We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a wonderful stay!”
Review of Under The Eaves

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Springdale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Under The Eaves
Ranked #5 of 7 Springdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2014

After five nights of camping in windy Zion, my boyfriend and I were overjoyed to stay at Under The Eaves for a night! The house was stunningly beautiful, the bed was comfortable, and the owners were so great. They gave excellent tips on what to do on our last day of the trip, and the complimentary breakfast from Oscars was SO. GOOD.! You get stunning views of Zion from the porch, and the location is walking distance from all the great shops and eats in Springdale.
We both loved it so much and will definitely be making a return visit!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaitlyn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 352 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

My daughter and I stayed at this B@B about a month ago. We absolutely loved the accommodations, especially our little cabin on a second night stay. It's very quite and peaceful at this place.The view is spectacular. The hosts Mark and Joe were extremely welcoming, friendly, and very knowledgeable about the area, restaurants and where to hike in Zion. They were very accommodating with anything we needed. You get a voucher for breakfast at a place that is 1 min walking distance from B@B. Oscar's- the breakfast place was very good. Be aware that it's a small place, it gets filled up fast. Voucher paid for the breakfast, you just need to tip..The location of this place is very convenient. It was a very quick less than 10 min drive to Zion. We stayed Friday- Sunday. The parking was the worst on Saturday and especially Sunday morning. We were looking for a parking spot at 9.30 am on Sunday and there were not a lot of them left. It was very crowded on hikes as well. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone. Can't say enough of great things about Under the Eaves. We would be back!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaltLakeCitytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at Under The Eaves for 2 nights in mid-March. We got in right at sunset and were immediately stunned by the beautiful views. The owners, Mark and Joe, had upgraded us to a more private room in a cabin at no cost to us, which was a wonderful surprise. Both Mark and Joe were extremely helpful hosts. They made several excellent recommendations about where to get dinner in Springdale and the best hikes in Zion. The room was very comfortable and clean. In the mornings, we ate at Oscar's, where you can order anything you'd like off the menu at no cost if you're staying at Under The Eaves. Oscar's was delicious and gave us enough fuel to hike all day. From Under The Eaves, it was a quick drive into Zion itself. Zion is amazing, and Under The Eaves is a great place to stay if you're visiting Zion. I hope to make it back to Zion sometime soon and would definitely stay at Under The Eaves again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsl5301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Such a cute place to stay! Feels like home with all of the touches. The owners are so friendly and helpful! You can walk to everything. They have wonderful recommendations for hiking, food, etc! We will definitely stay here again!! Mark and Joe are great hosts.

Zion is a must visit place.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank LaurieD84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed in the newly renovated cabin, room 7. The room is beautifully decorated and comfortable. There is a lovely seating area just outside the room that looks into the garden with a view of the red rock mountains. Joe & Mark couldn't be more helpful. Their knowledge of the area is outstanding. The location is within walking distance of restaurants and shops. A great retreat with access to Zion National Park and the amenities of Springdale. We will definitely return.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Alwaystraveling0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Under the Eaves is a wonderful bed and breakfast minutes from the entrance of Zion's National Park. The rooms are clean, cozy, and comfortable and there is plenty of inviting common space, both indoor and outdoor. The breakfast came in the form of a voucher to a wonderful little restaurant just down the road, with an extensive and delicious menu. The staff is what put this place over the top- they are very welcoming, knowledge about the surrounding area, and generally very helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Spent three nights in November. Hosts are helpful but not overbearing. Provide tons of information. .The room we had was well appointed, although small.. but very comfortable. Love the breakfast voucher for Oscars, great food. Would like to return in warmer weather and hang out in the garden. I liked being away from the busy street, we had a room in the back... very quiet and relaxing. This is a good place if you have hesitation about trying a B&B.. try this one to get your feet wet.. The owners Joe and Mark respect your privacy.

Room Tip: park the car and leave it… this is a great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rnman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 16 in Springdale
1,941 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,182 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Under The Eaves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Under The Eaves

Address: 980 Zion Park Blvd, Box 29, Springdale, UT 84767-7799
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Springdale
Price Range: £72 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Springdale’s oldest Inn: Relaxing gardens, Spectacular views. Seven rooms; private baths, eclectic mix of art/antiques. Centrally located to restaurants, shops and Zion Canyon. Breakfast included. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Under The Eaves Hotel Springdale
Under The Eaves Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing