We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing staff and wonderful family friendly hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Montclair

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing staff and wonderful family friendly hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

If you are alone or with your significant other this hotel would be great, but with a family this hotel truly shines! My wife and I checked in with our young two year old son for the fourth of July holiday weekend. Right from check in everything was absolutely incredible. John and Cassie (the front desk staff) are the absolute best! We ended up breaking a glass on two days of our four day trip (dont ask we just have a feisty young son!!!) and each time John or Cassie ran right over from our call and cleaned everything up very thoroughly. I went to the front desk to try and give them a tip, but they absolutely refused saying that it was all in the job. I have hardly seen such professionalism elsewhere. I work at the Wynn Las Vegas hotel and I can tell you that our staff would hardly been any better than what you find here at this Quality Inn. Definitely convinced me to stay at more Choice Hotels when I travel with my family!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    234
    51
    11
    11
See reviews for
146
260
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chillicothe, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

The staff were so friendly and accommodating here. Our room, while not 4 star, was very clean and comfortable. The laundry machines were very handy beacause our clothes were all dusty from being out hiking for days. The breakfast was much better than expected. Book this hotel early because it sells out, and I know why!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmabner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at this motel for several days in spring of 2013 while exploring the Zion National Park area. We liked it so much we stayed two extra days, and again this year for four more nights in the same room , a king room with a jacuzzi, fridge and microwave.

We really like this motel. Located on the outskirts of the town of Springdale, it is clean, quiet, and has beautifully landscaped grounds. The shuttle bus to Zion Park stops right at the door and drops you at the Park entrance. Inside the park you can catch the hop on and off Zion Park bus which takes you up the scenic canyon, making several stops along the way. Both of these bus services are free!

What we really like about this place -- the managers and the staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms all have fridges and microwaves so you don't have to rely on restaurants, the beds are comfy, the free wifi works great, nice fluffy towels, and the breakfast is free and delicious. They serve scrambled or hard boiled eggs, fresh pastries, cold cereal, make your own waffles, juice and hot beverages. I especially like the yummy whole wheat bread. Both times we were there, the breakfast room was supervised by a lovely lady who starts your day with a smile and lots of helpful trail brochures and area info. We enjoyed the jacuzzi after long days hiking.The motel has been recently renovated, which is good, but the prices have gone up a lot since same time last year. Still, the average rate we paid was $103 per night, which is reasonable for Springdale

A few negatives to be aware of -- in our room you couldn't open the closet door without closing the bathroom door. The tap water tastes pretty bad and is so hard the soap won't lather, but this is possibly an area-wide problem. Our king sized bed had very small pillows. The air conditioner is a bit loud for sleeping (but you can turn it off and open the window). The large jacuzzi takes up so much space in the room that there was only one chair to sit on.The manager helpfully lent us one of the small chairs from the office. Most of the king rooms do not have jacuzzis, so this problem can be avoided. Another thing to note, the town bus stops running fairly early in the evening, and there are few street lights around the motel. So if you want to walk around the town in the evening, you really have to take your car to the town centre.

These small issues aside, I would strongly recommend this motel as a lovely place from which to explore the Zion area.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back of the property where there is less road noise. Avoid the jacuzzi if you wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Claudia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed 2 nights here and it was great. Quiet. Not like your typical Quality Inn. Very spacious rooms. John at the front desk was very nice and full of information for us. Would highly recommend this hotel and will gladly stay here again on our next visit to Zion Nat'l Park. The shuttle picked us up right outside the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynne5477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
179 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Acutally a very nice place for a great price. Romms are typical but clean, good sized refrigerator, microwave etc. Lovely grounds if you want to barbecue or have a picnic dinner outside. The photos do not do it justice. Breakfast was good. Staff is very friendly. Shuttle bus to the park stops right in front. What's not to love!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank allisonodenthal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
99 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

From first looks, this place is kind of the old style motel, however, they have updated and remodeled the rooms. We are glad we stayed.

We had a king room with a jacuzzi tub. It was great, after spending the day hiking to come back and slip into the Jacuzzi.
The room was nice and clean.
The breakfast was standard for this type motel, however, they had home made muffins and they were way better than the gummy muffins in most hotels.
There was a Zion Shuttle stop just accross the street. The easiest and fastest way to get to the park.
The check in was easy and fast, as was the check out. They were very helpful
There is a nice green lawn in the back with picnic tables and a great view of the West Temple.
I will stay here again the next time I am in Zion.

Room Tip: All the rooms are about the same for location. The king suite didn't cost any more and was wort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Father0f6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Recently I stayed at this hotel while traveling to Zion National park, I made my reservation in January, in May I changed the reservation and the room rate went up. I did not have any conformation of a rate change. When I checked in I paid no attention to the rate change because I have NEVER had an issue of rates before at ANY hotel. When I returned home and called the hotel they would not honor the cheaper rate, because of the change was in May after the rate had changed, I made the change on-line not thought the hotel itself and the fact that I agreed to a different rate at check in. Leason here is watch you rates before you sign. Other than that the breakfast was good and are room was great. However if I travel back to Zion I will staying at a different hotel even if I have to pay a little more. I do not like being cheated!!!!

Room Tip: building A was by breakfast and landary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#12 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#7 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.8 mi away
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Historic Pioneer Lodge
#14 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Montclair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Montclair

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Montclair
Address: 1516 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#10 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Montclair 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Montclair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair Hotel Springdale
Quality Inn And Suites Montclair
Quality Inn Montclair
Quality Inn Springdale
Springdale Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing