We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location to visit Zion park”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good location to visit Zion park”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Great location to visit Zion National Park. The free town shuttle stops directly in front of the hotel. That is very convenient because there is very limited parking in the park and shuttle use is strongly encouraged.

The hotel was recently updated and the room was freshly painted! New rug. Room had local photos of Zion Park. Bathroom was a good size. Linens and towels were a good quality. Complimentary breakfast of brand name cereals, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, muffins, cinnamon rolls, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy each day. No variety, but would probably eat the same breakfast at home most days. Small heated pool but not used during our stay.

Room Tip: Some second level rooms with no elevator access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank luvtotravelomy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    246
    55
    11
    11
See reviews for
158
283
22
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Motel style accommodation but very clean, with spacious twin bedded room, coffee maker, fridge and micro wave plus usual toiletries etc in bathroom. Outside was small pool and hot tub. Travel to the Zion National Park can be done free and easily by public shuttle bus that runs through Springdale every 15 minutes. The hotel is conveniently located opposite a shuttle bus stop. Hotel staff most helpful and friendly. Our verdict was good comfortable accommodation at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johncourt82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The hotel was a great value in the area for what you get. I had no issues with the room it was as described. We had had 6 rooms booked and all checked in at the same time... Bad idea. Jon at the front desk got really flustered with the group size. We had AAA but because " we got a great rate" he wouldn't apply the discount that was discussed when we made the reservation but he applied it for our other family that had the same rate. We let him know this and again he got flustered and just shut down. The only other problem we had is there are no area at the hotel to accommodate a group of 20 we had to travel to a sister hotel. I rated this a three star because rooms were great value, clean and the breakfast lady had great customer service. I would stay here again but just with a lot smaller group.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fitzgp01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

The hotel is in a good location and just upgraded. Rooms are large and clean, beds comfortable. We were in room 208 and the door would not shut from the inside. The wind would blow the door open. The latch on the door did not fit the holes in the door frame. The fix was to pull up on the handle with both hands as you close the door.

Room Tip: Avoid room 208 even if the manager tells you there in no problem with this room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, CO
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

This was a very nice spot for my 3 day visit to have area. Pros: Clean, quiet, easy access to Springdale and the park by shuttle. Better than average breakfast and staff. Cons: nice LCD TV's with poor quality SD cable feed, TV, at least in my room, is mounted so there's no access to the HDMI port. If you wish to use that input, for example to view photos and videos from your camera or via Google Chromecast, it isn't available.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank jhcolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Room was large and the bed was very comfortable. Room was extremely clean. Home made bakery goods were wonderful. Breakfast lady was very personable. We would recommend this Quality Inn to anyone and will likely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This Quality Inn is in a good location for Zion, the rooms are superb and the views spectacular, they have a good breakfast selection with a really friendly attendant who looked after us in the mornings, the only down side was the swimming pool was freezing.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ukmktraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#13 of 16 in Springdale
719 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.8 mi away
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Historic Pioneer Lodge
#15 of 16 in Springdale
1,165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#7 of 16 in Springdale
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Montclair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Montclair

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Montclair
Address: 1516 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#10 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Montclair 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Montclair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Montclair
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair Hotel Springdale
Quality Inn Montclair
Quality Inn Springdale
Springdale Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing