We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Montclair

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed here based on Tripadvisor reviews & price and we weren't disappointed. Large, comfortable, clean room with all facilities. Loved the shuttle stop at the door. Got the shuttle one or two stops for dinner or easy to drive up the street as well. It is at the 2nd stop into town, so we always got a seat. The range at b'fast was super & replenished quickly. Loved it all. They also follow their signs about towels hung up do not need replacing. So many hotels replace them all even if they have that sign. One for the environment :-)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rjane15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    234
    51
    11
    11
See reviews for
146
260
22
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed for two nights in a good sized room with 2 large beds. The setting is wonderful with views of Zion just outside the door. The breakfast was much better than we expected, with hot food options. Staff were friendly and the pool was a welcome addition after a very hot day hiking in the park. Shuttle stops just outside the door and there are plenty of eating options in Springdale.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank crispya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palatka, FL
Level Contributor
219 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

I booked this hotel from Tripadvisor reviews. The reviews were good BUT trust me this place is GREAT!!! Our check in went smoothly BUT when we tried to turn the AC unit on in our room we got nothing... I hustled back over to the office and John was knee deep in arrivals. He asked me to please give him a moment to finish all the check ins and he would attend to my problem. He worked through all the folks as quickly and as completely as he could, put the " back in a minute" sign on the door and walked with me back to the room. He wasn't able to get the AC to work but assured me he would have it fixed ASAP. We had plans for renting hiking water boots and getting some supper, so off we went. True to his word, when we got back to our room we had a BRAND NEW UNIT cranking out cold air! The pool/hot tub was a needed area after two days of long hikes, the breakfast offered was over the top and our rooms were clean, comfortable and fresh. We stayed three nights and had no problems or complaints about anything or anyone. Will highly recommend this property to EVERYONE headed to Zion.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gogators52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royersford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed after our visit to Zion. Check-in was very pleasant. We were very impressed when we opened the door and saw the large airy room. It was freshly decorated and was neat & tidy. It was a handicapped room apparently so the bathroom was extra large. Everything was fine till I went to use the microwave and there was a heavy layer of dust on top. my daughter wrote "Dust Me" in the dust. AND the microwave didn't work. Then when we turned on the lamp on the nightstand, there was a heavy layer of dust on the lamp too. We had a very pleasant stay in all, but housekeeping needs to pay attention to these things.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Tiny and Dee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights- the Springdale shuttle stop is right outside of the hotel. The rooms were comfortable and the location was quiet. It is not situated in the town but it still is on the shuttle stop which was so convenient to take. Was very surprised at the breakfast- far more choices than I expected. They had a laundry facility which was great for us. The pool was nice and we used it to take a swim after a day of hiking in Zion. I would stay again and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bchops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

After driving through Zion National Park from the east gate to get here, we decided to stay a second night upon arriving at the inn and noticing its clean cosy surroundings within Springdale. The weather was still quite hot so the pool was a welcome relief, and our room was clean and very comfortable to stay in. We also liked the way the sofa bed was sectioned off from the main bed so a little privacy and coverage from the lamp light allowed the sofa sleeper to sleep without the distraction. Breakfast was also included which was a nice touch and offered some great options for most diners. Another big plus was having a laundromat which came to be quite convenient for us.
We would definitely stay here again and would happily recommend it to anyone.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank twoadventurers2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

This is an excellent place to stay. Absolutely wonderful in every way. Great staff...very helpful and friendly. Breakfast man- John was great too. Room was comfortable and clean. The whole property was quaint, quiet and unique. We stayed over an extra night because we loved it so much. We highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Loveamifl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#12 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#7 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.8 mi away
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Historic Pioneer Lodge
#14 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Montclair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Montclair

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Montclair
Address: 1516 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#10 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Montclair 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Montclair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair Hotel Springdale
Quality Inn And Suites Montclair
Quality Inn Montclair
Quality Inn Springdale
Springdale Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing