We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Lodge: Gorgeous Setting, Wonderful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We just returned from a wonderful 4 night stay at the Cliffrose, where we will no question return. The property and staff far exceeded our expectations. Rooms are large (spotless and well appointed), and the outdoor spaces are idyllic (with staff seemingly tending the gardens 24/7). You really cannot beat the location -- walking distance (5 mins) to the Zion Visitor's Center, and to the charming town of Springdale, and backing up right to the Virgin River (get a river facing room if you can, though all rooms are nice, and you will find a few sweet deer browsing right out back in the mornings). You really can't beat the views, either! Big plus: the pool area, unlike all the other lodging options in the area, is in the middle of well-groomed gardens as opposed to in the parking lot or by the side of the road .... And the staff were amazing. We were upgraded to an even nicer room on our 3d and 4th nights, and the lodge manager moved our luggage himself (including taking out all the food in the refrigerator and replacing it in the new room). We were expecting a lot less for the price, honestly. It competes with 5 star luxury hotels and has perhaps the nicest grounds you can imagine. So much more to say! Even if you are extremely picky about lodging, this place will not disappoint you. :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,941)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,029 - 1,035 of 1,941 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2013

Just had another excellent stay at the Cliffrose Lodge. The rooms are spacious, grounds and gardens are immaculate and lovely. The views are spectacular. The location is perfect, as close to Zion Park as you can get. The pool and hot tub are also immaculate and relaxing after a long days hike in Zion. Service is 5 star....Samantha and Kurtis (front desk ) couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome. Looking forward to next years visit!!

Room Tip: There are no bad rooms....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We booked three rooms for our trip to Zion. Based on the other reviews, I had high expectations and this place met or exceeded all of them. First the front desk staff was very pleasant and knowledgeable about the park. Second, the location is only a 5 minute walk to the park entrance and shuttle. It was also a short walk into the business area of Springdale for shopping and dining. The grounds were beautifully kept. Our children had a blast playing in both the river and the pool. All three rooms were well furnished and spotless. We went on to three more locations on our trip but everyone's favorite lodging was the Cliffrose. I can't imagine how anyone would find anything to complain about this hotel. We will definitely return to Zion and stay at the Cliffrose again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Our family of 4 spent 3 nights at CRL. Everyone was very helpful and we even got an upgrade for free. Accommodation was immaculate and very good quality. Stunning setting with the canyon as a backdrop and river running behind. Springdale very handy for adventures, eats and shops. Free shuttle bus to the park and Springdale very handy too. Early starts for hikes highly recommended to avoid crowds and sun.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

An excellent lodge. Comfortable beds. Big clean rooms, with classy high end interiour decor. Everything looked new. Great location. Very nice pool. Very good service. We've been to lodges in Bryce Canyon and in Yosemite during our trip, and this was the best one.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TsachiB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The hotel is in a great location, no need to get the Springdale shuttle bus, its a 5min walk along the riverbank to Zion NP shuttle bus.
The gardens are lovely, like an English country garden, though it was somewhat warmer, a great credit to the gardeners. There are plenty of areas to enjoy them sitting either in sun or shade.
The pool is also a good size with some shady areas, essential as it was 106F when we were there.
The rooms are well appointed and are a good size, we had two queen beds for our short stay, but wished we were stopping longer.
The staff were also very helpful. A really great place to stay.
There are also a couple of very acceptable restaurants within walking distance

Room Tip: If staying a while the riverside rooms would be our preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeraldN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Great setting for large family hiking adventure. Clean, large rooms! Excellent landscaping and gardens. Best part, sitting along the river hearing the stream flow by! We had 2 bedroom rooms with clean, comfortable beds, excellent fully equipped kitchen, clean bathrooms and a spacious deck to BBQ on. Can't wait to return next year!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.1 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,182 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
4.1 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 1 in Zion National Park
2,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens

Address: 281 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7775
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springdale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#2 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range: £146 - £360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens offers an epic location to experience everything Zion National Park has to offer. Our property literally borders Zion National Park along the Virgin River. Resort amenities include a heated outdoor pool, waterfall hot tub, riverside hot tubs, riverside beach, event space, and 5 acres of manicured grounds. All of our rooms, suites, and villas feature luxurious modern amenities. Outside you will find private outdoor balconies or patios. The Cliffrose is an ideal hotel for couples, families, friends, and solo trips. Just like Zion National Park we are also open all year. More than just a place to spend the night you can unpack once and have an experience of a lifetime. During your stay our friendly and attentive staff are always there to make your experience memorable. Remember that parking, coffee & tea, high speed wireless internet, and 24 hour business center access are complimentary. We do not charge resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Lodge And Gardens
Cliffrose Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Hotel And Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing