We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gateway to Zion Ntl Park”
Review of Driftwood Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Driftwood Lodge
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gateway to Zion Ntl Park”
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We selected Driftwood because it was close to the Park entrance and because it was reasonably priced. We were more than pleased with the accommodations. There was no breakfast available because the restaurant does not open until April. The coffee provided in the room was the best quality I have had in a " brew your own" pot in a room and we made do with cereal and yogurt in the room.. The room had two queen beds and was quite roomy. We really enjoyed our five nights there.

Room Tip: The highway is very quite at night so noise is not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Experttraveler15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    469
    218
    44
    14
    9
See reviews for
226
366
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

i thought given the price it was going to be more 'motel' like but i was wrong and happy about it! the rooms are big and gorgeous, super comfy bed, sitting chairs, really nicely done. little area with mocrowave and fridge etc.
didn't feel like a motel even though in single layer rooms.
front staff really friendly, one guy was giving us advice on the hikes and knew the area and was really helpful.
we were glad to stay!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2013

I booked four nights with this hotel through hotels.com. It was clearly stated that my card would not be charged until checkout. I called the hotel also in advance and confirmed this. But when I arrived, the night clerk informed me that they went ahead and charged my card before I even got there. They also said the hot tub wasn't working but that it would be fixed over the weekend. Four days went by and when I checked out it was still not working. The manager there refused to make any adjustments and did not seem to care that advertised amenities were not available. I also got two different stories from office personnel about when check out was. The room was clean and had a nice view, but I won't be coming back.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommyd1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

We stayed at the Lodge for two nights after staying in Vegas for three nights. Our Vegas hotel stay was miserable, so it was even more exciting to see how nice the rooms at Driftwood Lodge were when we opened the door. The room was spacious, the flat-panel TV was nice, the beds and pillows were comfortable with a nice suede comforter, and the bathroom was large, clean, and nicely organized. The Lodge was also in a great location with spectacular views of the mountains preceding Zion. I'd stay at the Driftwood Lodge again without question and strongly recommend anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelinLuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
386 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013 via mobile

Very good hotel with great views. Right next to the virgin river. Spacious rooms with free parking and wifi. Have a coin laundry too. Walk to supermarket . Will visit again. Peaceful location . No regrets.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Aspi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandeville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2013

We visited in early December, so we practically had the town to ourselves. I'm so glad we chose to stay at the driftwood. The view from our king suite room was fabulous. The room itself was clean and nicely updated. We would stay here again, and recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shunga65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smithmill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

I decided to go to Zion on a whim a few days before Saturday. For whatever reason almost all the hotels were booked full on Saturday night. The Driftwood had an opening so I took it. The staff at the front desk was absolutely as kind as could be upon check-in. My room was freshly remodeled and was pretty much perfect. Spotless clean, very roomy, fridge, microwave, and a nice flat screen. The bed was one of the most comfortable I had ever slept in! Another nice touch was the hot tub. It felt amazing after a fast hike up and down Observation point.

Room Tip: I stayed in "The Narrows" building. Very nice and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmfdefyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,824 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
1,111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Driftwood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Driftwood Lodge

Property: Driftwood Lodge
Address: 1515 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7702
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#7 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Driftwood Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and HRS so you can book your Driftwood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Driftwood Hotel Springdale
Driftwood Lodge Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing