We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”
Review of Desert Pearl Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Desert Pearl Inn
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We were thrilled to arrive at this lovely motel in the centre of Sprindale utah.
It was freezing but the very large family queen room was warm and cosy. Well equipped with fridge, coffee machine and a generous bathroom.
The laundry on site was very welcome for this travelling family.
The reception staff were reallly efficient and friendly and gave us lots of info about the town and where to eat.
Most of all we loved the incredible views, wow!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TCPP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,640)
There are newer reviews for Desert Pearl Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

954 - 960 of 2,640 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013

Our accommodations were terrific. The large lovely rooms were very practical with kitchenette, spacious baths, and stunning views of the river and cliffs. We stayed on top floor and needed to change rooms when family arrived. The hotel couldn't do enough for us to make the transition go as smoothly as possible.

It was very handy to have a Starbucks, bagels, coffee cakes, etc on site for take back to room in AM. The town shuttle to Zion stopped out front, the pool area was beautiful and the entire property was spotlessly maintained. There are laundry facilities on site. A perfect beginning to our Zion, Bryce, Capitol Reef, Arches and Canyonlands journey. This hotel was our favorite!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

I loved staying here. Desert Pearl was our first lodging on a week-long hiking trip through Zion and Bryce Canyon, and it was my favorite. Our room was sleek and modern with a charming patio with a view of the mountains and creek. Comfy bed and a nice pool area. I only wish we could have stayed there longer.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

I stay with my family on September and this hotel is truly beautiful. Zion area is just spectacular…

The rooms are big and warm with nice amenities...Great service and beautiful canyon views, It’s just breathtaking…perfect for couples…The pool area is also fantastic.
I work in hostelry as well and I can ensure anyone that this hotel will meet everybody expectations.
As for the activities, if you can, don’t miss the Bright Angel Trail, the of the park…way better than the Narrows…
Wish to get back soon to this spectacular site of the World.

Room Tip: river view second floor are the best
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiegoBlanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed at desert pearl inn over thanksgiving long weekend. The double queen runs on the river is great and has a great view of the surrounding mountains. Rooms are nicely appointed with kitchen. It's located near end of town so you can still walk in town with no problems. I will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank gzau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I loved everything about this place…my one and only gripe (and its not the inn's fault) was that I was in a ground floor unit, with someone above me. That person got up each morning around 5 am and clomped around back and forth on the floor, moving chairs around etc. so much for quality sleep. If I ever stayed at this inn again I would ask for an upstairs unit. I almost stuck a note on the door of those above me. With it being wooden floors the sound was very loud. Plus each morning the landscaping crew were out with more noise from leaf blowers. I was sitting outside eating at my little outdoor patio overlooking the pool area enjoying the quiet until that started up so had to go inside. Other than that….the people at the desk were wonderful and helpful. The room…well I could have lived in that space. Had everything you could want! You can cook in your room. The hot tub was wonderful! Lovely space and I would recommend it….but get an upstairs room and be conscious of those under you!

Room Tip: get an upstairs unit if you are a light sleeper!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gypsyiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We can't wait to go back, everything was wonderful. Spacious room, lovely pool, very comfortable beds, quiet area with very easy access to city bus that takes you to the park. Great location in Springdale, we walked everywhere.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rbarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springdale hotels
0.5 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 16 in Springdale
1,926 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,170 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Pearl Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Pearl Inn

Address: 707 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#1 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range: £98 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Desert Pearl Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique motel on the river's edge just 3/4 mi. from the entrance to Zion National Park. All artfully appointed rooms and suites are nonsmoking with numerous upscale amenities and excellent views of Zion's majestic cliffs from every private terrace or balcony. Our large outdoor swimming pool and hot tub will soothe away sore muscles after a day of hiking. There is free Wi-Fi throughout the property as well as a centrally-located guest laundry. A shuttle stop is conveniently located at the front of the inn adjacent to an on-site restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Desert Pearl Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Pearl Hotel Springdale
Desert Pearl Motel
Desert Pearl Inn Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing