We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pricey but worth it!”
Review of Oscar's Cafe

Oscar's Cafe
Ranked #5 of 41 Restaurants in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Takeout
Kansas City, MO
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Pricey but worth it!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We had an excellent lunch here, and yes...the service was a little slow and the meal a little pricey, but it was worth it. We had a very friendly and personable server who mentioned he'd visited the area years ago and never left.

My husband ordered the Taco Grande (or something like that) which, from the description basically sounds like a quesadilla. He was a little hesitant about the description, but he ordered it anyway and then couldn't stop talking about how awesome it was for the next few days. :) I had a delicious veggie chimichanga. I would definitely order it again, but I'd get the green salsa on the side for dipping so that the crispy fried shell wouldn't get soggy.
We were fortunate to be here on a quieter day in early June; I imagine this place is crowded when it's a busier time, but I would wait for a table here, and I'm not a very patient person!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ArtKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,749 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,121
    1,227
    290
    78
    33
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and good service”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 via mobile

Being a vegeterian finding food is always difficult while travelling. But this cafe did not disappoint us. The quessedia with nuts was amazing. And the garden burger was one of a kind.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rinal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Love this place!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We had dinner at Oscar's last night and loved it! We sat outside and the view was beautiful. The staff was really friendly and the dinner menu had a lot to choose from. Everything sounded so good so I had a hard time deciding what do. I got a burger and sweet potato fries and my husband got a steak with twice bake cheesy mashed potatoes served inside a poblano pepper. Delicious! Definitely recommend this place to anyone!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, TX
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Picked a winner”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

After hiking through Bryce and then hitting Route 12 with no lunch-we were starving- went straight to Oscars Cafe thx to reviews-nice cool breeze while sitting outside-the menu is huge-everyone will find something to their liking -our friendly and efficient waitress (Ashley?) Advised that even though there is such a variety all is excellent-given that we have our fill of Mexican food in our hometown i had my first burger of the vacation-the avocado chip with sweet potato fries-it was so huge and delicious I took some back to the hotel-son had the Maui burger which he said was awesome-other son and husband had pastrami and sauerkraut sandwiches which looked so good and were quick to disappear-wish we had had more time in Springdale to return to this wonderful cafe

Helpful?
Thank tyspritey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pebble Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“good solid family restaurant”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Oscar`s is your average neighborhood family restaurant. Large patio area and smaller air conditioned inside area. Very casual, good portions reasonable prices . No surprises. They did not take reservations during our stay in Springdale. We went without reservations on a Sat night and had to wait a short time on the benches in front of the restaurant. No way of having s drink while you wait as you had to be seated to order. There were 4 of us. Would probably go back from time to time when the Mexican food urge hits us.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank stillwatercove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oscar's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Oscar's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing