We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful setting”
Review of Spotted Dog Cafe

Spotted Dog Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Spotted Dog Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 41 Restaurants in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Buffet, Reservations, Takeout
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful setting”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We loved the setting of this restaurant and the service was good. Two of us ordered the trout and both of us thought it was way too dry. Maybe you should order something else.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank phillykat50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,281 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,180
    715
    263
    79
    44
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A very nice meal but quite expensive”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We enjoyed our evening here. Everything was lovely. It was a really hot day so it was nice to retreat inside. The menu choice was good, and was the wine list. The food was delicious and the service excellent.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TomNorthYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very nice, slightly upscale with excellent food”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stopped here for an early dinner after some Zion hikes. We had prickly pear margaritas which hit the spot. The menu has a nice selection and most are in the 17 to 24 range. Not a sandwich joint. Good stuff. I had spaghetti and meatballs and it was very good. I would not typically order that at a place like this because I would be afraid they would not pay it much attention. I had a taste for it and they delivered. My wife had a dinner type cob salad which she said was excellent. Good choice. Not cheap though.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bjmoo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“So good we went there twice!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We went to the Spotted Dog Cafe on the recommendation of our hotel. We didn't expect much and were pleasantly surprised; in fact, impressed. We were in Springdale for 2 nights. After eating here on the first night, we liked it so much we decided not to chance somewhere else and had dinner here on the second night of our stay.
ATMOSPHERE - The atmosphere is casual includes outdoor seating at the front and at the back.
FOOD & WINE - The food was very good. We were a party of 4 and over the 2 nights had the Caesar Salad, Beat and Blue Cheese Salad, Soup du Jour, Trout, Pesto Penne, Organic Chicken, Elk Meatlof and Pasta Primodoro with Meatballs. All were very good. The wine list was impressive, we shared a nice bottle of Meomi Pinot Noir, well priced at around $40 and also tried the Querceto Chianti Classico at $44.
STAFF - We had great service from everyone, from the bar tender to two separate servers, Chenco and Cade! Both very efficient with friendly super personalities.
OVERALL - Great food, great wine and great value! We found the prices really good. Highly recommended if you're in Springdale.
TIP - Make reservations on Saturday night.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank 5starbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice variety of dinner entrees”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Good entrees that everyone (party of 5) enjoyed. Great bread! Casual but a little on the higher end. Didn't have our first two wine choices available. OK service. Our waiter kind of left us alone, which usually isn't a big issue, but he kind of disappeared on us. Not a big issue, and I generally like 'invisible' service, but it was noticeable. I'd probably return if in the Springdale/Zion area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank t g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spotted Dog Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Spotted Dog Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing