We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Terrific lodging choice for Zion” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Montclair

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair
Ranked #10 of 17 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Terrific lodging choice for Zion”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

My 17 year old son and I were spending a week in Zion National Park, combining backpacking with day-hiking. The Quality Inn & Suites Montclair was a terrific choice for the hotel portion of our trip.

The night manager, John, was extremely helpful when we arrived late. The rooms were comfortable, clean and appointed with quality linens, furniture and nice flat screen TV.

Good value, very nice experience.

(The only small criticism was water pressure in the shower, room 113.)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    234
    51
    11
    11
See reviews for
145
260
21
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edina, Minnesota
Level Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed the two nights we spent at Quality Inn while hiking in Springdale. Rooms were fairly new, good sized bathroom, separate seating area. Very restful stay!
Hot tub was closed during our stay in early April but no worries. Breakfast choices were basic but just right for starting your day.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Admiral727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We usually stay at another place in Zion Park area, but they jacked their rates for the spring break period so we went looking for a better rate and this Montclair Quality Inn was $80 a night for 4 of us! VERY nice room with new furniture. Included a pretty nice hot breakfast. Flawless stay, nice grounds, of course awesome view in the Springdale area of the Zion Park features. It was great and so reasonable and the breakfast and the staff were also so friendly and great. STAY AT THIS HOTEL!

the Stratherns from Edmonton Alberta Canada

Room Tip: We were in a single story run of rooms/building. Other rooms were in a 2 storey configuration so the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iain s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

We were traveling on a budget, so we looked for the lowest price with a good rating when we booked hotels for our Utah National Parks trip. We were NOT disappointed at this hotel. Room was comfortable, clean, and attractive. The beds were very comfortable. Which was perfect after a long day of hiking. Included breakfast was simple but very convenient. Fridge and microwave handy too! Laundry room handy after our horseback riding trip in Zion, but bring lots of quarters. Staff friendly. We stayed three nights and would certainly stay again!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
99 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Great hotel! Spent the night after visiting Zion. It's not walking distance to eateries like some of the other places but it was far cheaper. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Free breakfast was provided and the woman even came over and asked if we wanted eggs, which she made fresh! Rooms are recently renovated, our room still had new paint smell. Our king room had a desk, couch and sitting area, mini frig and microwave.

Great place!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sdblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Was Very Pleased With The Room. Nice And Clean. Quiet. The Staff Is Very Friendly And The Breakfast Is Fantastic! Billie Knows How To Do Breakfast And You Leave Each Morning With Your Belly Satisfied!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gotee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

We were on our way to Zion National Park and stayed at this new, quaint Quality Inn. The service was great. Everyone was very helpful and cheerful. we loved the homemade bread for breakfast. The room was new, freshly painted, and clean. I would go back and stay again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank C A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#12 of 17 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
1.5 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#2 of 17 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,736 reviews
1.3 mi away
Flanigan's Inn
Flanigan's Inn
#5 of 17 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Montclair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Montclair

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Montclair
Address: 1516 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#10 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Montclair 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Montclair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Montclair
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair Hotel Springdale
Quality Inn Montclair
Quality Inn Springdale
Springdale Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing