We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Simply lovely” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages
Ranked #3 of 7 Springdale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Simply lovely”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2011

This lovely B&B is an ideal spot for exploring Zion National Park. Close to great restaurants and within a couple of minutes of a bus stop for the free shuttle (March to November).
This December visit we used our own vehicle to visit the park which was covered with snow and had magnificent frozen waterfalls and amazing walks (Yaktrax required for higher trails). A real contrast to visits in the warmer months when you share the park with many.

The rooms were cosy and warm, the delicious breakfast was delivered to our room was at a time we chose each day.
Barb was our host this time and made our visit really special.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank briel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    33
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
389
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2011

I stayed four nights at the Red Rock Inn in early September 2010, and it was, along with Springdale and Zion National Park, so fantastic I wish I could have stayed for the remainder of my vacation!

I had just driven solo through Colorado and Southern Utah, ending up at Zion and the Red Rock Inn. It was the perfect place to end my desert adventure before heading to Austin, Texas. Very, very relaxing after all that driving, a perfect place to re-energise.

The Inn is so close to town you don't need to drive anywhere, just walk and catch the free shuttle into Zion National Park (And although it's close to town, it's still very quiet which is great).

The individual cottages are set in the hillside, and are just fantastic. Large main bedroom with comfy bed and armchairs, TV, air con and all mod conveniences. Large bathroom, large closet, private outdoor veranda with outdoor setting. All super clean and tastefully decorated.

Karen and her husband made me feel incredibly welcome and each morning she prepared the most wonderful breakfast which was brought to my door. Sitting there on the veranda with a view of the red rock mountains, eating lovely food...what a perfect way to start the day...

After my four nights I felt absolutely fantastic, the Inn, the town, the national park all made for a magical place. Definitely one of the highlights of my four month trip.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atravelinman67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2010

exellent room and even more excellent breakfast, brought right to the door each morning at the time you want it. Ideally situated to explore Springdale by foot, or Zion park by the shuttle which stops a few metres from the front entrance

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eye35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2010

The Red Rock Inn delivers if you are looking for a good, clean room and an excellent breakfast. Eileen, who runs Red Rock Inn, works hard to keep everything up and delivers a fantastic hot breakfast to your door at the time you ask for it. The rooms are duplex cabins with private entraces giving you some privacy. It is situated across the street from the shuttle bus route into Zion National park and there are numerable places to eat in easy walking distance. There is no need to move your car once you arrive. I would definately stay at Red Rock Inn again if I were to return to Zion National Park.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eailman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2010

After driving from Ohio to hike national parks in Utah, pulling into the Red Rock Inn was such a welcome. Karen greeted us and showed us to our cabin - nestled into the hillside and facing one of Utah's red rocks. Our room was cozy/comfortable and when lying in bed we could look out a side window and see stars at night and the morning sun glistening on the red rock every morning.
Karen asked what time we wanted breakfast and every morning she arrived with a basketfull of delicious food which she set on our patio. There was so much to eat/enjoy that we often hiked the day and never ate again til early evening. Every morning we began to look forward to Karen's breakfasts as much as our outdoor adventure for the day.
Karen and staff were also very helpful with their knowledge of the area. Their suggestions were always on target. Red Rock Inn is also conveniently located in Springdale - within walking distance of restaurants and the (free) bus stop that took us into Zion National Park.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BandL70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weaverville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2010

We stayed 3 nights at Red Rock in September. Ver convenient location - close to free shuttle or just walk to shops, restaurants. Our room was very comfortable and clean. Karen is just the best. She does so many things to accomodate and make you feel special. Don't hesitate to ask for recommendations as Karen will give you ones you won't be disappointed with. Her breakfasts delivered right to your room are delicious. She even gave us a breakfast to go for our early morning hiking departure. Rooms are off the road so even though you are close you feel "away from it all". We love our time at Red Rock and hope to be back again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa28787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2010

Had the great fortune to spend four nights at the Red Rock Inn B&B this September...a more than perfect beginning to a Utah-Arizona National Park holiday adventure. Location: ideal...Accomodations: comfortably superb...Zion: magnificent...now add a creatively delicious breakfast basket DELIVERED to our door daily by Karen, a culinary gifted and personable cook/baker/manager who along with husband and trip advisor John, helped to make our initial visit to Springdale and Zion National Park a uniquely memorable sojourn.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JackQ542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.8 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#2 of 17 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,738 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
1.0 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 17 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Flanigan's Inn
Flanigan's Inn
#5 of 17 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages

Property: Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages
Address: 998 Zion Park Blvd., Springdale, UT 84767
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have six cottages. Four of them have either one queen or king-size bed and private bathroom with a jetted-tub/shower; the Cottage Suite has a sitting room, separate bedroom with queen bed and a private outdoor jetted spa. Our newest, the Gifford Suite, is over 500 sq feet, king bed, pull-out sofa and an oversized whirlpool tub and walk-in shower. Each room has a flat-screen television, dvd player, ipod/iphone docking station, mini-fridge, coffee maker and safe. Breakfast is served daily and brought to your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Red Rock Inn Bed and Breakfast Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Rock Inn Bed And Breakfast Cottages Hotel Springdale
Red Rock Inn b&b Cottages
Red Rock Inn Bed And Breakfast Cottages Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing