yahoo! What a great couple, can't wait for you to come back.

Kind Regards,
Judith
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed in one of the smaller rooms, more than large enough for 2. Wife loved the Jacuzzi, I loved the outdoor hot tube. Huge back yard is very nice. Only down is that you can't walk to town. WE were RVing and wanted a special place for out wedding anniversary. This worked great. No trouble parking our 20 footer. I think 30 footer would work OK.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Texybert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

The location is very convenient to the town and Zion Park. Our host was knowledgeable about the park and helped us plan our days. We enjoyed the breakfast voucher which allowed us to choose the time and the type of meal we had. We would stay again!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We had a truly memorable stay thanks to Judith accommodating us at a quick notice. The property is one of the best I have stayed at in Utah. With access to the river and a huge area to relax in the back with swings and a fire pit added more fun to our experience.

The rooms were clean and spacious and well kept. We truly enjoyed this place and highly recommend this for others.

Varun & Neha

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Varun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

This place is amazing, my wife and I are currently on our honeymoon and when we walkedthrough the doors to our room there was a bottle of sparkling cider and a box of chocolates. Alan and JoNell are great hosts and really make you feel special. The rooms are great and they have a nice warm feel a real quaint home away from home. Thank you guys for giving us an annual vacation spot for years to come.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
2.2 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
2.3 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
2.0 mi away
Flanigan's Inn
Flanigan's Inn
#5 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
0.8 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#7 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast

Property: Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2175 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in nature's grandeur at Zion National Park (and away from crowds), this riverside property offers rustic-elegant suites with luxurious duvet bedding, beautifully-crafted furnishings, private baths, well-equipped kitchenettes, dining and sitting areas. Canyon Vista offers awe-inspiring views of Zion National Park's towering peaks; beautiful landscaping, waterfall, spacious orchard, swings for two, river-side and suite-side patios, outdoor Jacuzzi, indoor jetted tubs, and an intoxicating serenity. Breakfast is when (and what) you want; and our gracious hosts will go out of their way to make your experience exceptional! Reserve one more day than you planned, and you'll be glad you did! Welcome (in advance) to Canyon Vista Lodge—Bed & Breakfast—Zion National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed And Breakfast
Canyon Vista Hotel Springdale
Canyon Vista Lodge - Bed & Breakfast Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing