We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Majestic and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just returned from spending a night at the Cliffrose Lodge and that was way too short. Though we spent most of our time hiking and exploring Zion, we still had time to relax in the hot tub and play in the swimming pool. There's a separate enclosed shower area with warm water and a place to change should you decide to pop in early before check-in. We stayed in a King size room which had a separate area for a sleeper sofa that was ok for our child to sleep on. Two separate hdtv's was sufficient to make everyone happy. Right across the street is a Thai restaurant and a Subway. Looking out our back porch one could see the hummingbirds with the sandstone mountains serving as a backdrop to the river. As mentioned in other reviews the National park visitor center is a few hundred yards from the Lodge, making it really convenient. The lodge just started serving breakfast which included scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, pancakes, muffins, yogurt, granola, cereal and some fruit. They just started this service and asked our opinion of which we made some recommendations. The check-in area was new and adequately furnished for a small group with self served coffee and tea. (they brought out cookies too!) The staff was pleasant and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 578fly4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,937)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

867 - 873 of 1,939 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is a great lodge, like a high-end motel which exceeded our expectations. It is well located in the town of Springdale walking distance to restaurants, shops and closest to the entrance of Zion National Park. GREETING - We were greeted warmly by the front desk staff who were all great. Super nice and helpful. There is tea/coffee, water and sugar cookies available all day in the lobby.
THE ROOM - We had a Canyon View Single King Bed room. The room was clean with fresh fluffy towels, robes provided, and a beautiful view of the gardens, pool and canyon.
GARDENS, POOL & HOT TUB - These are located at the back of the hotel and offer a quiet sanctuary away from the highway traffic. The pool and hot tub were well maintained and a welcome feature after a long day of hiking.
BREAKFAST - Breakfast is included and includes standard fare, toast, mini muffins, croissants, english muffins, yogurt, cereals, great organic coffee, hot scrambled eggs, breakfast sandwiches, bacon and veggie sausage. Apples and oranges are provided and good to put in your back pack for your hiking adventure. Nothing fancy but good enough to give you a good start.
STAFF - They were great! They are casual, friendly and attentive. I left a jacket behind and they were very helpful in trying to help me find it.
OVERALL - Highly recommended if you are planning to visit Zion!

Stayed: June 2014
Thank 5starbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Our family spent 3 days at the Cliffrose Lodge last weekend. It was much too short. We swam, played in the river, took walks around the gardens, relaxed in the hot tub, roasted hot dogs and marshmallows, ate and played games on our fully furnished patio - and never left the Cliffrose Lodge. The view is breathtaking. The staff went above and beyond when we needed sticks for roasting over the campfire. My son commented that the view was like looking at a beautiful painting. The views in every direction are breathtaking and the Cliffrose is located within walking distance of the entrance of Zion National Park. It was a perfect vacation!

Room Tip: Our family stayed in brand new units with a fully equipped kitchen, one room with a king-sized bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We had such a wonderful stay at Cliffrose. Our room was pleasant and clean. The maid staff was lovely handling requests and demeanor. The gardens were lovely. They were still working on adding more while we were there. The location could not be beat. How lovely to just walk by the river a short distance to the park! The breakfast coupons were great as we loved the cafe next to us. The pool area was delightful and clean. The hot tub had lovely garden foliage around it. . I liked that there was a pretty, clean well equipped shower by the pool. Everything was so nice and pleasant.Check in was easy and convenient. There were just two of us but it also seemed like such a great place for larger groups with the bonfire option down by the river. We loved having the chairs down by the river for reading. Plenty of dining within walking distance ( I accidentally hit 'excellent' review for fitness area. I did not go to it so I have no idea what that is actually like.) Definitely a great value for a reasonable amount to pay. I would recommend it highly.

Room Tip: For the most quiet/less busy area, choose further from the pool and over by the river. However we we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Cliffrose Lodge has a lovely short walk along the Virgin river to the Zion Park Visitors Center, so you can leave your car at the lodge. Have a coffee on the porch of the room and enjoy the humming birds, garden, river and cliffs. Beautiful! The staff was pleasant and helpful. Loved it and would stay again.

Room Tip: On the riverside ground floor so you can enjoy the cliffs, garden and river to the max.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Best attribute of this lodge is its location, a short 200 yard walk to the Zion Visitor Center. And now that cars are no longer allowed in the Zion Canyon area of the park (you must take a bus), the ability to park your car at the hotel all day is a real plus. I also loved the free breakfast vouchers. We ate at the cafe next door, which makes wonderful food, and serves breakfast/brunch until 11am so you can sleep in and still not miss breakfast. Our room was fine, nothing special. We arrived late, not realizing that the front desk closes at 11pm (I think the hotel should seriously reconsider this policy). But they were kind enough to place our room key and a map to ‎our room in a envelope and leave it taped to the front door. This is not good security, and there was nobody to ask questions to when we checked in. The 11pm closure is the only reason I knocked my rating down from 5 stars to 4 stars.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aqualoaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cliffrose1, General Manager at Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our property. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize you were not comfortable with our after hours check-in procedure. We do have a phone with numbers listed directly next to the front door with an after hours staff available at all times. If for any reason an envelope for a guest would not be there when the guest arrives they can call the number listed and someone will be there to assist them within five minutes. We take security and guest safety very seriously. If anyone has a concern about this please feel free to contact me personally with any questions.

Thank you,

Breck Dockstader
General Manager

breck@cliffroselodge.com

Cell Phone: 435-680-9891

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

What a beautiful family run hotel and only a short riverside walk to Zion Park visitor centre. My wife and I arrived to find a mix-up in our booking - not the hotel's fault I should say. While being nearly full, Kimarie Dockstrader and her son, the general manager, juggled their rooms, gave us an upgrade to a suite and were so helpful and understanding. Stephani Lyon also took the trouble to ring our remaining hotels to confirm our bookings were fine there. The suite was beautiful - fully equipped kitchen, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sitting room/dining room plus a balcony overlooking the river. Our stay there was lovely and complimented by a very nice swimming pool. The gardens are exquisitely kept. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrevorLincolnshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.1 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,180 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
4.1 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 1 in Zion National Park
2,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens

Address: 281 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7775
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springdale
#2 Family Hotel in Springdale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range: £143 - £370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens offers an epic location to experience everything Zion National Park has to offer. Our property literally borders Zion National Park along the Virgin River. Resort amenities include a heated outdoor pool, waterfall hot tub, riverside hot tubs, riverside beach, event space, and 5 acres of manicured grounds. All of our rooms, suites, and villas feature luxurious modern amenities. Outside you will find private outdoor balconies or patios. The Cliffrose is an ideal hotel for couples, families, friends, and solo trips. Just like Zion National Park we are also open all year. More than just a place to spend the night you can unpack once and have an experience of a lifetime. During your stay our friendly and attentive staff are always there to make your experience memorable. Remember that parking, coffee & tea, high speed wireless internet, and 24 hour business center access are complimentary. We do not charge resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Lodge And Gardens
Cliffrose Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Hotel And Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing