We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great sandwiches packed for a hike or roadtrip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Soleil

Cafe Soleil
Ranked #4 of 41 Restaurants in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Cozy cafe/coffee house with fresh healthy flavorful food. Great selection of espresso beverages, super healthy real fruit and vegetable smoothies, breakfast sandwiches and wraps, granola and oatmeal loaded with fresh fruit and nuts, bagel, croissants.Great selection of Grilled Panini sandwiches, delicious wraps, gourmet pizza, huge fresh healthy salads, homemade soups. Now offering a variety of gluten free options including bread, bagels, pizza and deserts. A beautiful selection of local art available for sale, ranging from organic lip balm, to pottery to fine art and more. We make every effort to use local and organic whenever possible.
Green, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great sandwiches packed for a hike or roadtrip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stopped by to pick up lunch before heading into the park which was extremely close. The line was long, but moved very quickly, and any wait was well worth it for the fabulous sandwiches we got. The large paninis and wraps were grilled and had great flavors - all 4 of us got something different, and we all loved them. The patio was nice with great views, and had a bowl for patron's dogs to get a drink which was nice with the heat. Our kids thought the meal was the best of the trip, I wish we had this place at home, I would visit all the time. They will wrap up your sandwiches for the trail, which is very convenient!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,441 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    881
    442
    94
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A nice spot with friendly employees”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

DOG FRIENDLY PATIO and some tasty healthy options. It appears those working there actually ENJOY their jobs, unlike many places we've seen. Their breakfast wraps are actually large enough to share. Clean and appears to be a well run operation

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Roadie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
165 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great location - great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

You could fear that a small cafe just outside on of the most visited national parks in the US would be 'the average tourist trap'... BUT IT ISN'T !!
We had smoothies, coffees, wraps and sandwiches and it was very good. The staff was very friendly. The portions more than enough and the food very fresh. You should try the iced Latte with Agave syrup.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hotfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Charming cafe with breathtaking views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We had our last meal of our vacation in Zion at Café Soleil, and we're so glad we did. The service was very friendly, the food was prepared quickly, and their iced latté was splendid.

The downsides:
-Their parking lot on the right hand side is extremely small and very difficult to back out of, although I think there's a bigger lot on the left hand side that you can use.
-Outside seating is rather limited (I think there was one bench and four small tables with chairs), so if you want to be outdoors to enjoy the stunning views of the surrounding canyons with your coffee and food, you might want to go during off-peak meal times.

Overall, it was decent food, great coffee, and incredible views.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank papa_wheely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Desert, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“I wish this cafe was in my town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

The hotel staff recomended Cafe Soleil for lunch and for getting sandwiches packed for hiking the next day. What a great place! It's a cute, funky, little coffee shop/cafe. The menu is great for breakfast or lunch with house-made baked goods and fantastic sandwiches. There are also salads, wraps, and more that I can't remember. Choices range from standard to gourmet. Full selection of coffee beverages. My only wish? A fountain Diet Coke, but you can't have everything and they have a fridge full of bottled drinks if you are not ordering from the barista. We hit the cafe for lunch, tried several wraps and sandwiches and they were all great. A standout was the portabello sandwich. The next morning we were in at 6am before our big Subway hike. I had a chai latte and a big muffin while they made and wrapped all our sandwiches to go in the packs. About 6 hours later I was lounging in the Subway Canyon eating my Cafe Soleil turkey-cranberry-blue cheese on a ciabatta roll....and I know it has something to do with the hike and the beautiful surroundings as well....but I swear to God it was the best sandwich of my entire life.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HiGirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Soleil also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Soleil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing