We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfasts”
Review of Cafe Soleil

Cafe Soleil
Ranked #4 of 41 Restaurants in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$12
Cuisines: Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Description: Cozy cafe/coffee house with fresh healthy flavorful food. Great selection of espresso beverages, super healthy real fruit and vegetable smoothies, breakfast sandwiches and wraps, granola and oatmeal loaded with fresh fruit and nuts, bagel, croissants.Great selection of Grilled Panini sandwiches, delicious wraps, gourmet pizza, huge fresh healthy salads, homemade soups. Now offering a variety of gluten free options including bread, bagels, pizza and deserts. A beautiful selection of local art available for sale, ranging from organic lip balm, to pottery to fine art and more. We make every effort to use local and organic whenever possible.
Bella Vista, AR
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great breakfasts”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed next door at the Cliffrose Lodge and walked to Café Soleil for breakfast 2 mornings. Service was prompt considering the crowd in line. Interesting breakfast menu, well prepared fresh ingredients, great coffee, and friendly staff. Weather wasn't good during our visit but would be most enjoyable to sit on their patio on a nice day.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Soxgirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,580 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    974
    482
    100
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
679 reviews
386 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Cafe Soleil is located right at the entrance to Zion from Springdale. Its a small place that served good coffee and breakfast. We had a hearty breakfast - breakfast burritos, bagels, wraps before we went on the Narrows hike. It was pretty crowded in the morning. The service is good. When we spilled a glass of milk they came right over, cleaned it up and got us a new glass.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gzau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Mills, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Tiny Place with Great Food & Service”
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This place is in the parking lot of Cliffrose Lodge. We had all 3 meals and lots of smoothies (the best!) from here over our stay. All food was excellent. This is not gourmet dining, just hearty, well-made sandwiches, Panini's, etc.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KingMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Wonderful service and food!”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

A very well run cafe! We had breakfast here 3 days in a row as it had great food in a great location a few hundred feet from the entrance to Zion. If you like oatmeal you won't be disappointed but they also have great breakfast wraps, pastries, smoothies, etc. Plus quick friendly service. It appeared that it was a favorite spot for the locals, which is always a good sign.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank speedroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great for Breakfast or Lunch”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

A fun, very active café for breakfast or lunch. (It was closed for dinner when we were there.) Café Soleil is a few minutes away from the entrance to Zion, so its a wonderful location to grab drinks and food when going into the Park. In-house baked goods and a variety of coffees. (Also, art work for sale by locals --- We liked one painting so much we made the purchase.) Ideal café to start the day.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Soleil also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing