We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Bed and Breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages
Ranked #3 of 7 Springdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here on a recent visit to Zion and had a great time. The cottage is pretty and clean, breakfast was delicious (and large!), and location is perfect. Karen, the owner, was really helpful to us during our stay - suggesting hikes, places to eat, etc...Can't wait to go back. Highly recommended!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike7785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 550 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

My husband and I absolutely LOVED staying at Red Rock Inn during our road trip across country. We wanted to stay near Zion NP and found this B&B last minute online. I was actually surprised she had availability given her amazing reviews online but very glad to spend the night in the king room. The room was comfortable and right next to stone steps leading up to the back patio (great for star gazing in the mountains!). We couldn't stop gushing about the breakfast basket we had - nutella french toast, yogurt parfait, juice, coffee, gingerbread muffins (which we packed on our 6 mile hike that day), and bacon - all personally delivered to our door and could enjoy outside in the crisp morning air. Karen also gave us great food recs for restaurants in town, which also happened to be very easy walking distances from the B&B. When we come back to Zion, we will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: AMAZING breakfast! and AMAZING hostess!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yiping L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed 3 nights in the lovely Red Rock Inn, the room was nice and easily big enough for 2 persons, it was very conveniently located, just a 5 minutes drive to Zion NP, and there were good restaurants just a few steps away. The highlight was the breakfast, served in a basket, we could enjoy it in the first sunlight in front of the cottage!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Xandolph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We had a fabulous visit to the Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast. Upon our arrival, Karen, the owner, set us on an immediate path to have great experiences in the Zion National Park and dining in Springdale. We returned each evening to relax in the wonderful cottage, soak in the jacuzzi and then wake the next day to a great breakfast our on our private patio surrounded by the beauty of the red rocks. It was a fantastic part of our vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Normally we reserve "five star" ratings for super places that live up to their reputation in terms of elegance and service. This small B & B is not elegant in a materialistic sense but it is in comfort, "attitude," tranquil setting and many special touches that go far beyond a wonderful breakfast. When you return to your clean and nicely appointed room (though perhaps slightly smallish) you can't help feeling a "sense of home" . . . no long corridors of doors, no vast, parking lots, no unnecessary distractions . . . just a few friendly neighbors, great hosts and pleasant views.

One attribute truly sets this place apart from most B&Bs and small motels and that is co-owner Karen. She sets the tone. Karen is the type person whose gregarious personality and her personal sincerity makes you feel welcome, comfortable and appreciated from the time you arrive until your departure. She's an enthusiastic font of knowledge about the area and shares her suggestions freely. We loved Zion and we loved out stay at Red Rock Inn. Thanks Karen.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randall-Anne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Our stay at Red Rock Inn was amazing in every way....Cottage #3 was the perfect place to call home for our two days near Zion Park. Karen's hospitality and absolutely delicious breakfasts made our stay one that we will always remember fondly. Breakfast was presented with a beautiful assortment of colorful linens and dishes, delivered to our door at precisely the time we asked. Her thoughtful suggestions for sightseeing, where to go for dinner, and tips for our travels across Utah were so very helpful. The cottages and grounds are set against a backdrop of a cactus garden on one side and a breathtaking mountain view on the other. Wow! We will definitely be back to see Karen and to stay at one of her lovely bed and breakfast cottages on our next visit to the Springdale area.

Room Tip: Cottage #3 has a very comfortable king bed. Loved the location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClassCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We love this place, and keep on returning - why?
The location - just off the street, by a shuttle stop and a variety of good restaurants. It is a quiet oasis of calm.
The rooms - all comfortable, with individual styling, muted colours letting the nature around shine.
They are constantly updated. The new suite is lovely.

The breakfast baskets - abound with tasty, wholesome goodies that sustain hiking all day long.
The hosts - they make the experience whole.

Karen and John's underlying hard work make our holiday so easy and we appreciate it very much.

Room Tip: We love room 2 - sunny breakfasts and shady afternoons on the terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank briel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.9 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 17 in Springdale
1,203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 1 in Zion National Park
2,050 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 17 in Springdale
1,955 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages

Address: 998 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7799
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Springdale
Price Range: £77 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have six cottages. Four of them have either one queen or king-size bed and private bathroom with a jetted-tub/shower; the Cottage Suite has a sitting room, separate bedroom with queen bed and a private outdoor jetted spa. Our newest, the Gifford Suite, is over 500 sq feet, king bed, pull-out sofa and an oversized whirlpool tub and walk-in shower. Each room has a flat-screen television, dvd player, ipod/iphone docking station, mini-fridge, coffee maker and safe. Breakfast is served daily and brought to your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Rock Inn b&b Cottages
Red Rock Inn Bed And Breakfast Cottages Hotel Springdale
Red Rock Inn Bed And Breakfast Cottages Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing