We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Karen!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages
Ranked #3 of 7 Springdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We travelled for three weeks around the Southwest and the Red Rock Inn was our favourite accommodation. Here's why:

THE BREAKFAST: Karen, the host, is an absolute gem. She delivers breakfast to a little table outside your room (from which you can see the red cliffs of Zion!) in an adorable picnic basket that is filled with everything you need for breakfast. You wake up and your breakfast is waiting for you at your door, at the hour you requested - could there be better service!? Absolutely everything is thought of. A little card accompanies your breakfast with a personalized note from Karen and which describes the day's menu. We only stayed two nights but would have loved to stay longer just to continue having these magical breakfasts!

Karen - we are still dreaming of your chicken and zucchini chilaquiles and would love to recreate these at home!

Charming private cottage, very cozy yet spacious and comfortable room.

Amazing location, you can walk to a number of great restaurants in the charming town of Springdale and you can easily hop on the shuttle that takes you to the Park.

Would highly recommend and return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MTLbears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (536)
There are newer reviews for Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 536 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

We just left and I can't wait to go back. The cottages are so cute,comfortable, and have great views of the canyon. Breakfast was lovely, the basket was full of yummy food all homemade delivered at the time we requested. Even though we were there during the government shut down there was still plenty of things to do. The staff is friendly and Karen goes above and beyond to make sure you have a wonderful stay. I'll def come back someday :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

My husband and I used Trip Advisor to plan our 3 national parks vacation. Our first stop was Zion. We stayed At Red Rock Inn. On the phone advice of Karen, the manager, we hoofed from Vegas and just went straight to Springdale. Great suggestion. The room was large and very clean. The next morning our breakfast basket arrived at our requested time with a hot selection, side dish and a baked good. Since it was chilly, we used the snack tables found in the closet and ate our delicious meal. I have never stayed at a more accomodating place. I particularily liked eating at our time and place since you can be as leisurely or quick as you desire.
I can't say enought about the Red Rock Inn. It is truly the best place to stay in the area. Easy to jump the shuttle, walk to restaurants, a small grocery across the street etc. Kudos to Karen and John for a job well done.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nannygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The Red Rock Inn is not a traditional B&B where you stay in a room and eat your breakfast with strangers. At the Red Rock Inn you stay in private cottages on beautifully kept grounds with amazing surrounding views.We stayed three wonderful days in #5 which was clean,spacious and had a private hot tub.The location is perfect with shops and restaurants within walking distance and the free shuttle to Zion is across the street Every morning breakfast is delivered to your door in a big basket . I kid you not their homemade breakfasts are a slice of heaven. But I have to say the one thing that places them miles apart from other B&B's we have stayed in, are the inn keepers,Karen & John. They are so warm and friendly, they really make you feel welcomed. We are already planning our next trip back.Did I mention the breakfasts? AMAZING...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Leytems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This was our 5th stay at Red Rock Inn B&B and it is simply the best place to stay in Springdale while visiting Zion. We met my brother and sister-in-law here for their first trip to Zion and to this wonderful inn and they fell in love with everything. Karen and John are the innkeepers and do an excellent job at making sure your stay the inn is perfect. The rooms are clean, and have the extras as in refrigerators, safes, blow dryers, internet, coffee makers, DVD players...and cookies and chocolates to enjoy! Then there is the breakfasts! Karen is a culinary gem with her breakfast creations. Each breakfast basket is delivered to your door with everything you will need for your breakfast in the privacy of your own room. John does a fabulous job with the landscaping and keeping everything fresh, trimmed and green. The grounds and lawn are beautiful! This Inn is definately where you want to stay when coming to Zion and Springdale. Thank you again, Karen and John, for your wonderful hospitality and for all you do to make your guests feel welcome!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are great and room 5 is a suite with it's own private patio and hot tub.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CampingFoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Made reservations based on other reviews here on TA, so was trusting you fellow travelers to steer me right, and right you were! Fabulous place, right in the middle of Springdale, UT with innkeepers that shine. We stayed in Room #3, which was spacious and very, very comfortable. Good coffee provided in-room. And the breakfasts...oh my, they were so very good. I'm serious, so long as Karen & John are there, I wouldn't stay anywhere else - I'll move my future trip(s) to a spot that's open on their books.

Room Tip: They are ALL good rooms...take whatever's available.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BellaBike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Without a doubt our new favorite place to stay. We stayed in Cabin #5 which has a private hot tub, was very roomy, perfect size bedroom, living area, two bathrooms, and cute little patio. We plan to make this our regular vacation spot. It is walking distance to lots of little shops and restaurants. Easy access to hiking at Zion National Park. The view from our patio was amazing! Owners were so helpful and give great recommendations - they made us feel right at home!! Breakfast delivered to our door - and was always delicious and beautifully arranged. I have been telling people about this place every chance I get. No better place to enjoy a relaxing weekend!!
We can't wait to go back next summer!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 16 in Springdale
1,926 reviews
0.9 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,170 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages

Address: 998 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7799
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Springdale
Price Range: £90 - £246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have six cottages. Four of them have either one queen or king-size bed and private bathroom with a jetted-tub/shower; the Cottage Suite has a sitting room, separate bedroom with queen bed and a private outdoor jetted spa. Our newest, the Gifford Suite, is over 500 sq feet, king bed, pull-out sofa and an oversized whirlpool tub and walk-in shower. Each room has a flat-screen television, dvd player, ipod/iphone docking station, mini-fridge, coffee maker and safe. Breakfast is served daily and brought to your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Rock Inn b&b Cottages
Red Rock Inn Bed And Breakfast Cottages Hotel Springdale
Red Rock Inn Bed And Breakfast Cottages Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing