We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This was a last minute get-away for a week and we were amazed at our luck just blindly picking something on line. The rooms, the gardens, the pool and hot tub are exquisite. We were right on the river and had visits from lots of wildlife! It's right next to the entrance to Zion and you can do a lot of hiking right from the lodge. We checked out some of the other places we considered before we booked here, and there was no comparison. It is THE BEST in Springdale.

Room Tip: Take the river view. We paid a bit more for a suite but it was great with all our gear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,961)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

989 - 995 of 1,961 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

We just returned from a trip to southern Utah which started at Zion. We shared the two bedroom suite at Cliffrose and were pleasantly surprised by the size of the rooms, the balcony, the kitchen, the view, and most importantly, the location - just a short walk to the Zion National Park entrance. Could not have been happier with our choice. Plus the gardens are lovely and the rooms are on the river. The first night our view of the red cliffs with the moon over them was spectacular. We highly recommend this place. A lot of the value for the money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ommyoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We were looking for a place outside of Zion or Bryce and heard great reviews on Cliffrose Lodge. Boy, were they right! We booked a 2-bedroom suite which had a full kitchen, living room/dining room area and patio. It was just like we were at home, but with gorgeous views of Zion! The staff was very friendly and informative, telling us where we could shop for food and bringing a grill to our patio so we could grill for dinner in the evenings. They have laundry facilities on site also. And the best part? You can walk right over from your room directly into the park in just a few minutes! Loved it and would have stayed longer if we could have!

Room Tip: If you need more than one room, definitely book a suite, it's a better value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJK37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

Very comfortable, clean, and has everything you need. Saw deers in lushly flowered back yard on the river. Feels like you have come home. Very friendly and helpful staff. My sisters and I loved it. Great coffee! Linda B

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed at the cliffrose about five years ago on our first trip to Zion, and it was lovely, though certainly not as chiq as it is now! It had been fully refurbished, and look lovely (though we did like it before too), but we were thrilled that the bad coffee in the lobby has turned into an incredible array of good coffee, and herbal teas to suit any taste! The rooms are big and clean and all have fantastic views. Staff are great too. We would never stay anywhere else in Springdale

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herts67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Our stay here was Amazing! My kids were in Heaven with our Suite, and it will always be a memorable vacation for them and us as a family. It was a very relaxing place with the atmosphere of the views, gardens, and river. The staff made us feel welcome and were friendly. We enjoyed our stay very much

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djmegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Had the opportunity to stay at this beautiful Lodge for the week-end. Felt like I had found my own little piece of paradise on earth. Surrounded by Majestic Mountains of Zion National Park in our view, along with the sound of the river flowing in the background, it was a beautiful site to see! Zion is one of our favorite places to visit! This lodge has the most beautiful grounds surrounding it, wild flowers growing along the pathways and throughout the grounds. When we first arrived it was fun to see a small herd of deer (family) grazing the green grass. I imagine it can be a bit frustrating to keep the grounds manicured with deer visiting, but maintenance seemed to do a good job with the circumstances.

The staff were very helpful and friendly upon arriving. The room was beautiful and had been updated very tastefully. They have a beautiful pool and Jacuzzi with a waterfall in the background. Very clean and well kept as well. It was nice to have big towels for the pool. Which we haven't usually found at other places we have stayed. They also had a big sandbox with toys for the children to play with. This kept the grandchildren entertained for quite some time. In the evenings they had a fire pit area that everyone could gather around.They also had a beautiful covered pavilion for special events. Such unique ideas that the whole family could enjoy.

It usually takes me one night to get used to a bed in a motel. The lodges beds were so comfortable that I had a very restful sleep both nights. The service was excellent and I had no complaints. One thing I might mention, I was impressed with their environmentally friendly attitudes throughout our stay.

It was very convenient to visit the park because it was only a few minutes walk over to the Zion's shuttle system. We were able to enjoy a couple of rainstorms while there.
At times we have been concerned that the rain will ruin our trip. But to our delight it made the surroundings and the stay even more enhanced and beautiful.

I would definitely stay at the Cliffrose again if I had the opportunity! Thank You for a wonderful week-end!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tami C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.1 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,213 reviews
1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 1 in Zion National Park
2,073 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens

Address: 281 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7775
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springdale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#2 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range: £194 - £339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens offers an epic location to experience everything Zion National Park has to offer. Our property literally borders Zion National Park along the Virgin River. Resort amenities include a heated outdoor pool, waterfall hot tub, riverside hot tubs, riverside beach, event space, and 5 acres of manicured grounds. All of our rooms, suites, and villas feature luxurious modern amenities. Outside you will find private outdoor balconies or patios. The Cliffrose is an ideal hotel for couples, families, friends, and solo trips. Just like Zion National Park we are also open all year. More than just a place to spend the night you can unpack once and have an experience of a lifetime. During your stay our friendly and attentive staff are always there to make your experience memorable. Remember that parking, coffee & tea, high speed wireless internet, and 24 hour business center access are complimentary. We do not charge resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Lodge And Gardens
Cliffrose Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Hotel And Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing