We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbeatable high bar”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages
Ranked #3 of 7 Springdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Our 3-night stay in late May proved a trip highlight. Karen's efforts and attention to detail gave us a B&B experience superior to any other in our considerable travel experience. My wife longed for the patio Breakfast Basket when we later "roughed it" in Bryce Canyon Lodge and Las Vegas. Room appointments were exceptionally tasteful. The Inn's location is enviable-- walking distance to galleries and dinner restaurants. Price is very competitive for the value received. Karen's personality and area knowledge are noteworthy. We'll definitely stay there again when we return to Zion.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

My family and I are from the UK, we stayed at the Red Rock Inn for 4 nights whilst exploring Zion National Park and it was idyllic. We booked two of the cottages and they were immaculate, the view of Zion from our veranda and the gardens was stunning. Karen is a great host and made us feel very welcome. Each morning breakfast was delivered in a basket - there was something different and home made each day. The reception area holds a good selection of DVDs and books which my 11 year old son really appreciated after a days walk. Springdale itself has a number of restaurants and a good general store opposite The Red Rock Inn. There is a very regular free bus service that takes you to Zion National Park and back each day. I would highly recommend stopping here to visit Zion National Park.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank New L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is a great little B&B in middle of Springdale. The rooms a very nice with their own little veranda (great after a day of hiking in Zion). Breakfast is served on a huge tray into the rooms.
The owners are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janjanssen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My wife & I stayed here when we visited Zion National Park and it was the icing on the cake. We have stayed at many B&B's but this one was by far the best one yet. From the moment we drove in, we were cheerfully greeted by name as we stepped out of our car. Karen who manages this B&B was the most gracious hostess, and it was as if we had known her all of our lives. The room was spotless and well appointed. Breakfast, which was nothing less than fabulous, was served on a wrought iron table outside of our room under a private covered patio. Karen brought the breakfast to us in a large picnic basket with a beautiful personalized note describing the meal we were about to consume. The meal alone was worth the price of our stay. As the curtain of night falls upon the park, you can walk from your room up to a private sitting area to observe all the stars in the heavens. If you go to Zion, you must stay at the Red Rock Inn.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 4, but I'm sure all rooms are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here on a recent visit to Zion and had a great time. The cottage is pretty and clean, breakfast was delicious (and large!), and location is perfect. Karen, the owner, was really helpful to us during our stay - suggesting hikes, places to eat, etc...Can't wait to go back. Highly recommended!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike7785
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

My husband and I absolutely LOVED staying at Red Rock Inn during our road trip across country. We wanted to stay near Zion NP and found this B&B last minute online. I was actually surprised she had availability given her amazing reviews online but very glad to spend the night in the king room. The room was comfortable and right next to stone steps leading up to the back patio (great for star gazing in the mountains!). We couldn't stop gushing about the breakfast basket we had - nutella french toast, yogurt parfait, juice, coffee, gingerbread muffins (which we packed on our 6 mile hike that day), and bacon - all personally delivered to our door and could enjoy outside in the crisp morning air. Karen also gave us great food recs for restaurants in town, which also happened to be very easy walking distances from the B&B. When we come back to Zion, we will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: AMAZING breakfast! and AMAZING hostess!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yiping L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed 3 nights in the lovely Red Rock Inn, the room was nice and easily big enough for 2 persons, it was very conveniently located, just a 5 minutes drive to Zion NP, and there were good restaurants just a few steps away. The highlight was the breakfast, served in a basket, we could enjoy it in the first sunlight in front of the cottage!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Xandolph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.9 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 17 in Springdale
1,211 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 17 in Springdale
1,959 reviews
4.9 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 1 in Zion National Park
2,064 reviews
0.6 mi away
Flanigan's Inn
Flanigan's Inn
#6 of 17 in Springdale
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages

Address: 998 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7799
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Springdale
Price Range: £88 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have six cottages. Four of them have either one queen or king-size bed and private bathroom with a jetted-tub/shower; the Cottage Suite has a sitting room, separate bedroom with queen bed and a private outdoor jetted spa. Our newest, the Gifford Suite, is over 500 sq feet, king bed, pull-out sofa and an oversized whirlpool tub and walk-in shower. Each room has a flat-screen television, dvd player, ipod/iphone docking station, mini-fridge, coffee maker and safe. Breakfast is served daily and brought to your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Booking.com so you can book your Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Rock Inn Bed And Breakfast Cottages Hotel Springdale
Red Rock Inn b&b Cottages
Red Rock Inn Bed And Breakfast Cottages Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing