We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place in a great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Annapolis, MD
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A lovely place in a great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed at the Cliffrose Lodge for two nights while visiting Zion National Park. First, the location is perfect. A path behind the hotel leads right into the park, which allowed us to go from our room to the visitor center in under ten minutes. We could also walk into Springdale for dinner and sightseeing. Equally important was the quality of the lodge itself. The staff was friendly and helpful, and our suite was beautiful. It was a perfect setting for a rare family gathering!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,772 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,355
    350
    51
    10
    6
See reviews for
657
753
29
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (513)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights during a visit to some of the National parks in the US.
This hotel is a mere 200 yard stroll from the entrance to Zion National park! So there are no parking issues to deal with. The rooms back onto lovely lawns which border the Virgin river, beyond that there are the red rock hills of Zion park. Each of the ground floor rooms have a patio area which are great to sit out on and relax and watch the humming birds feeding on the bird feeders provided. The first floor rooms have balconies. The rooms were well furnished and comfortable, the bathroom was clean and of a good standard. The room was serviced well. Our stay here was a delight and I would definitely recommend this place to all.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Leandro, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

We spent 4 wonderful nights and did not want to leave. The staff is Excellent and make sure your stay Is hassle free.
We were impressed with the willingness to provide special services. They delivered several packages and mail to the room with a smile

Room Tip: We enjoyed our ground floor River level room and patio, but we also heard that the decks for 2nd flo...
See more room tips
Green Features: Recycle can in room plus obvious environmentally sensitive products.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Provo, Utah
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

The grounds are the real attraction to this hotel. Beautifully landscaped and on the Vigin River with nice beach access. The view from the back of the hotel is incredible like a giant garden with trees, flowers, hummingbirds, grass, a pool in the center, sandy beaches of the Virgin river on the far side of the property, and Zion National Park as the back drop to it all. What could be more beautiful than that.
The rooms were very clean although average otherwise. The hotel service was excellent they really tried to accommodate us and take care of our needs. One issue I had with service is that the hotel seemed to close it 10 PM and there's nobody to get you extra towels or even answer a phone.
I prefer the larger rooms and kitchenettes at the Desert Pearl so next time if I'm staying at Cliffrose I'm going to stay in a suite. I would definitely stay at this property again it was nice.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bozeman, Montana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Cliffrose Lodge is in a great location for easy access to Zion Park. My wife and I stayed in a riverside suite for three nights and loved it. The unit was on the ground level and was well appointed and clean. From booking to checkout the staff was very professional and accommodating. We enjoyed Cafe Sol next door daily and the Thai restaurant across the street for a few nights. But the best part of the trip was experiencing Zion Park which is truly amazing! We plan to come back.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Scott D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aliso Viejo, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

I stayed in Cliffrose Lodge and Gardens for 2 nights with my family. The hotel is a short walk from Zion National Park. Nice view from the hotel. The hotel itself, however, was not as picturesque as I imagined. The obvious reason was the on going renovation. They were doing major landscaping change. However, the grass around the hotel was not properly trimmed. Also there were animal droppings everywhere. I don’t think these could be excused because of landscaping work. The room was nice. It was a 2 queen riverside room. The area was little tight. Difficult to find space for luggage. The bathroom was pretty big and nice. However, there plenty of design flaws in this bathroom. For example, the bathroom could not be used by multiple persons at the same time. The sliding door for the bathroom made noise and was difficult to slide. The shower stall door opened inside making it inconvenient to use. The mirrors were too far away from the sink to see faces clearly. The wows evaporated quickly as we started using the bathroom. In hindsight, I would rather have stayed in regular motel and perhaps would have the same overall experience. It was not worth the extra money.

Room Tip: Do not stay here until the rennovation is over.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Writer2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cliffrose1, General Manager at Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
I'm terribly sorry to hear this guest did not enjoy our property. We are still completing some landscaping projects which are on the perimeter of the property. Our grounds are something we take very seriously and what we believe truly sets us apart. It is still spring and the time when we are still getting 5.5 acres of lawns and gardens cleaned up from winter and ready for the season. This past month our flowers have begun to bloom as well as our annuals being planted. The animal droppings are from the wild Mule Deer that visit the property nightly for their dinner in our gardens, and although we often wish they wouldn't the majority of our guests enjoy the wildlife being so close for enjoyment. We clean up after them as much as possible, but I assure any readers its not nearly as much as this guest stated.

As for their comments regarding the architecture of the rooms that is something we can't change, and is of personal preference. I encourage anyone who reads this review and has any questions or concerns to please read through other reviews.

Please also feel free to contact me directly about any questions or concerns. We guarantee you will enjoy our property, and will do whatever it takes to make sure you leave here with a wonderful experience.

Thank you,

Breck Dockstader
breck@cliffroselodge.com
435-680-9891 Cell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Our first interaction with the hotel staff was when I called from the road. The highway from Las Vegas to Springdale was backed up for hours. We called to let them know that we may miss check in and Kurtis gave us a beautiful alternate route to the hotel to avoid some of the traffic.

We arrived after dark and were greeted by Kurtis like we were old friends. When my husband went out to get coffee at Cafe Soleil the next morning, he opened the door and was absolutely floored by the view. We had, as I believe the whole hotel has, an amazing view of the mountains. Everywhere, mountains.

The room was lovely, comfortable, and clean. The hotel itself is so close to the park that we just walked along the river to get there.

This hotel is amazing and is within easy walking distance to town and to the park.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mainiac39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.1 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
4.1 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 2 in Zion National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.2 mi away
Flanigan's Inn
Flanigan's Inn
#5 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens

Property: Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Address: 281 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7775
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springdale
#2 Family Hotel in Springdale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens offers an epic location to experience everything Zion National Park has to offer. Our property literally borders Zion National Park along the Virgin River. Resort amenities include a heated outdoor pool, waterfall hot tub, riverside hot tubs, riverside beach, event space, and 5 acres of manicured grounds. All of our rooms, suites, and villas feature luxurious modern amenities. Outside you will find private outdoor balconies or patios. The Cliffrose is an ideal hotel for couples, families, friends, and solo trips. Just like Zion National Park we are also open all year. More than just a place to spend the night you can unpack once and have an experience of a lifetime. During your stay our friendly and attentive staff are always there to make your experience memorable. Remember that parking, coffee & tea, high speed wireless internet, and 24 hour business center access are complimentary. We do not charge resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Lodge And Gardens
Cliffrose Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Hotel And Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing