We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hiker Hearty Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blondie's Diner

Blondie's Diner
Ranked #20 of 41 Restaurants in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Palatka, FL
Level Contributor
219 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Hiker Hearty Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We wanted to eat at a real laid back local spot and Blondie's caught our eye. The inside is decorated with all sorts of knickknacks and signs and it's entertaining to just let your eyes roam the interior. Our food was well prepared with generous portions, the service was good and we were sat in an area close to cooling ac. Since we shared the chicken dinner, we ordered cherry pie as a desert and it was great, too! We would go again if we are ever in the area.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gogators52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    161
    85
    15
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Eh.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

My partner and I went to Blondie's for a Navajo frybread taco, and were neither disappointed nor blown away by the food. Service was friendly, albeit using every inch of your restaurant to sell kitschy wall hangings (which fit no theme) leaves a bit to be desired in terms of environment. 3/5

Helpful?
Thank Evan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Funky Fast and Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Excellent lunch spot. Huge portions - be aware! Cutesy and quaint. Vegetarian salad could have fed a family of four! Everyone loved their burgers.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank HikerGal123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Quick lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

It was good for a quick lunch because there was no wait, we were starving, and we needed to get back to Vegas. But I was not super impressed by anything there. The food was average. My husband ordered ice cream and it was way too soft; almost melting when he got it. The service was just OK. I would choose something else next time we're in Zion.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank g8trgrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

The food was really good at a reasonable price.We sat outside as it was pleasantly warm. I would recommend the chicken strips :)

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cazhgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blondie's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Blondie's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing