We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“maybe a top 10 US of A motel ? !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 May 2012

What a place. After landing in the Las Vegas zoo, we just had to escape and decided to go to Zion. Right outside the park gates - where the parking is restricted and often full, we came across this oasis . Fresh gardens, nice swimming pool, welcoming reception. STUNNING. We met another couple who had had plans to go all over in the area but landed up staying 5 days . We could see why. Next door is a good breakfast diner and opposite is a very good Asian food place . The Zion park system is all done on park shuttle buses so you just leave your car and enjoy the incredible scenery from the comfort of your mountain/garden view balcony or the swimming pool.
Had we not been scheduled to go white water rafting down the Grand Canyon ( another story!) , we would have stayed for days and hiked more in Zion . Its also not a bad base to go to Bryce Canyon if you want to do a day trip and stay in one place.

Room Tip: Motel is designed so that everywhere has a balcony and view - no need to be picky
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Worldkaleidoscope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,961)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,302 - 1,308 of 1,961 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2012

We stayed at Cliffrose in October last year. Family of four, 2 kids aged 9 and 10.

We arrived from the South Rim of Grand Canyon so had had a long day of driving. Came through the one mile tunnel, just as the sun was setting. Could not have had a more perfect arrival into Zion - stunning.

Our plan had been to stay one night, get up the next day and do a quick walk and then drive towards Las Vegas (didn't have many days left of our holiday).

However, as soon as we saw our room, the location and views from the hotel, and Zion itself, we realised we needed one more night.

The hotel staff were great as it required them changing the booking of the next arriving guests (they upgraded them so that we could stay in our room for the two nights instead of moving).

The views and photos on their website are totally true - just as you see in real life.

Free use of the computer in reception - very handy.

Lovely view from the pool (bit cold when we stayed but nothing would stop my son using it).
Lovely hot spa with views of the national park.
Great that there was plenty of grass for my kids to run around on. Pine cones and sticks to through in the river, (need to watch little kids as very fast moving when we were there). Plenty of places for them to chase each other and us.

Overall, a great stay, great staff. Plenty of room in our unit.

Would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnceWereBackpackers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We loved our room and balcony overlooking the river and beautiful gardens at Cliffrose. I was feeling parched after driving from Las Vegas and was thrilled to be in a green oasis. The room was very clean, had everything we needed and the front office staff was friendly and helpful. it was a great location, walkable to the Zion Visitor Center and shuttle stop, a great Thai restaurant across the street and a breakfast/coffee shop adjacent to the property.

Room Tip: Enjoyed hearing the river flowing past and gazing at the flowers and hummingbirds from our riverside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 335Lynn58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights on the 10th and 11th May, arrived in the dark by a friendly receptionist who helped settle us in. The room was large, clean and had everything we wished. When we woke up in the morning the view from our balcony was amazing and jaw dropping, totally outstanding. The gardens within the hotel we so well kept and went down to the river. I would recommend the cafe sol next door where we enjoyed breakfast each morning. Zion National Park is stunning, would definitely come back again

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KevinBlackman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Cliffrose lodge is in a beatiful setting by the river just outside the park. It is set in large and pleasant grounds.
Looking at other reviews and also looking at other rooms whilst staying, there is clearly a range in the quality of the rooms with those by the river appearing newer and larger. The first room we were offered has two large King beds and a tiny bathroom - a curious use of space. We opted for a one bedroomed suite in a block of four which was much better with its own kitchen.
The staff were very helpful and there is a nice breakfast cafe next door.
Overall a good setting and situation but chek your room first.

Room Tip: Choose a new near the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adrian Ross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We stayed in one of the new 1-bedroom units right by the river. Very nicely designed and comfortable. The girls at check-in were delightful and helpful, and the locationn is ideal. It is just a couple of hundred yards to the visitors center, so you can leave your car and just walk to Zion. All in all a perfect place to stay while visiting the park.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hapetravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

First of all, Zion National Park is one of the most beautiful places we've every been to. If you're a photographer, double that.
The Cliffrose was comfortable and clean. Like most motels here, it had beautiful views in most any direction.
One of it's chief advantages is the short walk to the National Park visitors center and the transportation around the park.

Room Tip: Pay a little more and stay down by the creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blangsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.1 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,213 reviews
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 1 in Zion National Park
2,076 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens

Address: 281 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7775
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springdale
#2 Family Hotel in Springdale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range: £196 - £404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens offers an epic location to experience everything Zion National Park has to offer. Our property literally borders Zion National Park along the Virgin River. Resort amenities include a heated outdoor pool, waterfall hot tub, riverside hot tubs, riverside beach, event space, and 5 acres of manicured grounds. All of our rooms, suites, and villas feature luxurious modern amenities. Outside you will find private outdoor balconies or patios. The Cliffrose is an ideal hotel for couples, families, friends, and solo trips. Just like Zion National Park we are also open all year. More than just a place to spend the night you can unpack once and have an experience of a lifetime. During your stay our friendly and attentive staff are always there to make your experience memorable. Remember that parking, coffee & tea, high speed wireless internet, and 24 hour business center access are complimentary. We do not charge resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Lodge And Gardens
Cliffrose Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Hotel And Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing