We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great suites, great views, best location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Burlington, Ontario
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great suites, great views, best location!”
Reviewed 25 October 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Cliffrose from October 17 - October 21. We stayed in a king suite overlooking the grounds, upper floor, room 35. The view was spectacular! The balconies were very private and the colours of the rock face changed at different times of the day. We got to see the mule deer that frequent the property. Sometimes in the back gardens and sometimes in the parking lot. The front view at the lodge was different from the back view, and forever changing with the sun shadows. We had read many reviews on the hotels and lodges in this area and decided on the Cliffrose to stay at. I think our decision was the best one. Location could not be beat. Five minute walk to the entrance of the park.

If we ever come back this way, we would definately stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend this place to anyone.

Reception staff was very friendly and while we didn't have the need for anything, on the Sunday, my husband couldn't get the t.v. in the living area to work and even though it was a Sunday, they called the repairperson, and he was there in a matter of 15 minutes!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarnieBurlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,799 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,377
    354
    52
    10
    6
See reviews for
666
762
31
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (529)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2009

Stayed here for 2 nights as part of our honeymoon. The Cliffrose is right next to the park entrance and you can walk to the visitors centre in a few minutes. From there you can get a free shuttle bus that takes you to the main sites in the park.
The rooms are a good size and clean. There is free coffee and tea available in the reception area and also a computer for free internet use.
There is a swimming pool and hot tub which is needed after longs walks in Zion!
There is a restaurant called the spotted dog a short walk away which does nice food and a good breakfast. Its a short drive to the other restaurants in Springdale.
I would stay at this hotel again if visiting Zion.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank the_beautiful_game
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2009

We have been returning to Zion Park and the Cliffrose Lodge for a number of years now. Never have submitted a review, but thought it was time after this last visit.
The Staff at the hotel are courteous, professional and very helpful. But what makes the hotel particulaly nice are the gardens, views and convenience. You walk just a few minutes from the hotel and you are at the pedestrian entrance to the park and main visitor center. At the end of a long day of hiking, the pool and jacuzzi are really a treat. And the VIEWS! We normally stay at a riverside room, upper level and sit with a glass of wine, talk about our hike and watch the grand view of the mountains from our patio. You will not be unhappy with your stay at this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank X388JErobertc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna - Italy
Level Contributor
45 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2009

We could not get a better place than this one.

Few yards from the south entrance of the Park, the Cliffrose Lodge is a couple of small buildings off-side the main road, surrounded by a magnificient garden and with a breathtaking views of the rock cliffs and canyons.
It is conveniently located for all the main attraction and services you might need: the small village center can be reached within few minutes walking or getting on the free shuttle which stops right in front the hotel. Going the other direction, you can reach another small village having a market, a large cinema, few shops and the main stop of the shuttle which is riding up&down the park. When you lock your car, you can forget you have it.

The room we were given (28) is in the bulding which is the closest to the river; neverthless, it is not noisy at all, and you can enjoy the contrast between the blue water and the red/orange cliff of the rocks. That room was very large and confortable: a living room completely separated by the sleeping room, featured a large sofa, a small table, a couple of armchairs, a and a nice DVD reader. Free wi-fi in all rooms, which are also equipped with fridge and microwave, coffee maker machine, a second wide flat screen TV in front of the bed and some other amenities.

The front-desk guy who welcomed us has been extremely polite, trying to fit all our needs and taking care of us even along our stay, ensuring everything run positively.
Do NOT miss the swimming pool and the Spa: you can laid back in the bubbles, feeding your eyes with charming colours and relaxing view.

If you are lucky, as we have been, you can meet some young fawns and deers browse on the swimming pool garden (see my pictures!)

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobbeusBologna_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2009

A most convenient location! It is a short walk to the Zion Park Visitors Center and the park entrance. Our room had a balcony that overlooked a well maintained garden which was visited throughout the day by colorful butterflys and hummingbirds. It was wonderfully relaxing to come here in the evenings after spending the days in the park, and sit on the balcony to watch the cliffs change colors (see my pictures).

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reocmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
268 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2009

The location of this lodge to the park is sufficient reason for you to select this place as your base when visiting Zion National Park. While everyone lines up for the bus and then crams into the bus to get to town, you can just walk back to your room.

The rooms are reasonably clean, the staff friendly, and they have an interesting line of minty soaps and shampoos. And in a hot place like Zion in summer, it is truly welcome.

Don't get sold on the view, because I think the view is just as good from any other motel.

The room I got has a balcony, but the hot air from the air conditioner, made it impossible to sit out on there.

The other complaint I have is that the sheets seemed a bit worn out, so it was rough. But other than that, everything was satisfactory.

Wireless internet was good.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2009

Our stay at Cliffrose was great. Real clean rooms, awesome pool with a great view of The Watchman. We walked into Zion each day. The gardens at the lodge are beautiful and lots of hummingbirds. I would recommend anyone to stay here, and they were building an additional building that looked near completion, so business must be good.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomLake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.1 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
4.1 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 2 in Zion National Park
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.2 mi away
Flanigan's Inn
Flanigan's Inn
#5 of 16 in Springdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens

Property: Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Address: 281 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7775
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springdale
#2 Family Hotel in Springdale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens offers an epic location to experience everything Zion National Park has to offer. Our property literally borders Zion National Park along the Virgin River. Resort amenities include a heated outdoor pool, waterfall hot tub, riverside hot tubs, riverside beach, event space, and 5 acres of manicured grounds. All of our rooms, suites, and villas feature luxurious modern amenities. Outside you will find private outdoor balconies or patios. The Cliffrose is an ideal hotel for couples, families, friends, and solo trips. Just like Zion National Park we are also open all year. More than just a place to spend the night you can unpack once and have an experience of a lifetime. During your stay our friendly and attentive staff are always there to make your experience memorable. Remember that parking, coffee & tea, high speed wireless internet, and 24 hour business center access are complimentary. We do not charge resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffrose Lodge And Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Hotel And Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing