We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
West Lafayette, Indiana
2 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The perfect location with the shortest walk to the park entrance. A generous and delicious breakfast-we loved the egg, ham, and cheese burritos. This was a gorgeous hotel with a luxurious feel. But it was set up for hikers with a convenient foot washing station for use after a long sweaty hike. The staff was knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms at back face the river and gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurawhitcombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,804 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,380
    356
    52
    10
    6
See reviews for
668
765
31
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (530)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clarksville, Maryland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Although the room was no frills and had a few leaky faucets and rickety doors, it was nice. The pool was relaxing and the hotel backs to the Virgin River which is neat because there are chairs riverside and the kids could play in the water. The free breakfast was awesome, hot food, cold food, good coffee. The deck was great and hummingbirds were everywhere. There was a guest coin laundry too.

Room Tip: I'm pretty sure they all back to the river but be sure because that's a nice view.
See more room tips
Green Features: They seemed to be very environmentally friendly and I liked their choice of toiletries.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Babybee5227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trabuco Canyon, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

What a beautiful place to stay in Zion. While it is not inside the National park, it is just yards from the entrance. The backdrop of the mountains is breathtaking and the rooms are beautiful and very comfortable. Breakfast is lovely and hard to imagine having it anywhere more lovely. Staff is fabulous and so helpful. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: We were in a room with a King bed and a nice little couch and a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Every room has a view. the pool is clean. the rooms are clean. The location is ideal. The coffee in the rooms is good. The lodge makes efforts to conserve energy. Their are restaurant walking distance, or breakfast on site. I'm local and have stayed in nearly every room and they are all AMAZING. It's easily my boyfriend and my favorite weekend staycation in southern Utah for almost two years and we haven't been disappointed. We once forgot our reservations and canceled last minute, the staff was friendly and handled our mistake professionally. We bring our 3 year old sometimes, The Cliffrose had accommodated romantic getaways and family friendly weekends with perfection.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bikes4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
park city, ut
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My partner and I have been doing an early summer trip to the Cliffrose the last few years, and will keep returning for years to come. The location can't be beat in Springdale (or really just about anywhere). The gardens are amazing, especially in the desert (hummingbirds everywhere). The pool is great too, but I prefer to sit in and along the Virgin river, which passes through the property.

Access to just about anything in Springdale is an easy walk, including the 1/4 mile or so to the Zion Park entrance. We generally park our vehicle the day we arrive and don't start it again until we leave.

The family that owns and operates the resort has been in the area generations, and it is obvious they love the place, and the special experience it provides. They are usually found around the grounds or in the office, and their staff is top-notch. I'd highly recommend Cliffrose Lodge to anyone in the area (or even out of the area, like us, who make a special trip each year).

Room Tip: I haven't had a bad room yet. They have a variety of rooms from standard to townhouse. Speak wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonofragnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

It is not a fancy hotel… but it's clean, the staff is very nice, the grounds are beautiful, it's right on the Virgin River, it have a lovely pool, there is plenty of parking and you can walk to the entrance to Zion. Enough said. The rooms have a little outside seating area… you can also sit outside by the reception area and enjoy the views too… the gardens are beautiful and full of hummingbirds. They also have a laundry facility… we where traveling for 2 weeks with 2 kids access to the washer and dryer (which was right near the pool) was perfect (and I sat at the pool while waiting for the laundry to finish! win/win).

Room Tip: the lower rooms have patios w/ access to the gardens/river and the upper rooms have balconies. we s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderlust-n-south
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Awesome hotel. Very helpful staff - both during my pre trip planning stage and during our stay 2 weeks ago. Beautiful view over the Virgin river looking at. Majestic cliffs. Love the wildlife around the gardens and the hummingbirds. Quick walk to enter Zion NP. Walk or drive to nice restaurants in town. Family of 5 - we stayed in 2 bedroom suite. Plenty of room for all of us. The breakfast offerings are quite tasty. The hot cocoa and sugar cookies at the front desk were a nightly delight. Hope to get back there soon. GREAT LOCATION!!!!!

Room Tip: Get a River view room.
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.1 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,095 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
4.1 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 2 in Zion National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.2 mi away
Flanigan's Inn
Flanigan's Inn
#5 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 651 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens

Property: Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Address: 281 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7775
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springdale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#2 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens offers an epic location to experience everything Zion National Park has to offer. Our property literally borders Zion National Park along the Virgin River. Resort amenities include a heated outdoor pool, waterfall hot tub, riverside hot tubs, riverside beach, event space, and 5 acres of manicured grounds. All of our rooms, suites, and villas feature luxurious modern amenities. Outside you will find private outdoor balconies or patios. The Cliffrose is an ideal hotel for couples, families, friends, and solo trips. Just like Zion National Park we are also open all year. More than just a place to spend the night you can unpack once and have an experience of a lifetime. During your stay our friendly and attentive staff are always there to make your experience memorable. Remember that parking, coffee & tea, high speed wireless internet, and 24 hour business center access are complimentary. We do not charge resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffrose Lodge And Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Hotel And Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing