We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lake City, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautiful oasis”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed in one of their new suites: a 3 bedrm, 3 bath, w/ kitchen & sitting area. It was wonderful! We were w/ one other couple and there was total privacy for us both. The hotel has a wonderful garden area in the back to walk through and enjoy. Picnic tables and fire pits for campfires. Also a 24 hr whirlpool, in addition to a (slightly) heated pool. The location is excellent! Walking distance into Zion Natl Park visitor center! And the staff was super pleasant and more than helpful! We told them this was our new spot to stay in Springdale! For us, this stay was tops!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tedtedFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,839 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,410
    360
    52
    11
    6
See reviews for
680
777
32
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (542)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We were on a family vacation and spent the night. It was a beautifully updated room, with a gorgeous view out our balcony. The flowers and hotel grounds were also beautiful. Conveniently located within walking distance to the park. There was even a pathway to walk over. The staff was very friendly and let us know even though check out was 11am, we were able to use the grounds and amenities all day.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Very nice spot, nestled right in the canyons...
Great view from rooms, and pool. Pool is heated, nice hot tub with waterfall. Soon there will be a restaurant and bar, so the ambience will be enhanced, but already, it is very accomodating with all day coffee and tea (including organic herbal selections and organic half and half!) in lobby, with local cupcakes :)
Next to a great, wholesome restaurant open til 8 (cafe del Sol) and an incredible Thai restaurant called Salathai
Steps to the Park entrance, really tranquil, super kind staff.
Was a very positive experience. We will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for one by the river as otherwise, the upper level rooms initially feel rather motor lodgish bei...
See more room tips
Green Features: They have recycling in the room as well as written notes regarding waste of water and such. Unlike our stay in vegas! :)
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank natashalili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
1 review
Reviewed 20 April 2014

My new husband and I had the MOST FANTASTIC, BLISSFUL five days of our lives at the Cliffrose!! The staff at Cliffrose made our and our 115 guests' stay very welcoming, easy and an absolute blast! The hot tub was going all night long. We were allowed to chill by the fire (nice sized fire pit) and make s'mores with the many families in attendance all night, and we enjoyed lounging by the river and the pool and in the gardens. The beds are tremendously comfy, the rooms spacious and the staff over the top accommodating. They handed out welcome goodie bags to all of our guests, played games with us when we needed additional people, and were just nice and funny. There's also a cafe/restaurant next door that's open early for a delicious b-fast, and an all-around excellent restaurant across the street, and the entire town is just a 5-10 minute walk away. Not to mention that you're ADJASCENT to Zion National Park! DOESN'T GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS!!!

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!

Best,
Eve and Ed (newlyweds :) !!!)

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with the big tub for two!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deep south
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This hotel is located right outside the entrance to Zion National Park. There is one other hotel that is a tad bit closer, but you are literally five minutes away from the Park's visitors' center here. My room was larger than standard, with a nice mini kitchen, large living room area and a porch. The porch was not exactly private, but someone would have to make an effort to access it. I certainly felt perfectly safe. The bathroom was awkwardly laid out, with the toilet area in particular quite tight. I am not sure that a larger person would be able to comfortably use this area. The shower, however, was wonderful and there was a jacuzzi tub, too.

There are many restaurants within easy walking distance and apparently the hotel is in the process of opening up their own restaurant/bar. I especially want to mention the genuine friendliness of the staff. Literally every staff member I met went out of their way to greet me and offer dining suggestions, etc. I definitely got the impression that staff enjoyed working here.

My traveling companion stayed in a standard room, which was perfectly fine and definitely larger than I would have expected. She was on the first floor, and told me she could hear people overhead. Something to bear in mind if you are a light sleeper.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wellesley82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, MD
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed at the Cliffrose Lodge for two nights while visiting Zion National Park. First, the location is perfect. A path behind the hotel leads right into the park, which allowed us to go from our room to the visitor center in under ten minutes. We could also walk into Springdale for dinner and sightseeing. Equally important was the quality of the lodge itself. The staff was friendly and helpful, and our suite was beautiful. It was a perfect setting for a rare family gathering!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights during a visit to some of the National parks in the US.
This hotel is a mere 200 yard stroll from the entrance to Zion National park! So there are no parking issues to deal with. The rooms back onto lovely lawns which border the Virgin river, beyond that there are the red rock hills of Zion park. Each of the ground floor rooms have a patio area which are great to sit out on and relax and watch the humming birds feeding on the bird feeders provided. The first floor rooms have balconies. The rooms were well furnished and comfortable, the bathroom was clean and of a good standard. The room was serviced well. Our stay here was a delight and I would definitely recommend this place to all.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.1 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
1,135 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
4.1 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 2 in Zion National Park
1,948 reviews
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens

Property: Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Address: 281 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7775
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springdale
#2 Family Hotel in Springdale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens offers an epic location to experience everything Zion National Park has to offer. Our property literally borders Zion National Park along the Virgin River. Resort amenities include a heated outdoor pool, waterfall hot tub, riverside hot tubs, riverside beach, event space, and 5 acres of manicured grounds. All of our rooms, suites, and villas feature luxurious modern amenities. Outside you will find private outdoor balconies or patios. The Cliffrose is an ideal hotel for couples, families, friends, and solo trips. Just like Zion National Park we are also open all year. More than just a place to spend the night you can unpack once and have an experience of a lifetime. During your stay our friendly and attentive staff are always there to make your experience memorable. Remember that parking, coffee & tea, high speed wireless internet, and 24 hour business center access are complimentary. We do not charge resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Lodge And Gardens
Cliffrose Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Hotel And Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing