We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“limited selection”
Review of Sol Foods

Sol Foods
Ranked #14 of 41 Restaurants in Springdale
Price range: US$0 - US$8
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: "...One of the only places in the country where customers can pick up artisanal cheeses and welding supplies." - Home Channel News, 2013. We are Springdale's only full-service grocery and hardware store in Zion Canyon. Sol Foods has combined health food, organic food, gourmet groceries and conventional groceries in a single location. Whether you are looking for fresh steaks, chicken, seafood, fruits, vegetables, milk, artisanal cheeses, a large beer selection, snacks, croissants, bagels, muffins, vegetarian foods, freshly-baked goods, homemade salads and entrees and gluten-free choices, Sol Foods has everything you need!
atlanta
Level Contributor
109 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“limited selection”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We were happy to find this market but wished we would have just stopped in Hurricane at a bigger place to supply. the store has limited selection ad is over priced. Example: 12 pack of diet coke is 9.99. I understand that the market is small, but most of the prices were way overpriced. Next year we will stop before we get to springdale to stock up.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank LorikAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    204
    102
    24
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“THE grocery store in Springdale”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

If by chance you forget to stop in any other town to load up with supplies, you will find yourself looking for this store on the main road in Springdale. Sol Foods is the 'sole' full service grocery store we came across while in the Springdale/Zion area that can meet all your needs at one place. It is like an upscale market in any town. The prices are high, but that is to be expected. Example, a small bag of Starbucks coffee was $13 and change.Cheeses were $5-$6. Cereal was expensive too. On the other hand, the trail mix was not a bad price at $2.49/bag.They do have it all! Paper and plastic products, food items, miscellaneous items, it is ALL there. Best part is they are open from 7am to 11pm:) We bought what we needed but nothing extra. Next time I will be sure to grab a cooler at Walmart on way and stock it:) Sol's is a nice place, I did enjoy my time shopping there, a bit cramped inside but nice:) I just would have preferred to spend that extra money elsewhere:)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston-Salem,NC
Level Contributor
337 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Small-ish Market”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Convenient food store good inna pinch - not a great deal of selection- not great prices either but come on- we are in the middle of a NAtional Park area and grateful for this place

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Outlanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice staff; no Charmin or name brands; cost high”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I went there to purchase toilet paper and they have a store brand and no Charmin. The same is true of the tissues. Their store brand was fine just not as soft as Charmin and Kleenex. The cost is higher than a supermarket chain and the convenience makes up for it. It's right on Highway 9. It was clean and the staff very helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Tina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Boutique style grocery”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Awesome grocery store! Everything from fresh salad bar, prepared foods, fresh produce, and plenty of snacks to pack for a full day's hike. We stopped here for just that and also a quick dinner. A little pricey but quality food.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kem258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sol Foods also viewed

 

Been to Sol Foods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing