We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than the photos!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Most places have photos that out do the actual location, but, Cliffrose Lodge is amazing.

The grounds are well manicured, the buildings are modern, our suite has fantastic views, the staff is fresh, friendly and helpful and the location is perfect. A quick walk by the river leads to the entrance to Zion National Park. Relaxing by the pool after Canyoneering, hiking or other outdoor activities is just as awesome as the outdoor activities.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,941)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

819 - 825 of 1,941 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

This was my 3rd visit since 2009 and it is better every time. They now offer a breakfast, although we never were able to partake because we hopped the first shuttles into the canyon. I would recommend breakfast begin at 6am. Rooms are spotless. Grounds are beautiful and peaceful. Excellent location to walk to Zion Park shuttle.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank CalifAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

What a fantastic find . . .
1. Location - 5 minutes' walk from the entrance to Zion
2. Grounds - fabulous pool and Jacuzzi, landscaped gardens, toys and amenities for children
3. Rooms - beautifully appointed. Designed thoughtfully, quality of fixtures, fittings and linens just the best. Our suite was, frankly, amazing.
4. Breakfast - a simple self serve buffet with good quality products on offer. Very enjoyable.
5. The staff - yes, I know service industry staff are trained to be friendly, polite, welcoming etc. But these guys really seemed to mean it . . and are interested in their guests in more than a superficial manner. Great fun.
All in all, probably the best independent hotels we've stayed in . . one night was not long enough and longer stay at this hotel is calling in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emmalittleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I was amazed at the gardens and grounds of the lodge. The pictures do not do it justice. Room was a little small, but very clean and we never heard any noise from either room attached to ours, great insulation. Our balcony had incredible views and the pool was a huge hit with my children. While shopping in town I found that the lodge has a great reputation locally. I would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ange H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This place was a good choice for us! The room was a bit small but the location was amazing! We had a balcony with ridiculous views, and walking distance to Zion's national park! It is pricey but I feel it was worth it. The breakfast was good. No complaints here! Only wish they had some gluten and free dairy free options, my daughter had to eat breakfast in the room. Bummer to have food allergies on the road!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Anneisfashion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Stayed for 1 night in June, and had the most wonderful time. The suite was fantastic (thank you to the management team for the upgrade) with a great view of the canyon. The hummingbirds that came to the balcony, and the deer that fed in the morning were a pleasure to watch. The grounds were very well kept, with a lovely walk to the river. Staff were very friendly, and the hot breakfast really set us up for the day. We will be visiting again for longer next time we are in America.
Thank you to all at Cliffrose Lodge.
Liz & Nigel Orsborn

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank NigelLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Situated at the entrance to Zion National Park, we were in a great spot to walk to the visitors center. We woke up to beautiful vistas of red cliffs. Every morning there was an amazing, full breakfast to start our day. We were a group of seven plus a baby and The beds and room accommodations were exceptionally clean and relaxing. The staff promptly met every need we had and were extremely friendly and courteous. We will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KristenChesmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.1 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,182 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
1.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
4.1 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 1 in Zion National Park
2,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens

Address: 281 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7775
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springdale
#2 Family Hotel in Springdale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range: £146 - £366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens offers an epic location to experience everything Zion National Park has to offer. Our property literally borders Zion National Park along the Virgin River. Resort amenities include a heated outdoor pool, waterfall hot tub, riverside hot tubs, riverside beach, event space, and 5 acres of manicured grounds. All of our rooms, suites, and villas feature luxurious modern amenities. Outside you will find private outdoor balconies or patios. The Cliffrose is an ideal hotel for couples, families, friends, and solo trips. Just like Zion National Park we are also open all year. More than just a place to spend the night you can unpack once and have an experience of a lifetime. During your stay our friendly and attentive staff are always there to make your experience memorable. Remember that parking, coffee & tea, high speed wireless internet, and 24 hour business center access are complimentary. We do not charge resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Lodge And Gardens
Cliffrose Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Hotel And Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing