We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Play Hard, Relax in Comfort & Beauty” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Apopka, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Play Hard, Relax in Comfort & Beauty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

A 3 night stay at Cliffrose proved to be the perfect choice for us. We awoke each day to beautiful cliffs (room 120) and did a short walk to Zion along the Virgin River. Along the way we stopped at Cafe Soliel for the special breakfast offer through the hotel and fueled up before our hikes. We returned to a beautiful and peaceful retreat of flowers and hummingbirds. The car stayed parked except for a trip to the east side of the park. We used the shuttle system and had marvelous dinners at Oscars (have the free range chicken sandwich) and The Spotted Dog (must have the Ceasar or Chicken-Gorganzola Salad.) Afterwards we relaxed at the pool (nice size with shaded areas) and talked with other hotel guests about the days' adventures. The room was clean & the regular size for 2 people. We would have liked the AC to be a bit cooler, but we think we were not use to the outside temps of 105+ each day. The mini fridge served our purpose for cold drinks. Our last day we did a morning hike and spent time by the river while we washed clothes for the 2nd part of our journey to Vegas. We want to come back during the fall or winter season and I don't think I would stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: If you want to see the gardens and the cliffs from your room ask for a lower level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Dear Martha,

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay and look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the fall. The fall colors in the canyon generally peak between the 7th to the 10th of November and is truly a wonderful time to come and relax. We would also like to thank you for the recommendation on the AC unit in your room and will get that fixed asap. We thoroughly hope you enjoy the rest of the summer!

Sincerely,

Colin Dockstader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,340
    346
    50
    10
    6
See reviews for
647
744
29
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

Cliffrose Lodge is an amazing place. The rooms are very modern and big, the pool is wonderful, and the location is perfect. Walking distance to Zion National Park, IMAX theater, restaurants, and stores, the location couldn't be better. Be sure to bring pool floats or tubes, so you can coast down the Virgin River that runs through the backyard of the lodge. I cannot wait to go back, and I honestly didn't want to leave. Stay at Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank globetrotter2208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Director of Sales at Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Dear globetrotter2208,

Thank you so much for your recent stay and we are so glad you had a wonderful time! We look forward to hopefully seeing you back in the near future and hope you enjoy the rest of the summer.

Sincerely,

Colin Dockstader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

Our family stayed here for the first time. The location is very close to the entrance of Zion. The room we stayed in (2 bdrm suite) was very spacious, plenty of room for our family to spread out. The gardens are beautiful. Will definitely choose to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

This was our second visit to the Cliffrose. The staff could not be friendlier, the location next to Zion was perfect and the accommodations first rate! Once you park the car there is no need for it the rest of your stay. We walked to the park & took the free convenient bus to town in the evening. The gardens are beautiful. It was so soothing to sit and have our morning coffee while looking at the flowers and the mountains as the background! We look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: The pool is great but rooms further away are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjsfrisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

Stayed there 2 nights in early June. All of the positive reviews here lead us there and we are grateful. We happened to meet the Owner of the place when he needed to enter a gate without a key. The pool, gardens are immaculately maintained and set this property apart. Room (2 queens) was a bit small but nothing to diminish the rating. Staff was excellent service oriented. Will definitely stay again if ever in Zion area.

Room Tip: Get a room facing pool area if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FenderJazz62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hemel Hempstead
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed here in May 2012 and would thoroughly recommend this hotel. It is even better than the Internet site indicates - good rooms and views, lovely gardens and pool and just a short stroll to the park entrance. A free shuttle can take you to nearby restaurants but we easily walked to them and the local shops. Just lovely and would definitely choose this hotel again.


Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank QuoRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

The hotel was very close to the visitor's center. Once we arrived in Zion, we parked our car and walked everywhere. The little restaurant right next door to the hotel was wonderful too. I can't thank the manager enough for directing us to take the backroads to Arches. The drive was breathtakingly beautiful. On the hotel grounds, the flowers, hummingbirds, and pool were lovely.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.1 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
4.1 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 2 in Zion National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Flanigan's Inn
Flanigan's Inn
#5 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens

Property: Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Address: 281 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7775
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springdale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#2 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens offers an epic location to experience everything Zion National Park has to offer. Our property literally borders Zion National Park along the Virgin River. Resort amenities include a heated outdoor pool, waterfall hot tub, riverside hot tubs, riverside beach, event space, and 5 acres of manicured grounds. All of our rooms, suites, and villas feature luxurious modern amenities. Outside you will find private outdoor balconies or patios. The Cliffrose is an ideal hotel for couples, families, friends, and solo trips. Just like Zion National Park we are also open all year. More than just a place to spend the night you can unpack once and have an experience of a lifetime. During your stay our friendly and attentive staff are always there to make your experience memorable. Remember that parking, coffee & tea, high speed wireless internet, and 24 hour business center access are complimentary. We do not charge resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Lodge And Gardens
Cliffrose Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Hotel And Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing