We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Abingdon, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Clean and convenient”
Reviewed 20 September 2010

Stayed here for two nights in September 2010. The room was clean and comfortable with no problems. The Springdale bus stops were steps away from our door which made things really convenient. The only thing to complain about at all was that by the time we made it to breakfast there was nothing left.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnebravo43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VegasStew, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites Montclair, responded to this review, 13 March 2011
We appreciate your comments. Let me assure you, in 2011 we have rolled out an expanded breakfast which includes eggs, potatoes, sausage, cereals (4) choices, fresh baked muffins, 2 types of juice, 2 types of breads, and rotations of fresh waffles and or biscuits and gravy. We no longer use the standard frozen eggs, our new equipment purchase lets our staff serve fresh eggs, with no shortage. Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    246
    55
    11
    11
See reviews for
158
283
22
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2010

As the other reviewer noted, Rene is a piece of work! This hotel stated they had laundry priviledges but when we got there on a Thursday we were told the machine/dryers not working and that we can use laundry at the other Quality Inn about 1/2 mile away. On Saturday, the laundry room was working......we asked this Rene person for change of $20 and she anwered" I cant break big bills". When I asked why there is no coin changer in the laundry room, she said "what do you want from me" Now I need detergent and she said "we dont have that either ' AND " go across the road...maybe you can get what you need from them" When I satrted to get agitated ( I was leaving for another state on Sunday), she said "I can have you removed from the premises" She then said" if you dont like it check out and go somewhere else" . I said give me back my money....she said No. Choice hotels should re evaluate this manager for her lack of professionalism and horrible customer service.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeckyRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VegasStew, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites Montclair, responded to this review, 16 March 2011
We appreciate your comments more than you know. Our laundry room has been remodelled with four brand new dryers, 2 new washers, new tile floors, and a new cooling system. We had originally converted an outdoor space to create our laundry area, and it was your comment that prompted the complete renovation of this important amenity. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder
Level Contributor
96 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2010

This is a typical motel style hotel. Ok rooms, nothing fancy, VERY loud AC. Turning it off is not an option as the windows are bolted shut (???). Rooms have a small fridge and a micro wave. Picknick table in the back where we had a small dinner. Pool is small and looks at the street. Best thing about this pace is the included breakfast which can save you some $$. It has some warm options, cereals , coffee, etc. What really did it for me was the costumer service. Called for a possible earlier check in (1 hour early), and just got an unfriendly NO. Also no flexibility on the check out time. When we finally did check in, asked the front desk lady for a dinner recommendation and got "go to St. George, here they just try to rip you off". Gee -that really made me feel welcome in Springdale and go me in a vacation mood. Last time we stayed at the Desert Pearl Inn and as this was only a one night stay I thought the hotel wouldn't matter so much, but was I wrong! $60 more make a huge difference in service, quality of hotel and relaxation.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ocean35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moab, Utah
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2010

With the notable exception of the Manager on Duty, Rene', we had a lovely time. It was a shame that not only did Rene' display a racist attitude to my asian girlfriend but that she viciously banged on our door at 10:40am like a SWAT team member, and literally demanded we open our door and confirm that we would leave at 11. Inexplicably, she also said that "I knew you two would be trouble when you said you'd be out by 11am". I sadly believe she's taking something personal out on her customers. A truly unnecessary stain on an otherwise magical time in Zion.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZionLovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2010

The free Wi-Fi kept my teenagers happy during the hot afternoons and the terrific breakfasts kept them fortified for the morning hikes. The place is conveniently located by a shuttle stop, which made getting to and from the park and restaurants very easy. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jlsglendale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Born
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2010

During our roundtrip in the western states we stayed 3 days at the Quality In & Suites Montclair in Springdale. We booked a room with 2 queens. At check in we asked if we could get a room with 1 king. Only king rooms were available with jacuzzi which were much more expensive. After some consideration the manager on duty decided to give us that room for the same price which was very customer friendly. This was not an "Incident" because during our 3 days stay the staff was really concerned if everything was o.k.
The room was excellent and clean as they had a break down of the ice machine they made sure we had ice out of there "Spare stock". Their continental breakfast was above the average that you would expect in this level of hotel.
The location is superb and the pictures on their website are not really showing this.
We suggested they should place additional pictures which would show there location as it really is.
Excellent value for money.

Marlou & Wim van Es
The Netherlands

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VanesBorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
173 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2010

Very pleased with this Quality Inn. Excellent breakfast - eggs and sausage were great to start off a day of hiking. Rooms were very quiet - concrete floors, so no noise from above. Only fault is closing the pool & spa at 9pm (sundown). Would have liked a little more time to soak after a hard day. Free Zion shuttle stops right outside the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UncleCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#13 of 16 in Springdale
719 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.8 mi away
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Historic Pioneer Lodge
#15 of 16 in Springdale
1,165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Driftwood Lodge
Driftwood Lodge
#7 of 16 in Springdale
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Montclair? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Montclair

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Montclair
Address: 1516 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#10 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Montclair 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Montclair reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Montclair
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair Hotel Springdale
Quality Inn Montclair
Quality Inn Springdale
Springdale Quality Inn
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing