We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just like home, right outside Zion” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bomoseen, Vermont
Level Contributor
79 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Just like home, right outside Zion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

We were looking for a place outside of Zion or Bryce and heard great reviews on Cliffrose Lodge. Boy, were they right! We booked a 2-bedroom suite which had a full kitchen, living room/dining room area and patio. It was just like we were at home, but with gorgeous views of Zion! The staff was very friendly and informative, telling us where we could shop for food and bringing a grill to our patio so we could grill for dinner in the evenings. They have laundry facilities on site also. And the best part? You can walk right over from your room directly into the park in just a few minutes! Loved it and would have stayed longer if we could have!

Room Tip: If you need more than one room, definitely book a suite, it's a better value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LJK37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,340
    346
    50
    10
    6
See reviews for
647
744
29
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Encinitas, California, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Very comfortable, clean, and has everything you need. Saw deers in lushly flowered back yard on the river. Feels like you have come home. Very friendly and helpful staff. My sisters and I loved it. Great coffee! Linda B

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire, UK
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed at the cliffrose about five years ago on our first trip to Zion, and it was lovely, though certainly not as chiq as it is now! It had been fully refurbished, and look lovely (though we did like it before too), but we were thrilled that the bad coffee in the lobby has turned into an incredible array of good coffee, and herbal teas to suit any taste! The rooms are big and clean and all have fantastic views. Staff are great too. We would never stay anywhere else in Springdale

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Herts67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Our stay here was Amazing! My kids were in Heaven with our Suite, and it will always be a memorable vacation for them and us as a family. It was a very relaxing place with the atmosphere of the views, gardens, and river. The staff made us feel welcome and were friendly. We enjoyed our stay very much

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank djmegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurricane, Utah, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

Had the opportunity to stay at this beautiful Lodge for the week-end. Felt like I had found my own little piece of paradise on earth. Surrounded by Majestic Mountains of Zion National Park in our view, along with the sound of the river flowing in the background, it was a beautiful site to see! Zion is one of our favorite places to visit! This lodge has the most beautiful grounds surrounding it, wild flowers growing along the pathways and throughout the grounds. When we first arrived it was fun to see a small herd of deer (family) grazing the green grass. I imagine it can be a bit frustrating to keep the grounds manicured with deer visiting, but maintenance seemed to do a good job with the circumstances.

The staff were very helpful and friendly upon arriving. The room was beautiful and had been updated very tastefully. They have a beautiful pool and Jacuzzi with a waterfall in the background. Very clean and well kept as well. It was nice to have big towels for the pool. Which we haven't usually found at other places we have stayed. They also had a big sandbox with toys for the children to play with. This kept the grandchildren entertained for quite some time. In the evenings they had a fire pit area that everyone could gather around.They also had a beautiful covered pavilion for special events. Such unique ideas that the whole family could enjoy.

It usually takes me one night to get used to a bed in a motel. The lodges beds were so comfortable that I had a very restful sleep both nights. The service was excellent and I had no complaints. One thing I might mention, I was impressed with their environmentally friendly attitudes throughout our stay.

It was very convenient to visit the park because it was only a few minutes walk over to the Zion's shuttle system. We were able to enjoy a couple of rainstorms while there.
At times we have been concerned that the rain will ruin our trip. But to our delight it made the surroundings and the stay even more enhanced and beautiful.

I would definitely stay at the Cliffrose again if I had the opportunity! Thank You for a wonderful week-end!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tami C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
85 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

This was my second time staying at the Cliffrose. I had beautiful memories of it and the second time did not disappoint. Truth be told, my feelings for this hotel are bolstered by my love of Zion Park. However, after spending a day in the park, the Cliffrose is an extension, not a break from the majesty of Zion. You can actually park your car there and never move it, since the shuttle to the park stops nearby. Because the hotel is located directly outside the entrance/exit of the park, the canyon cliffs follow you, and you see them, as well as the Virgin River, as you open the back door of your hotel room. There are hummingbirds galore and the flowers and grounds are lovely. I am not one for pools/hot tubs, typically, but I love the pool at Cliffside. After a day of hiking, it is a wonderfully relaxing feeling to sit in the hot tub, rest your weary bones, and look out at the canyon walls. The rooms are very comfortable and a nice size.The bathroom could use some updating of the plumbing fixtures, but that would be my only criticism of the hotel. My daughter needed to do some school work while we were there, and there was a new business center (computers and printer) which was very helpful. Wi-fi is not always available in the room. The staff is very relaxed and accommodating. There is a wonderful cafe right next door, Cafe Soleil which has delicious food. Further down the road, the town of Springdale is also vibrant and a nice place to stroll. To me, Zion is Eden, and the Cliffrose is a perfect place to spend some unforgettable time.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms face the canyon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 60763Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurricane, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Wow! What an amazing weekend we just had at the Cliffrose. From the friendly staff, to the comfy rooms I must say, one of this best! The motel is surrounded by the breathtaking beauty of Zion Park. Only to be wrapped in the awesomeness of the gardens here's at the motel. We will be looking forward to our next stay here. Amazing!

Room Tip: The suites are to die for! Amazing views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.1 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
4.1 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 2 in Zion National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Flanigan's Inn
Flanigan's Inn
#5 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens

Property: Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Address: 281 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7775
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springdale
#2 Family Hotel in Springdale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens offers an epic location to experience everything Zion National Park has to offer. Our property literally borders Zion National Park along the Virgin River. Resort amenities include a heated outdoor pool, waterfall hot tub, riverside hot tubs, riverside beach, event space, and 5 acres of manicured grounds. All of our rooms, suites, and villas feature luxurious modern amenities. Outside you will find private outdoor balconies or patios. The Cliffrose is an ideal hotel for couples, families, friends, and solo trips. Just like Zion National Park we are also open all year. More than just a place to spend the night you can unpack once and have an experience of a lifetime. During your stay our friendly and attentive staff are always there to make your experience memorable. Remember that parking, coffee & tea, high speed wireless internet, and 24 hour business center access are complimentary. We do not charge resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Lodge And Gardens
Cliffrose Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Hotel And Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing