We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Springdale” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Driftwood Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Driftwood Lodge
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Springdale”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2010

We were given a room at the Driftwood Lodge when our hotel down the street was overbooked. What could have been a bad start to our vacation quickly became a positive experience as we loved the room we were given at the Driftwood Lodge. Patio overlooking the river and a great restaurant. Would stay here again. Everything was newly remodeled and clean.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank relytj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    208
    43
    14
    8
See reviews for
215
357
15
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
Level Contributor
135 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2010

We stayed at the Driftwood Lodge in early April. We were in room 209. It was remodeled in 2009. Nice size room with a king bed, decent sheets, and fluffy towels. It was clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was very nice. I often avoid hotels that are not a name brand. I booked the Driftwood based on the picture of the room from the website as well as other reviews. I'm glad we did. We are staying there again when we drive back through Zion on our way to Las Vegas later this month. The Zion park shuttle picks up right out front of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pshajh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
85 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2010

We stayed ehre for 4 nights, after the place we had booked turned out to be a dud. The staff here were very friendly and helpful. The room was huge! 2 kings, sofa, dining tobale and chairs, spacious kitchenette with microwave, nioce bathroom and tub, balcony, upper floor, quiet, views of the Watchtower, overlooking fields with horses and cows (not too close!). Lovely little restaurant, tho the service for food was a little slow, the food was good and staff friendly. Warm pool. Right nest to free shuttle to the park. Walkable distance to the "center" of town for alternative restaurants and shops. Would highly recommend it. Dont be put off that it seems on the edge of the town - the town is so tiny that it is 5 minutes walk to the "action"!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bdkLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Terrace, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2010

It was amazing there is a river running right through the back of the hotel, a rope swing, and there are two beutiful horses that graise right out the front door

Stayed June 2009
Helpful?
Thank MichelleB13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2010

Because of a last minute medical problem, we had to cancel. Even though I gave 48 hours notice, we were still charged. We were able to cancel all other reservations.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
Helpful?
Thank murphbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2009

Recently updated rooms. Very comfortable. Free wireless internet.
Town shuttle stop right in front of the hotel.
Very nice. We stayed in a room in the Angels Landing building. Two king beds, mini-fridge, porch for sitting.
The hotel restaurant, Parrel Eighty-Eight has the best food in town.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dctraveler09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, Ca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2009

I chose this hotel because I was unable to get into the less expensive Best Western which was completely booked for weeks. After reading several positive reviews which included photos of the rooms which are not on the web site I decided on the Driftwood which was available. I liked the updated decor in our room especially the carpeting and the large balcony overlooking the beautiful scenery surrounding the hotel. Most hotels in the area appeared to include balconies. The room includes a flat screen T.V. but no HD so we would have been just as happy with a regular TV. There is a Zion Shuttle stop right in front of the hotel which was very convenient. The hotel and restaurant staff were very friendly. On the down side with all the updating in the room more attention could have been spent on the closet area which was quite beat up from years of abuse. We had breakfast at the restaurant located on the grounds of the hotel, Parallel Eighty-Eight. We were not impressed with the food at all. We were served cold over cooked bacon and potatoes and the eggs were not much better. We sat outside and enjoyed the view while we ate but for a restaurant with the only chef in town I've eaten fresher and tastier food at Denny's. We ate our dinners at Wild Cat Willy's in town. I recommend the wedge salad which was very fresh and delicious. The town of Springdale is quaint and the locals we came across were friendly. The best part of course is Zion National Park. I was not unhappy with our room at the Driftwood but because most of our time was spent outside the room I would definitely opt for a less expensive option like the Best Western, which also had updated decor and balconies.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Codyway2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
1.4 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#3 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
1.6 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
1.2 mi away
Flanigan's Inn
Flanigan's Inn
#5 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Driftwood Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Driftwood Lodge

Property: Driftwood Lodge
Address: 1515 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7702
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#7 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Driftwood Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Driftwood Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Driftwood Hotel Springdale
Driftwood Lodge Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing