We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing stay”
Review of Driftwood Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Driftwood Lodge
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Splendora, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Wow, where to start! We had a balcony room with the most spectacular view of the mountains. The room was large, the bed was super comfortable and the bathroom was roomy and clean. Very quiet and relaxing stay. Breakfast was the best we have had on our entire trip. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Corner suite was light, bright and roomy. Loved, loved, loved our stay!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ulbig2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    217
    44
    14
    9
See reviews for
225
365
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Darfur, Minnesota
Level Contributor
179 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Pleasant surprise how incredible the grounds, the view of the mountains the river behind the lodge with horses grazing in a field very relaxing and beautiful sites to behold.

Shuttle stops out front to take you to Zion NP can't beat that or to the shops in the downtown area.

Private patio's to have breakfast or take in nature, glass of wine perhaps watching the moon.

Breakfast outside under covered patio deck area that was marvelous and if you prefer one can dine inside.

The staff attentive to one's needs and went out of there way to please, friendly and welcoming.

Pool area looked inviting and eye appealing and we noticed all age groups enjoying the pool.

The room was amazing~ queen suite with separate rooms joined with vanity, mirror, microwave, coffee maker, each with there own private sitting area.

We'll stay here again on our return trip to Zion as we fell in love with the area and people of this community.

In our humble opinion worth the price for a clean facility with incredible beds and decor and ambiance as well. :)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank waddyfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Spent two days here to explore Zion National Park during Memorial Day weekend, and this place was just so great. Very roomy rooms, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a huge bonus as well, grab a bite when it opens at 7AM and go hiking as early as possible.

We were in a ground level bedroom and could easily hear children running around in the room above us, but it wasn't a problem. Just a FYI if you are extremely sensitive to sound.

Rooms have AC, which was great. We put our soaking wet shoes (from wandering the Narrows the day before) next to the AC on full blast of heat, and they were dry the next morning!

It's a very short, and nice walk to get to the actual town center of Springdale, and the free Zion National Park shuttle stops right next to the hotel, which takes you to several stops in Springdale as well as to the entrance to Zion National Park.

Highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BananaMonkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We decided on a last minute side trip to Zion and booked a night at Driftwood Lodge. We arrived around dusk to marvel at the surrounding area from property at the Driftwood that is mindfully situated to appreciate nature.

Everything was very pleasant. There was a private patio in the unit to enjoy dusk, dawn and the night sky in between. The rooms are modern with quality details such as high-end bedding.

The staff was professional but easy-going. The location to town and the park is perfect for walking, cycling or the free shuttle.

Looking forward to our next stay!

Room Tip: We stayed a Watchmen King suite on the second floor and it was a very generous size with sitting are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kas92024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Altos, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

When we walked into the lobby my teenage son said, oh arty. That is true. The rooms are beautiful. Big Windows to take in the red rock cliffs. Granite counters. Big fluffy towels. Patio with a view for breakfast. The Hampton Inn is my second choice, nice but not as "arty".

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rivers R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesport, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Recently decided to tour Zion National Park and wanted to avoid a chain hotel - booked through Expedia and didn't exactly know what I was in for. We were driving down from Salt Lake and weren't sure if we'd make their midnight lobby shutdown time and they were very accommodating. Getting there at night - it was a wondrous surprise to wake up and go to breakfast surrounded by the mouth of the canyon! Breakfast was great, the rooms were spacious and well-kept, and the swimming pool and hot tub were great to relax in at the end of the day. And Zion National Park? Now I know what the hymn "How Great Thou Art" means by "awesome wonder. :-)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We stayed here during our trip to Zion national park and originally had booked only 1 night in a 2 Queen bed signature room. Once we got here we fell in love with it and saw that our room was so secluded with a private patio and had the most amazing views to wake up to!! We loved it so much we extended our stay for a second night! Free wifi and hot breakfast was a plus. The staff is very helpful & told us all the trails to hike that were family friendly as we were traveling with our children who are 4&8. They even have a free shuttle stop right in front that takes you to the Zion NP visitor center. Rooms are clean, updated and very spacious. We enjoyed spending our evenings looking at the mountains of Zion while enjoying the sound of the Virgin river rushing by and glancing an occasional deer roaming in the tree line. We loved that this place made you feel as though you could soak up the wilderness and natural beauty and didn't have that stuffy chain hotel feel. You could truly submerge yourself in the true Zion experience :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Txmamaof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
driftwoodlodge, Front Office Manager at Driftwood Lodge, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear guest, thank you for such a wonderful review! We enjoyed meeting you and your family very much. We love it when people stay longer than originally planned, it means that we are doing something right! We are so glad that you appreciated all the effort that went in to the new buildings. We are proud that we are not like other hotels, so thank you for commenting on that. The owners have a great sense of style, and their stamp is plain to see, in everything from the lobby, to the the lamps and bedding in the rooms.

Our location offers the best of both worlds. We do have a shuttle stop, which is very convenient for exploring the town, and getting up to the park entrance. But we are far enough from the center of Springdale so that our guests can really feel like they are on vacation, without giving up the amenities.

We are always happy to offer hiking tips to our guests. Each person has their own schedule, and we try to help everyone use their time to do as much (or as little) as they want. Suggesting the best trail, or the best restaurant, is an important part of the service we provide.

We hope to see you on all your future visits to southern Utah. Thank you once again for taking the time to review us.

The Driftwood Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
1.5 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,803 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn at Zion Park
Quality Inn at Zion Park
#12 of 16 in Springdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Driftwood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Driftwood Lodge

Property: Driftwood Lodge
Address: 1515 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7702
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#7 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Driftwood Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo and HRS so you can book your Driftwood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Driftwood Hotel Springdale
Driftwood Lodge Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing