We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place, great price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great place, great price”
Reviewed 26 March 2009

just rolled into town and had booked this place online, it is wonderful, quite, clean, close to the park, and super affordable. No complaints here, just as good as any hotel that I have ever stayed in!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfrede01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

604 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    255
    56
    11
    11
See reviews for
168
291
22
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Twin Falls, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 1 December 2008

This was a great hotel, large rooms, nice staff. Very decent for the price. Jacuzzi tub was great!

  • Liked — large rooms, view
  • Disliked — sheets on the bed were uncomfortable as well as the mattress.
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank advseekers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, MO
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2008

Room was clean and spacious. Having a small frig was nice. While towards the end of town the town/Zion shuttle stops right outside the hotel. Hotel stafff was friendly and helpful. Room was very quiet and beds were comfortable. The only real negative as the free continental breakfast. While the make your own waffle station was nice the other options were few. There was no fruit or baked goods. Basically there were two types of bread for toast. Three kinds of cereal (two for kids) and one flavor of instant oatmeal. Orange juice was available but the first morning it seemed lukewarm. They did offer cottage cheese, what looked like plain yogurt and some diced canned peaches. I have not seen this combination before. One morning we brought in our own muffins we bought at a convenience store to supplement our breakfast.

  • Liked — Room
  • Disliked — Continental Breakfast
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Recman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2008

The hotel is very clean and seems to be newly renovated. The front desk staff were very nice and kind. It's a little far from Zion though. But you can catch the shuttle bus right in front of the hotel. The breakfast was just so-so.

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
Thank dream_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herne, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2008

We, two adults and a nine years old child, stayed at the Quality Inn on the 26th of June for one night. The very warm welcome by the reception staff supported the whole impression of the Motel. The spacious room was clean and comfortable. One important thing is that it was quiet. But, of course this depends on the neighbors located next to your room.
Breakfast was more than average. Waffles, cereal (especially the colored fruit loops were very welcome for my son), toast, jelly, bagels, juice, coffee, milk and so on. The breakfast room was a little bit small. Equipped only with a few tables and chairs. At rush hour you have to eat while you’re standing. The pool was very small but sufficient for a quick refresh after one day at Zion or in the car.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael_Gr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2008

We had a wonderful stay at Quality Inn & Suites Montclair. The employees were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and well-maintained. The views were breathtaking. The free continental breakfast offered not only the basics, but also a make your own waffle station that appeared to be a hit with most of the travelers. As others have mentioned, there was a free shuttle to Zion National Park that provided service directly across the street. Overall, a great hotel in a beautiful location.

  • Liked — the location of the hotel
  • Disliked — office was closed overnight
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dznydreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2008

Friendly reception. Our large room overlooked the mountains, & included a settee & the usual coffee making facilities & plenty of drawer space. Unfortunately the breakfast did not live up to the standard of the room.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happywanderer35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#13 of 16 in Springdale
738 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.8 mi away
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Historic Pioneer Lodge
#15 of 16 in Springdale
1,190 reviews
0.1 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#8 of 16 in Springdale
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Montclair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Montclair

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Montclair
Address: 1516 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#10 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Montclair 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Montclair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair Hotel Springdale
Quality Inn And Suites Montclair
Quality Inn Montclair
Quality Inn Springdale
Springdale Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing