We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't have been happier!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages
Ranked #3 of 7 Springdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't have been happier!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We spent 2 nights at this B&B and really could not have been more satisfied with our stay. It was clean, welcoming, convenient, and had an AMAZING breakfast. Karen is a fellow east coaster that has truly embraced the Zion lifestyle and welcomed us with such hospitality, warmth....oh yeah did I mention the delicious breakfast!!!! She had wonderful recommendations for hikes, dinner (Check out Whiptail) and a selection of DVDs for you to enjoy when you need to kick back and relax after a long day of hiking. Last but not least, the location could not be any better. You are right outside of the park, close to shuttles and walking distance to basically everything in town (and right across from the grocery store, a picture perk for hiking snacks or a quick dinner).

We hope to return someday! Until then we highly recommend a stay at Red Rock Inn!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kem258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    33
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
393
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

My husband, daughter, and I spent 2 nights here over the 4th of July. The Gifford Suite was spacious, newly remodeled, and very comfortable with a king bed and sleeper sofa. The view of Zion rocks out the front window was superb. We enjoyed delicious breakfasts on our private patio. On our 12-day adventure out west, this was the only location where we could park our van for 3 days and not have to worry about driving as the Zion shuttle service was within a block from our front door.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

My wife and I spent 2 nights at the Red Rock Inn during our 3 week road trip honeymoon and enjoyed every minute of it.

The rooms were spacious, clean, quiet and very comfortable. The location was perfect; close to a number of great restaurants and cafes, across the street from a supermarket, and about 100 meters from the shuttle bus stop to take you into the park. Karen was delightful and very welcoming, but the stand out reason for staying there are the breakfasts, which were both huge and absolutely delicious! Exactly what's needed before a long day hiking and exploring Zion.

I would thoroughly recommend it, we were very sorry to leave!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OFJ86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband and I traveled to Zion National Park for our honeymoon. We actually prefer B&B's when we travel, and we thought this one looked like a fabulous find. We were right! First of all, the location of the B&B is absolutely perfect. From Red Rock you can drive, walk, or take the shuttle to Zion National Park (if you're not up very early, the entrance becomes quite clogged). It's also easy to walk around Springdale, Utah from the B&B. Springdale is small and charming, with some great places to eat and kitschy shops with every imaginable Zion souvenir.

Convenient location aside, the B&B itself is simply gorgeous. We stayed in the Gifford Suite, which is brand new and features a king size bed and jacuzzi! I don't think there's anything better than spending an entire day hiking and returning to Red Rock to soak in a jacuzzi underneath the stars. Our room was spacious and clean, and Karen was more than happy to help us with anything we needed.

Last but not least: the breakfast! What sets this place apart from traditional B&B's is that breakfast is delivered to you at your chosen time in the morning. Karen would knock on our door and leave a picnic basket that was neatly decorated and brimming with delicious food. She is an awesome chef! We had everything from freshly baked gingerbread to parfaits with ripe, juicy berries and the most delicious banana caramel and pecan pancakes I have ever had. Wow. The delicious breakfasts really fueled us for a day of hiking and exploring! I did miss meeting others around the table, but this style of B&B was convenient because we could eat and leave relatively quickly. It's important to be quick in the mornings at Zion.

Karen is really knowledgeable and such a pleasure to talk to, so if you have any questions don't be afraid to ask her! One of my favorite aspects of B&B's is learning about the area from locals. If we return to Zion, we will definitely return to Red Rock also. Thank you for everything, Karen and John!

Room Tip: The Gifford Suite features a king sized bed and two bathrooms (one with a bath tub and one with a sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GennaDac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Just returned from another fantastic trip to Zion and the RRI is a must. Since we last visited, there is a new suite (the Gifford Suite). It's absolutely beautiful... king bed, jacuzzi tub, and beautiful outdoor patio. You roll out of bed and breakfast is waiting for you. It's the perfect place to get away.

Room Tip: Try the Gifford Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

My wife and I stayed for two nights at the Red Rock Inn and was easily the best decision on our trip. The rooms are spacious and the decor is really nice and functional. Outside you have your own patio where you can enjoy the beautifully arranged garden and also enjoy Karens fantastic (cant stress that enough) breakfast. She makes everything herself and serves it from 7.30 till 11 am (only minus is you cannot get it earlier if you decide to go for a sunrise hike). The breakfast has everything you can ask for (coffee, juice, home baked bread, fruit etc) and also Karen go the extra mile and make one special dish each day (we got banana waffles the first day and Eggs Benedict the second day - yummy). Red Rock Inn is centrally located in Springdale and the shuttle you need to catch to get to the National Park (Zion National Park is awesome btw) is 2 mins away. Just go!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apex, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Red Rock Inn is a lovely and conveniently located B&B in the middle of Springdale. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and very well appointed. The owner and host, Karen, is very gracious and friendly, making you feel welcome, appreciated, and “at home” from the moment you arrive. The breakfasts she prepares are absolutely delicious (more food than I could eat), and delivered to your room. We were there in late May, and enjoyed breakfast on our covered patio each morning. Karen is very knowledgeable about Springdale and Zion, and her recommendations about hiking and dining were excellent.

My husband and I have been to Springdale and Zion National Park before, but never stayed at Red Rock Inn until this time. We are now spoiled, and will NEVER stay anywhere else when we return! Thanks very much, Karen!

Room Tip: We stayed in cottage #4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.8 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#12 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages

Property: Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages
Address: 998 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7799
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have six cottages. Four of them have either one queen or king-size bed and private bathroom with a jetted-tub/shower; the Cottage Suite has a sitting room, separate bedroom with queen bed and a private outdoor jetted spa. Our newest, the Gifford Suite, is over 500 sq feet, king bed, pull-out sofa and an oversized whirlpool tub and walk-in shower. Each room has a flat-screen television, dvd player, ipod/iphone docking station, mini-fridge, coffee maker and safe. Breakfast is served daily and brought to your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Ebookers so you can book your Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Rock Inn Bed And Breakfast Cottages Hotel Springdale
Red Rock Inn b&b Cottages
Red Rock Inn Bed And Breakfast Cottages Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing