We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages
Ranked #3 of 7 Springdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Red Rock Inn is a lovely and conveniently located B&B in the middle of Springdale. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and very well appointed. The owner and host, Karen, is very gracious and friendly, making you feel welcome, appreciated, and “at home” from the moment you arrive. The breakfasts she prepares are absolutely delicious (more food than I could eat), and delivered to your room. We were there in late May, and enjoyed breakfast on our covered patio each morning. Karen is very knowledgeable about Springdale and Zion, and her recommendations about hiking and dining were excellent.

My husband and I have been to Springdale and Zion National Park before, but never stayed at Red Rock Inn until this time. We are now spoiled, and will NEVER stay anywhere else when we return! Thanks very much, Karen!

Room Tip: We stayed in cottage #4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (542)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 542 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

This small bed and breakfast establishment is set slightly behind the main street in Springdale up a small drive. It is central for the downtown area with its shops and restaurants and is close to a shuttle bus stop for Zion National Park. There is a supermarket right across the road and off street parking by the cottages. We stayed in one of the five cottages on offer - one with a kingsize bed. The room was a good size, clean, well furnished and with a good bathroom with a powerful shower and a jet tub. Outside there is a table with two chairs where breakfast is delivered in the morning. The breakfast basket is delivered at a time to suit you and the table is set up for you to enjoy breakfast in the fresh air. The breakfasts were very good - a hot dish, fruit, fruit juice, hot drinks, breads / cake / toast and yoghurt. Right beside our cottage was a little path up to a higher terrace where there were some metal chairs. It was a lovely spot to sit and watch the sun go down over the magnificent red sandstone cliffs around you. Karen is a lovely hostess and took the trouble to address us by name and was very easy to talk to. She gave us some useful information about the area too as our time was very limited. If you want a quiet, convenient, comfortable spot for visiting Zion, then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank birdersmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My husband and I were visiting Zion and stayed 2 nights at the Red Rock Inn B & B. It was wonderful. The owner, Karen, was extremely helpful and a wonderful host. The room was immaculate and well decorated. Outside there was a table with 2 chairs where we ate a fabulously delicious breakfast each morning. They brought a breakfast basket at a time we selected. They served it on a cloth tablecloth and had cloth napkins. The breakfast was absolutely delicious and varied each morning. It was outstanding and I recommend this to all who visit this area. The shuttle runs by the B & B so you can park your car and leave it. There are some really good restaurants within walking distance. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!!!

Room Tip: There was no pool and I could not erase my ranking. Sorry
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanECharlotte_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Our 3-night stay in late May proved a trip highlight. Karen's efforts and attention to detail gave us a B&B experience superior to any other in our considerable travel experience. My wife longed for the patio Breakfast Basket when we later "roughed it" in Bryce Canyon Lodge and Las Vegas. Room appointments were exceptionally tasteful. The Inn's location is enviable-- walking distance to galleries and dinner restaurants. Price is very competitive for the value received. Karen's personality and area knowledge are noteworthy. We'll definitely stay there again when we return to Zion.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

My family and I are from the UK, we stayed at the Red Rock Inn for 4 nights whilst exploring Zion National Park and it was idyllic. We booked two of the cottages and they were immaculate, the view of Zion from our veranda and the gardens was stunning. Karen is a great host and made us feel very welcome. Each morning breakfast was delivered in a basket - there was something different and home made each day. The reception area holds a good selection of DVDs and books which my 11 year old son really appreciated after a days walk. Springdale itself has a number of restaurants and a good general store opposite The Red Rock Inn. There is a very regular free bus service that takes you to Zion National Park and back each day. I would highly recommend stopping here to visit Zion National Park.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank New L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is a great little B&B in middle of Springdale. The rooms a very nice with their own little veranda (great after a day of hiking in Zion). Breakfast is served on a huge tray into the rooms.
The owners are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janjanssen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My wife & I stayed here when we visited Zion National Park and it was the icing on the cake. We have stayed at many B&B's but this one was by far the best one yet. From the moment we drove in, we were cheerfully greeted by name as we stepped out of our car. Karen who manages this B&B was the most gracious hostess, and it was as if we had known her all of our lives. The room was spotless and well appointed. Breakfast, which was nothing less than fabulous, was served on a wrought iron table outside of our room under a private covered patio. Karen brought the breakfast to us in a large picnic basket with a beautiful personalized note describing the meal we were about to consume. The meal alone was worth the price of our stay. As the curtain of night falls upon the park, you can walk from your room up to a private sitting area to observe all the stars in the heavens. If you go to Zion, you must stay at the Red Rock Inn.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 4, but I'm sure all rooms are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,180 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 16 in Springdale
1,939 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages

Address: 998 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7799
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Springdale
Price Range: £92 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have six cottages. Four of them have either one queen or king-size bed and private bathroom with a jetted-tub/shower; the Cottage Suite has a sitting room, separate bedroom with queen bed and a private outdoor jetted spa. Our newest, the Gifford Suite, is over 500 sq feet, king bed, pull-out sofa and an oversized whirlpool tub and walk-in shower. Each room has a flat-screen television, dvd player, ipod/iphone docking station, mini-fridge, coffee maker and safe. Breakfast is served daily and brought to your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Rock Inn Bed And Breakfast Cottages Hotel Springdale
Red Rock Inn b&b Cottages
Red Rock Inn Bed And Breakfast Cottages Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing