We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“If you imagine paradise...this would be it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you imagine paradise...this would be it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

On our recent trip to Zion National Park, we stayed 2 nights at Cliffrose Lodge in Springdale. The location is excellent, only just outside the Park boundary, 200 yards/metres from the Park Entrance. There is a bus stop just at the top of the street, close to the hotel - and buses into the park are frequent. (You can also get the bus back from the park to the hotel.
The room & balcony we had overlooked a huge rockface and beautifully maintained gardens. I wish I had a garden this good - the selection of plants was amazing!
The swimming pool and spa were both spotlessly clean and the location, surrounded by such lush vegetation was very impressive.

The room had 2 decent size flatscreen TV's (both 37" I think), one facing the king bed and the other facing the large sofa. There was a full-size fridge, which I much prefer to a mini-bar, so we could take ice to the room to mix drinks in the evenings whilst sat on the balcony admiring the vista.
The bathroom was well maintained, exceptionally clean.

The only thing I would recommend to the hotel to change was the fact that the toilets don't have a cover/lid and the towel rack is located immediately above the toilet. (We pulled a towel off the rack and other towels accidentally fell straight into the pan!)

Other than that, this place MUST get 5 Stars plus!

We will go back there, without doubt!

Room Tip: Rooms at the bottom end of the car park face out onto the creek and have mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ANDREW D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,330
    343
    49
    10
    6
See reviews for
643
736
29
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

Amazing views any where on grounds. Amazing staff, prompt and courteous staff!!! and gardens are to die for " I mean strawberries to pick along the walk ways and fruit to pick right off of the trees:)" The BEST night of sleep I have ever had on trip EVER" Amazing beds":) I will return again.

Room Tip: Amazing beds and perfect feel to my room. WOW!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clos1821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
229 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

We loved this place! Spacious rooms for four of us.
View's are spectacular on porches and from pool.
We could walk to tubing, gardens and even Zion NP.
Loved the completely modernized rooms in a rustic atmosphere.
Saw a bobcat and moon rise between the peaks of Zion Mountainside
Well worth staying at and highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davew49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new haven, ct
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

We'd definitely stay here again. The location is perfect. It takes just a couple of minutes to walk into the park. Only downside, and it's small, is that the rooms are a little dark.

Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank dgconnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

Stayed for three nights in late July. Canyon view room with balcony was superb, beds were the most comfortable we have had on our travels, pool was great for kids and adults alike. Being able to walk to the Park Entrance and then use the shuttle buses was convenient as no need to drive that day and no traffic congestion in the Park. Shuttle ran frequently, max 5 min wait at most at each stop. Springdale a nice town with plenty of shops, places to eat etc... 3D cinema near Park Entrance also. Would definitely return to the Cliffrose.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drc69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

The hotel is great. Very good location. Can walk into the park and the IMAX theater. On the river and has a little beach. Front desk staff was helpful for reservation and while at the hotel.

Room Tip: Loved the room on the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peridot52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

I was extraordinarily lucky to get a room at the Cliffrose at the end of June 2011, given that I called just a couple of weeks before our trip. Of course, everything was booked around the area, and it just so happened that there had been a last-minurte cancellation at this amazing place. I am very happy that the only available room was the two-beedroom apartment, which was really one of the nicest rooms I have ever stayed in anywhere (see pics.) I would put the quality of this particular accommodation type (there are also many other types of rooms here, some in much older buildings) at or above the level of some five-satr properties that I have visited. Readers should take note that I am reviewing the two-bedroom units in the newest part of this property, which were completed just a couple of years ago. I did not see the rooms in the older buildings (from the 1980s), but I suspect, given the reviews, that they are also very nice.

The first impression that I had of the Cliffrose Lodge and Gardens was the stunning landscape and the unbeatable views of the rock cliffs and walls of Zion Canyon. I arrived at the Lodge with my wife and two children at about noon, so our room was not ready yet. No problem, we enjoyed a picnic in the gorgeous garden, took a little stroll along the Virgin River (the property has direct access to it), and then spent a couple of hours at the beautiful pool area.

When our room was ready at 3:00, we were hardly prepared for what lay before our eyes when we opened the door. In a word, it was absolutely first-rate -- very large, extremely attractive, and with a view to beat all views. The two-bedroom unit included a large dining area, a well equipped kitchen (stove, microwave, fridge, dishwasher, etc. No oven, though) with stainless steal appliances, a nice sitting area with view through large glass doors/windows, two beautiful bedrooms, and two full baths. The large balcony with table and chairs for outdoor dining and stargazing was the icing on the cake. We especially enjoyed the location of our room (#45 I think) as it was in the middle of the building and thus had more shade than the corner units (see pic. of balcony).

Everything about this unit was excellent: tasteful and comfortable furniture, very comfortable beds, spacious and well-appointed bathrooms, three flat-screen TVs, etc. Add to this the amazing grounds and views (hard to describe, really), and the lovely pool area and you have a perfect place to stay. Oh, did I mention that the Cliffrose is just about 200 yards from the entrance to Zion National Park and the visitor's center where you can catch the shuttle that takes you into the park?

One thing that I did find a bit odd about our unit was that the master bedroom faced the parking lot (at least it's attractive as far as parking lots go), and the other bedroom (with two queen beds) enjoyed the stunning view. This is not so much a complaint as a useful observation. We had no problem with this as my wife and I opted to stay in the room with the view!!

As I did not have the opportunity to visit other lodging in the area, I can't really compare this to the other nearby options. however, I really doubt if there is anything better in the Zion vicinity than the two-bedroom units at Cliffrose. At around $300/night, they are a great deal for what you get.

The Cliffrose is a real winner. Stay here if you can.

Room Tip: Get a two-bedroom suite in one of the new buildings!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ViajeroIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.1 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 17 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
4.1 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 2 in Zion National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,786 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Flanigan's Inn
Flanigan's Inn
#5 of 17 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens

Property: Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Address: 281 Zion Park Boulevard, Springdale, UT 84767
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springdale
#2 Family Hotel in Springdale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens offers an epic location to experience everything Zion National Park has to offer. Our property literally borders Zion National Park along the Virgin River. Resort amenities include a heated outdoor pool, waterfall hot tub, riverside hot tubs, riverside beach, event space, and 5 acres of manicured grounds. All of our rooms, suites, and villas feature luxurious modern amenities. Outside you will find private outdoor balconies or patios. The Cliffrose is an ideal hotel for couples, families, friends, and solo trips. Just like Zion National Park we are also open all year. More than just a place to spend the night you can unpack once and have an experience of a lifetime. During your stay our friendly and attentive staff are always there to make your experience memorable. Remember that parking, coffee & tea, high speed wireless internet, and 24 hour business center access are complimentary. We do not charge resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffrose Lodge And Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Hotel And Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing