We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome and convenient - great service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome and convenient - great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

If you are visiting Zion National Park...this is the place to stay! Within 200 ft of the visitor center and park shuttle and the bus to Springdale restaurants is right outside the door. Great lawns and awesome view. The staff is amazing. You won't go wrong staying here!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,340
    346
    50
    10
    6
See reviews for
647
744
29
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

We booked this hotel on the back of it being rated no. 1 on this website. I was looking forward to staying and was not disappointed. The views from the hotel are as good as expected from its pics and the pool is nicely set out in the gardens - with a hot tub and towels provided.
The welcome was good with free cookies and a friendly receptionist. Complimentary teas and coffees are available in the lobby.
When we first entered the room it was a bit darker than expected and also had a strong smell of cleaning fluids which we could only get rid of by opening the doors for a bit. There are doors at the front and back of the room - for the balcony. you need to remember you key if you go out on the balcony An unexpected surprise was the number of humming birds in the garden - attracted by the feeders placed on every balcony.
The garden is beautiful and peaceful. The hotel is in walking distance of a couple of local restaurants.
bathroom was Ok and beds were comfortable.
you get a good view of the night sky from the balconies to the rear of the property - I saw 2 shooting stars in about 15 minutes.
Breakfast was included in the rate and had the best bacon I have had anywhere in the US!
you just have to walk about 5 minutes through the gardens to get to the Zion visitors' centre from where you can get the free shuttle to the national park or back into Springdale.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank raccat28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Having stayed here twice in the last two years I can tell you it only gets better. We had a one bedroom suite for both stays and they were immaculate. Both on the bottom floor wth the river 50 feet from our front door. The location is perfect for doing anything within the park as it is only a five minute walk to the front gate. The Pool is great as is the hot tub. The breakfast in the morning that is included is above average and the staff is as friendly as you will find. We had deer eating pears off a tree in front of our room and a Rattlesnake next to our porch( was told it was the first the groundskeeper has seen in years working there). When My family and I go back we will be sure to stay at this location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rod S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham UK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Located in Springdale but within easy walking distance of the park shuttle bus from the visitors centre and the rest of the town. This doesnt look much from the road but the rooms are brilliant. We had a 1 bed apart which had a kitchen / sitting area. Rooms are very well kitted out, clean and comfortable. Nice pool and a guest laundry. Breakfast is included which is useful. Highly recommended. Deer wander through the hotel gardens!

Room Tip: Go for a riverside ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Britfamilyof5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

This place was the highlight of our road trip to Nevada and Utah. Beautiful pool area with stunning views. We wish we could had stayed for longer! Zion was a short walk away and my sister and I became junior park rangers. We learnt lots of facts and enjoyed our stay. The local thai restaurant was cool , with delicious food.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
160 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Great location, a short walk from the entrance and visitors center of the park. The building itself it a bit dated, but the owners/management have done everything they can to improve what they could. Rooms are average size, bathrooms are small. Tub/showers could use an upgrade. The towels and bed linens are very good quality, equal to higher end hotels and resorts. The lobby area (and soon to be cafe) are upgraded and modern. The breakfast included in the rate, was very good. Lots of options. The coffee was average to awful. I wish they would get their beans from Cafe Solei next door (their coffee is great.) As others have mentioned, the grounds are wonderful. Flowers everywhere, wildlife roams through, and the river is right behind the property. The pool area with hot tub and waterfall was very serene (when there werent screaming children (and their screaming parents) there.) I wish we could have stayed longer than 2 nights, and if I get to go back, I would 100% stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the river. I prefer upstairs, but downstairs have patios...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2kwaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

During our road trip we spent 3 nights in the lodge and we can only say that it was great! The accommodation was very nice (we booked two bedroom and two bathroom). The pool area offers a great opportunity to relax after a day of hiking or sitting by the river while the kids play around. We would highly recommend staying here. We visited Zion and also Bryce Canyon from the location which was easy enough.

Thanks for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ekch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.1 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
4.1 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 2 in Zion National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Flanigan's Inn
Flanigan's Inn
#5 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens

Property: Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Address: 281 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7775
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springdale
#2 Family Hotel in Springdale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens offers an epic location to experience everything Zion National Park has to offer. Our property literally borders Zion National Park along the Virgin River. Resort amenities include a heated outdoor pool, waterfall hot tub, riverside hot tubs, riverside beach, event space, and 5 acres of manicured grounds. All of our rooms, suites, and villas feature luxurious modern amenities. Outside you will find private outdoor balconies or patios. The Cliffrose is an ideal hotel for couples, families, friends, and solo trips. Just like Zion National Park we are also open all year. More than just a place to spend the night you can unpack once and have an experience of a lifetime. During your stay our friendly and attentive staff are always there to make your experience memorable. Remember that parking, coffee & tea, high speed wireless internet, and 24 hour business center access are complimentary. We do not charge resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, HotelsClick and Hotels.com so you can book your Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Lodge And Gardens
Cliffrose Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Hotel And Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing