We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Little B&B in Springdale!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Under The Eaves

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Springdale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Under The Eaves
Ranked #5 of 7 Springdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Park City, UT
1 review
“Best Little B&B in Springdale!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2010

I was looking online for places to stay in Sringdale and came across this little gem. On my small little computer screen at home it looked like the perfect place for a quick get away from Park City's lack-luster winter. When we arrived it looked even better than what we were expecting. The pictures online do not do it justice. Mark and Joe are such wonderful hosts. They make you feel welcome without feeling overbearing. They made us feel like we had our own space but were never very far. The room was clean and decorated nice without being over done. The location was perfect as well. In the morning you can sit in the back yard with your cup of coffee and watch the sun light up the mountain behind you. At sunset you can sit on the front porch or on the bench swing in back and marvel at the colors radiating all around you. We decided on our last morning that we are going back in Fall and staying a lot longer than three days.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vin_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    47
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
26
205
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, MI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2010

We stayed two days at Under the Eaves, now owned by Mark Chambers and Joe Pitti. It was really wonderful--great views from the front porch. Our room was comfortable and quiet, and the main house is charming with many interesting antiques. There is a private yard with lawn furniture, complete with a wild roadrunner which appears with some regularity. The attic room, which sleeps four, is especially stunning, and has a small kitchen. Breakfast is served next door at Oscar's. The food was good with excellent service. We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnArborite46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2010

My boyfriend and I spent 3 days at Under the Eaves and enjoyed the peace, tranquility and excellent location near the entrance of Zion and just under 2 hours from Bryce Canyon. Our room was small, but beautifully decorated. The only drawback was the small and slightly outdated bathroom. We loved the common area and enjoyed our time there with the dogs, drinking wine and playing Scrabble. Mark and Joe had great recommendations for hiking in Zion and Bryce and had plenty of guidebooks and maps for us to use. Our breakfasts at Oscar's were delicious! We loved eating there each morning. Check out the fish tacos if you head over there for dinner - they're excellent. Overall, it was a great experience and we'd love to come back in the warmer weather.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandaNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2010

Under the Eaves is the most delightful B and B I have ever experienced. The decor is original, artful and uplifting. The Inn Keepers are warm and honest. The upstairs sweet is a world away from all cares - spacious and cozy at the same time with a wood burning stove, 3 different alcoves to choose from to read or talk or think and a lovely nook next to an old church window with a view of the amazing red cliffs against the blue sky. You will be surrounded by angels, literally, as the angel collection is in every room and throughout the property. I felt so taken care of - we had dinner in the kitchen of the suite over going out - we were so in love with the atmosphere and so at home. There are many smaller rooms to choose from - and the price is so reasonable. It is the perfect getaway for a couple or an individual.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sashabruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2010

This delightful destination exceeded all our expectations. Mark and Joe, the new owners, appear to have been very busy for the last few months, infusing this fantastic inn with many thoughtful, artistic flourishes, transforming it into a haven. The upstairs suite is one of the best rooms I have ever enjoyed, anywhere in the world. Thanks guys for creating a place that offers comfort, great location and a little slice of heaven!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honestfool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2010

What great guys! The house couldn't have been more charming. I have never stayed in a B & B before because I thought it would be like intruding in someone else's house. However, I felt right at home here with plenty of places for privacy and group events. I especially appreciated the free wi-fi. I will definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank singleontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, WA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2010

After a stressful week in Tucson, AZ we arrived at Under the Eaves in beautiful Springdale, UT. Being there was like visiting old friends,Joe and Mark are great guys and amazing hosts. The house is beautiful and the location next to Zion National Park is amazing. It was so comfortable. There is a common room where we spent many hours reading, listening to music, and meeting other guests. Included with your stay is breakfast at near by Oscar's Cafe. We had two great breakfasts and dinners there. The killer Ribs are great. If you want to go to Zion, stay at Under the Eaves!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulanddavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#12 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.2 mi away
Historic Pioneer Lodge
Historic Pioneer Lodge
#14 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Under The Eaves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Under The Eaves

Property: Under The Eaves
Address: 980 Zion Park Blvd, Box 29, Springdale, UT 84767-7799
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Springdale’s oldest Inn: Relaxing gardens, Spectacular views. Seven rooms; private baths, eclectic mix of art/antiques. Centrally located to restaurants, shops and Zion Canyon. Breakfast included. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Under The Eaves Hotel Springdale
Under The Eaves Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing