We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All I can say is WOW!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“All I can say is WOW!!!”
Reviewed 29 March 2010

What a gem of a lodge (not a motel or a hotel) or an inn. fantastic surroundings, grounds, and impeccable service. Welcomed the moment we walked through the door of the office and enjoyed our 3 night stay. Great rates for March as the weather was beautiful and so was Zion, just yards away from the entrance, feet away from the Virgin River, and walking distance to some great restaurants. Check this place out if staying in the Zion area. We will be back on our next trip here, that is for sure. Nary a complaint as this is an AAA+++ place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerryAttrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,768 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,353
    348
    51
    10
    6
See reviews for
655
751
29
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (512)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land
Level Contributor
383 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 313 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2010

We spent one night at Cliffrose, just outside of Zion National Park, and plan to return next spring for a longer visit. Our group of eight had one two bedroom, two bath Unit & one king size suite with a canyon view. The rooms were spacious, with kitchenettes, decks, TVs in each room and nice bathrooms with plenty of counter space. You can walk to the Zion Visitor center. A wonderful breakfast & lunch spot, Cafe Soleil, is next door. There grounds are beautiful, with a pool & playground.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sugarlandmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2010

We arrived after spending a few days in Las Vegas, and found the Cliffrose to be a wonderful antidote to the bustle of the big city. The staff were very welcoming and recommended a great resturant for our evening meal. Rooms were large, simple, cozy and very clean. We enjoyed the gardens and would have loved to stay much longer. Next time we will definately stay and enjoy Zion and the Cliffrose for much longer.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjejbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2010

We stay at the Cliffrose every year in Oct. after attending the Huntsman International Senior Games in St. George.. The propieters, especially Breck and Dash, treat us like family. The surrounding gardens and pool area are beautiful. Last year the deer were all over and we took many pictures. The place is surrounded by the majestic mountains of Zion and, in the hot tub at night,, there couldn't be a better sight for relaxing in the tub. We lovee that we have a short walk into the park, rather than dirving in and trying to find a parking place. We have already booked for Oct. 2010 and can't wait to get back to "our" special place at Zion NP. Friends from Connecticut.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Giaconda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oak forest, illinois
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2010

What a great place to stay. Staff is very friendly and accomdating, The beds are very comfortable and the rooms are spacey. Would of left Las Vegas sooner if I knew about this place earlier. Definately come back again if in the area

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stringbeanjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis MN
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2010

Stayed two nights early in March 2010 while visiting Zion National Park. This was our second stay there and both times were great. We had one of the new king suites which was beautiful. The grounds were gorgeus and I saw my first daffodils of the year. I love that it is so close to the entrance for Zion Park. The town of Springdale is small but has several good restaurants open in the early season and also a grocery store.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat49MinneapolisMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2010

Loved this hotel. We arrived at night and woke up to the most beautiful canyon garden just steps from our door. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank marked_absent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.1 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#2 of 16 in Springdale
1,073 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
4.1 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 2 in Zion National Park
1,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.2 mi away
Flanigan's Inn
Flanigan's Inn
#5 of 16 in Springdale
637 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens

Property: Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Address: 281 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7775
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springdale
#2 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#2 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens 3.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens offers an epic location to experience everything Zion National Park has to offer. Our property literally borders Zion National Park along the Virgin River. Resort amenities include a heated outdoor pool, waterfall hot tub, riverside hot tubs, riverside beach, event space, and 5 acres of manicured grounds. All of our rooms, suites, and villas feature luxurious modern amenities. Outside you will find private outdoor balconies or patios. The Cliffrose is an ideal hotel for couples, families, friends, and solo trips. Just like Zion National Park we are also open all year. More than just a place to spend the night you can unpack once and have an experience of a lifetime. During your stay our friendly and attentive staff are always there to make your experience memorable. Remember that parking, coffee & tea, high speed wireless internet, and 24 hour business center access are complimentary. We do not charge resort fees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Lodge And Gardens
Cliffrose Hotel Springdale
Cliffrose Hotel And Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing