We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Driftwood Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites Montclair(Springdale)(Great Value!)
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Majestic View Lodge(Springdale)(Great Value!)
US$210
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Historic Pioneer Lodge(Springdale)(Great Value!)
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$586
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$550
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveller rating
520
243
47
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
520
243
47
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswatchman buildinghorse pasturezion national parkkings landingking suitein towngreat viewcoffee makerhot tubshuttle stoproom was spaciousafter a long daysecond floorthe riveradirondack chairsbreakfast vouchersoscar's cafe
Filter
Updating list...
450 - 455 of 838 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We were generally thrilled with our king-bedded ground floor room in the West Terrace section of the Lodge. The bed was very comfy, the bath was great, the room was huge. It was a great place to spend 3 nights at Zion.
Breakfast was decent - it was so nice having real plates, cups and cutlery! The set up for the breakfast area gets a bit cramped but not sure what changes to suggest.
Little bit of noise from upstairs guests so if that is a concern, the front desk folks can steer you in the right direction.
It was so nice to have a 'proper' hotel to come home to at the end of the day vs one of the chains or one of the B&Bs where you have to go off site to have breakfast.
We really enjoyed the park and Springdale and look forward to a return visit.
Highly recommend....

Room Tip: Their website is very helpful and specific which is a rarity. But, call ahead with questions and the front desk folks will get you sorted.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khkhnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
driftwoodlodge, Front Office Manager at Driftwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear guest, thank you so much for staying with us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your visit, and we appreciate the feedback on your experience.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the room, and all the amenities. We will look at the breakfast area, to see if we can improve the flow. The waffle station is one place that seems to be very popular (I can't imagine why!), and this may be the reason for the bottleneck.

We are very sorry that you were disturbed by other guests. This is a rare occurrence, and when it does happen, we take care of the situation immediately. We have staff available at all times, day and night, and we take our guest's concerns very seriously.

We strive to make each guest feel welcome, and to provide a great place to come "home" to at the end of a memorable day of hiking in Zion. We are proud to be both independent and unique. We thank you for your comments, and look forward to seeing you and your family on your next visit to southern Utah.

The Driftwood Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We have been lodged for one night only at the Driftwood Lodge, Springdale, UT, USA in April 2014. We were thinking that this lodge would be like the other ones, meaning a fair place to stay. But we have been extremely surprised by the very high quality of this hotel. First of all the welcoming of the staff was amazing. At this moment we did not know that a large and comfortable room with views on the red rocks was waiting for us. Our room was like an appartment with a beautiful living room ( with a sofa bed), a small kitchen with a frig, a microwave and coffee maker. A large room with a king bed is waiting for you and providing good sleeping as this is very quiet. As we were at the ground level, the room was fully accessible to persons using a wheelchair. At the flloor you have access to a large balcony and at the ground level you have access to a beautiful patio. A quiet place having a glass of wine. The lodge is situated less than one mile far from Zion Park entrance. If you do not have a car you can use a public free shuttle to move inside the park limits giving you a general access to all the beautiful spots you could be interested to visit and picture. The prize asked for the room is very reasonable for this kind of hotel and the quality of the location. The breakfast is included and is served buffet style in a room giving views on the mountains all around. We just regret do not having reserved to stay there for one or two more nights what we will do for sure next time. We recommend without any limitation this hotel. You will be satisfied.

Room Tip: They have many kind of rooms for two persons up to 6 persons. They are all well situated and quiet. Personally we prefered the rooms at the ground level as they provide a direct access to the grass where children can play safely.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul-Claude33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
driftwoodlodge, Front Office Manager at Driftwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear guest, thank you so much for the wonderful comments. The Watchman building is one of my favorites as well.. The views are fantastic, and the rooms were recently upgraded. It sounds like you made the best of your short stay, and we certainly hope that your next visit is longer, so that you can explore the area, and get a chance to relax.

It was a pleasure meeting you, and we hope that you stay with us every time you are in southern Utah.

The Driftwood Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We had a very nice two queen room and the bed was very comfortable. I loved the fact that I had a microwave and a refrigerator, as well as a coffeemaker and hair dryer. Very clean and pleasant room. The staff was very friendly. Only downside was the "made to order waffle" since they are busy enough they could use 2 of the make your own waffle machines. Need to put syrup, salt and pepper in a different location than where the hot breakfast is located so there is not such a bottle neck there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catlvr212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We were pleasantly surprised when, after booking two nights at the Driftwood Lodge, a place we had never stayed before, to arrive and find that our room ("Court of the Patriarchs" #515) was crisply decorated, clean, spacious, and all around excellent. There were stunning views of the sandstone mountains that were given full advantage by large picture windows on two walls. A nearby cow and horse pasture was an added bucolic touch, as was the Virgin River flowing along the back of the property. Staff was very friendly and the included breakfast was excellent (both hot and cold selections). Sometimes you just luck out when you book into a place you don't know. We sure did. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for Court of the Patriarchs when you book. We loved Room 515.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Altara20100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
driftwoodlodge, Front Office Manager at Driftwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments. As you pointed out, there are several lodging options here in Springdale, and we appreciate the fact that you chose to stay with us. The Court of the Patriarchs buildings are our newest addition, and we are very proud of them. The views are amazing, the rooms are beautifully designed and furnished, and the location down by the river is very peaceful.

We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast. We have done our best to make sure that the menu is both appetizing and varied, so that there is something for everyone. Feedback is always welcome.

All of the Driftwood employees thank you for staying with us, and we hope that you will make our lodge a regular stop whenever you visit southern Utah.

The Driftwood Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Wanted to let people know that the Driftwood lodge is a very pet friendly place to stay. The rooms are nice and clean with a back door out to a grass area for the dogs. Would not say the free breakfast is worth the price of the rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
driftwoodlodge, Front Office Manager at Driftwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us. We chose the West Temple building for guests who are traveling with their pets for its location and amenities. The lawn behind the rooms is a perfect place to play with the dogs, and the double queen rooms have been upgraded, with Italian tile flooring which is very pet-friendly. These rooms are usually booked far in advance, so we recommend calling as soon as possible if you plan on bringing your pet with you.

It was a pleasure meeting you, and we hope that you will stay with us whenever you visit Zion National Park.

The Driftwood Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews