We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”
Review of Driftwood Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Driftwood Lodge
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Our family of four recently spent three nights at the Driftwood Lodge just outside of Zion Park. We thought everything about the stay was excellent: the decor of the main building where we ate breakfast; the friendly staff; the great breakfast selection; the nice clean rooms; the balcony of each room; and the swimming pool and hot tub (which was wonderful after a full day of hiking). We strongly recommend the Driftwood. It might be more expensive than other places but worth the price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McDonaldssss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
driftwoodlodge, General Manager at Driftwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review. At Driftwood Lodge we appreciate the fact that you and your family acknowledge our hard work and dedication in making your stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. It is people like yourself that make our jobs rewarding. I hope that you and your family can return to Driftwood Lodge and Zion Canyon very soon. We all look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Driftwood Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (815)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

398 - 404 of 815 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights in the "Narrows" building while hiking in Zion National Park. It was convenient to the shuttle stops, which we used for dining and grocery-shopping. The building had flat parking for our motorcycle right outside the door of our room. We were also able to rent dry boots for our Narrows hike from an outfitter right across the street. The room was spacious, with a table & two chairs, separate bath/kitchen area with a fridge & microwave, and two chairs outside on the patio. The pool and hot tub were well-maintained. The breakfast was outstanding, with eggs, meat, waffles, & fruit. You could enjoy breakfast in the window-filled room off of the main building, or on the outside patio. Highly recommend!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MototravelerVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
driftwoodlodge, Front Office Manager at Driftwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for staying with us, it was a pleasure meeting you. I love the Narrows building, because it offers an economical alternative for budget-conscious travelers, but has all the amenities that you expect while on vacation. In addition, the building is in a quiet location, and the rooms were recently updated, too.

We are glad that you enjoyed breakfast, we have worked hard to make it a great start to everyone's day. Thank you for mentioning the maintenance of the grounds and pool area. Our team does a wonderful job, and they don't get enough praise for their efforts.

We hope that your travels are safe, and all your experiences are treasured memories. Please come back and stay with us anytime!

The Driftwood Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Lovely hotel, includes breakfast. If staying longer than 2-3 days make plans to have breakfast out at least one day . Other than that can't fault it. Walking distance to restaurants ,shops etc. lovely scenery especially at sunset

Room Tip: Rooms in cluster called-Court of the patriarchs - are superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank U2Sisters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
driftwoodlodge, Front Office Manager at Driftwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear guests,

Thank you so much for staying with us. We are very proud of the new buildings, and the guest response has been overwhelmingly favorable.

We are trying to provide more variety at breakfast, so that guests who stay longer than a few nights are not faced with the same menu every morning. However, it is difficult to arrange this, due to our semi-remote location, and the expense of having specialty items brought in. We hope that this will not be an issue during future seasons.

It was a great pleasure meeting you, and we look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Zion National Park.

The Driftwood Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Just returned from an amazing trip starting in Vegas and ending in Phoenix. The Driftwood Lodge near Zion Park was our first stop out of Vegas and what a welcome site it was! After a hedonistic few days 'appreciating' Vegas, we loved the peace and quiet of Driftwood where we were welcomed with a fantastic view from our large and well equipped room with a separate living room and large comfy bed. It is a great base from which to explore Zion, with a hot tub and pool which is lovely after a day hiking. The lodge is near several good restaurants and there is a stop right outside where you can pick up the free shuttle bus to take you to the Park. The staff were all welcoming and helpful and the complimentary breakfast a lovely way to start the day - eat it on the patio in the morning sunshine - great way to start the day. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kewsontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
driftwoodlodge, General Manager at Driftwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Driftwood Lodge. We appreciate your kind review.
I agree, the Driftwood is the perfect place to relax after a day of strenuous hiking in Zion or a day or two in Sin City. Our location is peaceful and the views are stunning.
The entire Driftwood family take great pride in providing our guests with the most pleasant and comfortable accommodations possible.
I hope that when you visit Zion Canyon again you choose to stay with us. We all look forward to seeing you.

Sincerely,

Driftwood Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Wonderful hotel. Very nice and pleasant staff, clean rooms and excellent bathrooms, charming breakfast patio. The Zion shuttle stop is right next to the parking lot and you can be at the park in 20 minutes or so. Great views too.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank axcxtxixoxn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

What a view couldn't of asked for a better room or view very pleases. Room 511 awesome. Brand new didnt even feel used yet. Maybe a safe and a iron board in the room would be good. We were able to get ironing board from front desk. Very peaceful friendly staff. Horses In back are adorable. Definetly would come back awesome place. Springdale nice little town by zion...

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank totterd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I stayed in a room in The Narrows for two nights with my two teenagers and we all loved it. The property is beautiful and immaculate. The pool is not huge but quite adequate and beautifully maintained. Breakfast was filling and delicious. The beds were comfortable as was everything else about the room. And the staff were the best of all: friendly, courteous, knowledgeable, and very eager to help in every way possible. You will not regret choosing this place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teresa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 16 in Springdale
1,961 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
1.6 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Driftwood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Driftwood Lodge

Address: 1515 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7702
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#7 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range: £70 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Driftwood Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Driftwood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Driftwood Hotel Springdale
Driftwood Lodge Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing