We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best of the Best”
Review of Desert Pearl Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Desert Pearl Inn
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We can't wait to go back, everything was wonderful. Spacious room, lovely pool, very comfortable beds, quiet area with very easy access to city bus that takes you to the park. Great location in Springdale, we walked everywhere.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rbarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,700)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,018 - 1,024 of 2,700 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2013

Desert Pearl never disappoints. We have stayed here many times and are always delighted with the excellent customer service, cleanliness of the rooms and property, and just the absolute beauty of the setting. Watching the sunrise and sunset from our balcony is awe inspiring.

This owners take fantastic care in the keeping this property updated. Every time we come back something new has been added - bathrooms updated, new mattresses, etc. You can tell the owners really pride themselves on being the best of the best in Springdale.

Thanks Desert Pearl! We'll be back soon.

Room Tip: Get one of the river side suites if you can - absolutely beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeanneMitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Brilliant large, modern rooms, nice pool, and brilliant hot tub which was very welcome after a day's biking in the park. Amazing views of the mountains in the morning. Shame they don't have a restaurant, but there are several nice restaurants close by in the town.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We have stayed at the Desert Pearl 3- 4 time over the years. The simple layout and unique style are very appealing. The rooms really reflect a nice Zion Canyon feel. Great pool and hot tub area. Location is walkable to Springdale restaurants and shops. Shuttle picks up in front and will run you a mile or so up the road to the Zion Natl Park entrance. Much nicer than the boring chain hotels at a comparable price.

Room Tip: Second level with balcony for couples, Ground level with patio access to pool for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris027027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Toward the end of a five week Utah trip, we stayed for five, or was it six nights, at the Desert Pearl Inn.

In a word, PERFECT. Desert Pearl is not new. Regardless, it's wonderful! Our poolside room was spotless and w/o any dings or dents one might expect from such a popular facility. The grounds and just everything about the place told us these folks pay strict attention to intensive maintenance. Isn't that always the key?

Their front desk folks knew all the best places to eat, including breakfast, lunch, & dinner. And - - - they just couldn't do enough to help, period.

Having stayed at Desert Pearl, we headed home feeling refreshed. And that's in spite of big doses of heavy duty hiking in Zion National Park.

Given our experience, we wouldn't stay anyplace else in Springdale, UT

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

My wife and I spent the past weekend visiting Zions National Park, staying in the Desert Pearl for three nights. We selected the DP Inn based upon many favorable reviews here. Our stay at the DP Inn was a very favorable one. We were well received at the reception desk. The clerk was well prepared, providing us all the information about preferred restaurants, the times of the city shuttles to the park, and the times of the Park shuttles before we had time to inquire about the same. We got the room we selected, a room on the ground floor, looking south, with easy access to the lawn and with a view of the Virgin River, just 30-40 yards away.

The room we had suited our needs. We were up early each morning and back late each night. So the room was really a place we spent a minimum of time in. The king-sized bed was comfy and provided a comfortable night's rest.

We enjoyed a late night moment or two on the patio looking at the stars, which are not washed out much like they are in populated cities. We did spend a mid-day hour sitting on the patio, enjoying the warmth of the sun while dining on a simple lunch.

The Desert Pearl is well located, being very close to the park entrance. A town shuttle stop is directly adjacent to the property. If you're interested in rocks, gems, etc, there's nice shop across the street. There are a few restaurants within walking distance. We usually drove a few minutes into town to eat and to stop at a well-provisioned grocery store.

Only a few minor criticisms. We had a little difficulty with the combo A/C - heater. My wife needed the room heat dialed up during the evenings and it took us a while to figure out the multi-switch thermostat. We had looked forward to soaking in the hot tub each night after long days filled with long hikes. The tub temperature was warm but not nearly warm enough to sooth our aching muscles.

We'd certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room. Unfortunately, those who were in the room above seemed to be louder tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fallfan54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We picked this hotel for our honeymoon national park trip.
We arrived later in the evening it was almost 7 o'clock and a really nice cheerful friendly girl got us checked in.
She seemed extremely happy to be working at the Desert pearl and also to be in such a beautiful place like Zion, and I don't blame her, Zion is one of the most gorgeous places I've ever seen !!
She gave us a map of the property and directed us to our room.
She also gave us a list of all the restaurants in town, and highlighted some that she personally enjoyed eating at.
Then she explained the shuttle system to us and gave us a shuttle schedule.
We booked a king riverside room.
Once getting into the room, we immediatlety could see why this place is #1 and has so many amazing tripadvisor reviews.
It is so large and spacious, so well decorated and extremely clean.
It has great high ceilings with exposed beams which made the room look so much bigger.
Gorgeous hard wood floors.
The bed was so comfy with amazing pillows !!!!
There is a couch and coffee table , and a flat screen TV.
There is a full kitchen , the fridge is actually a good size, you can fit a lot in it, it was not a mini fridge.
Then there is a small dining table with a couple of chairs.
Plus a wonderfully large balcony with 2 adirondack style chairs on the deck , the deck is huge and has a beautiful view of zion scenery and the virgin river.
The bathroom is also a great size, nice stone sink and a large area with toilet , bidet and shower .
Plus they give you a complimentary rock soap, loved it, but so nice I don't want to use it.
Lots of closet space and hangers for coats and what not, we needed them, it was cold in Zion.
This was a wonderful and fantastic room, we stayed for 3 nights, and wanted more, as I'm writing this I'm missing the room and missing Zion.
The location is perfect to wake up to that amazing view every day and the sound of the river is relaxing.
There is a shuttle stop in front of the hotel that will take you to the visitor center and around springdale.
We would always drive to our restaurant of choice, and then drive to Zion visitor center (5 min) to start the day and park and ride the Zion shuttle into the canyon, shuttles are extremely easy to use.
This was for sure the best hotel of our trip, and we are so glad we picked the Desert Pearl for our honeymoon, it was a wonderful experience.
I hope one day we can make it back to Beautiful Zion national park, if we do Desert pearl will be the place we stay at.

Room Tip: Get a Riverside room !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jade M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.5 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 16 in Springdale
1,961 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
4.7 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 1 in Zion National Park
2,077 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Pearl Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Pearl Inn

Address: 707 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Springdale
#1 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range: £94 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Desert Pearl Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique motel on the river's edge just 3/4 mi. from the entrance to Zion National Park. All artfully appointed rooms and suites are nonsmoking with numerous upscale amenities and excellent views of Zion's majestic cliffs from every private terrace or balcony. Our large outdoor swimming pool and hot tub will soothe away sore muscles after a day of hiking. There is free Wi-Fi throughout the property as well as a centrally-located guest laundry. A shuttle stop is conveniently located at the front of the inn adjacent to an on-site restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Desert Pearl Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Pearl Hotel Springdale
Desert Pearl Motel
Desert Pearl Inn Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing