We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Teenagers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2010

The free Wi-Fi kept my teenagers happy during the hot afternoons and the terrific breakfasts kept them fortified for the morning hikes. The place is conveniently located by a shuttle stop, which made getting to and from the park and restaurants very easy. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlsglendale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

459 - 465 of 637 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2010

During our roundtrip in the western states we stayed 3 days at the Quality In & Suites Montclair in Springdale. We booked a room with 2 queens. At check in we asked if we could get a room with 1 king. Only king rooms were available with jacuzzi which were much more expensive. After some consideration the manager on duty decided to give us that room for the same price which was very customer friendly. This was not an "Incident" because during our 3 days stay the staff was really concerned if everything was o.k.
The room was excellent and clean as they had a break down of the ice machine they made sure we had ice out of there "Spare stock". Their continental breakfast was above the average that you would expect in this level of hotel.
The location is superb and the pictures on their website are not really showing this.
We suggested they should place additional pictures which would show there location as it really is.
Excellent value for money.

Marlou & Wim van Es
The Netherlands

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VanesBorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

Very pleased with this Quality Inn. Excellent breakfast - eggs and sausage were great to start off a day of hiking. Rooms were very quiet - concrete floors, so no noise from above. Only fault is closing the pool & spa at 9pm (sundown). Would have liked a little more time to soak after a hard day. Free Zion shuttle stops right outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UncleCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

We stayed there 2 nights. The shuttle to Zion is just out front so there was no need to drive the car once we were settled. The room was clean, roomy and seemed to have newer furnishings. The setting is beautiful with nice landscaping. The breakfast included cereal, oatmeal, cheese omelettes, sausage patties, yogurt, toast (including wheat), fresh fruit etc. My only complaint was that the cooling system was very noisy and it was too warm without it on at night. Our unit's fan would cycle on and off and would wake us each time it kicked on.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bdeoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2010

Front desk was very helpful. The room was large, with microwave and refrigerator. TV was good. Not many stairs and parking is very close to the rooms. The Springdale shuttle stops across the street from the hotel. Only issue was not with the hotel, but with the Springdale shuttle, which provides a free ride from one end of town to the other, but the shuttle stops running too early at night. We wanted to see the Evening Ranger Program in Zion NP, but the NP shuttle returned us too late to the Springdale shuttle stop, so we had to walk back to the hotel after 10 pm (about 2 miles). Part of fault was NP shuttle was too slow, but the Springdale shuttle also passed us by without stopping. The driver could have at least checked to see if anybody was waiting at our stop before calling it a night. I would have thought the park staff would coordinate with the Springdale shuttle a little better than that.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank subterranean_jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2010

We found the room to be very clean with a great view of the mountains from our window. The office staff was super friendly. The free breakfasts were great with egg omelets, sausages, cereal, hardboiled eggs, doughnuts, etc. Someone was always in the breakfast room in the morning to keep the tables clean and the food trays filled. Any motel location in Springdale is close to the entrance to Zion National Park. This motel is a bit far to walk to the Park entrance, but a free shuttle bus stops in front, which is very convenient. We would definitely stay at this motel again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ParkTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2010

The location of this hotel was perfect for our visit to Zion National Park. We enjoyed a King bed suite, free continental breakfast which included hot and cold foods, juice, coffee and milk. The desk clerk was very friendly and gave us restaurant suggestions for dinner.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mersay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#14 of 16 in Springdale
777 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#8 of 16 in Springdale
815 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.8 mi away
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Historic Pioneer Lodge
#15 of 16 in Springdale
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Montclair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Montclair

Address: 1516 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7702
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#10 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range: £99 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Montclair 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Montclair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair Hotel Springdale
Quality Inn And Suites Montclair
Quality Inn Montclair
Quality Inn Springdale
Springdale Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing