We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Desert Pearl Inn”
Review of Desert Pearl Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Desert Pearl Inn
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Desert Pearl exceeded our expectations!!! We wish we would have a choice of lodging like this in every one of our National Park visits! We had a first floor one bedroom/2 bathrooms unit on the river. It was perfect of our family of 4!! The kids slept on the pull out queen and had their own TV and bathroom. We had a comfy king size bed and a VERY large bathroom. We enjoyed spending our post hiking afternoon on the patio overlooking the river. We order way too much food and Zion Pizza and Noodle and loved that we could take it back to the room!!! We had delicious hot pizza the next morning for breakfast before our day in the park.
If we are ever back in Zion we would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MBTravelMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

980 - 986 of 2,680 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

We originally planned to stay for four nights. Both Zion and Desert Pearl were so wonderful, we extended our stay. The first four nights we had a second floor room facing the river. We slept with the sound of the river- ahhh! The extra night required a move to another room. We packed up, left our things in the room, and hiked the Narrows. When we returned in the evening, our stuff was waiting for us in the new room. This room was on the first floor, facing the pool area. Both locations were pleasant. We prefer the river view and the second floor with the cathedral ceiling, but if we had kids with us, the pool location would have been perfect. Both rooms were very clean, stocked with dishes, microwave dishes to allow some cooking, decent quality coffee, cocoa, tea, etc. A cuisinart toaster oven was very useful for a frozen pizza, toast, and other basic food prep. The rooms are huge, with a decent kitchen, sofa, table, a wall of windows, nice deck chairs...a perfect place to relax, in a nice little town, and very close to Zion.

Room Tip: River view rooms are more private and have a grassy area between the room and the river. Poolside ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackiegh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

This is the best hotel by far in Springdale. The rooms are modern and well appointed but the balconies are the best feature. The ones on the back buildings face a beautiful stream and are very secluded. The ones on the front face the pool but are also very nice, a great place for coffee and a book. I have been staying here for years and have never been disappointed. The staff is great and location could not be beat. Enjoy...

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HikerUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We stayed for NYE weekend away from the vegas nuttiness and took advantage of the great views of Zion National Park. After reading the reviews I am so glad that I decided to book this hotel. Fantastic River View and great room. The suite was so rustic yet modern with decor, tv was a nice flat screen. The Hotel was close to everything. We drove by a few hotels closer to park that I initially was looking to book but I am so glad I choose dessert pearl. Pool area and hot tub was nice and so relaxing. Coffee Shop Girl was very nice and helpful. Definitely coming back!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RomieMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

This 15 year old property is exceptionally well maintained, and it is minutes away from Zion. I believe most rooms have a mini kitchenette: micro-wave, coffee maker, small refrigerator, sink, and some basic kitchen implements...ideal if you are packing a lunch for the day or eating take-out for dinner. Poolside balconies also have a nice view of the area landscape. A quiet spot that is conveniently located.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TLinHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I have had the opportunity to stay in this hotel at 2 different times. Once with my husband for a few days in 2012 and more recently with my son on our way to California. It is a wonderful hotel. The rooms are spacious, the staff is friendly and it is within walking distance to good restaurants and the entrance to the park. I would recommend this hotel for families as well as couples. If you want to go for a swim there is a great pool as well.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kath_irving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Nothing but positive things to say about this spot! Stylish, meticulously maintained rooms and an unbeatable location - just steps away from the entrance of Zion National Park. The staff gives wonderful recommendations for places to eat/shop and they provide you with maps of Zion that describe the trails and different activities so you can start planning right away. Our room had beautiful views, a cozy deck and gorgeous bathroom. We will definitely be staying here again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SaraLO87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.6 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 17 in Springdale
1,203 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 17 in Springdale
1,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
4.7 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 1 in Zion National Park
2,049 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Pearl Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Pearl Inn

Address: 707 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Springdale
#1 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range: £98 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Desert Pearl Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique motel on the river's edge just 3/4 mi. from the entrance to Zion National Park. All artfully appointed rooms and suites are nonsmoking with numerous upscale amenities and excellent views of Zion's majestic cliffs from every private terrace or balcony. Our large outdoor swimming pool and hot tub will soothe away sore muscles after a day of hiking. There is free Wi-Fi throughout the property as well as a centrally-located guest laundry. A shuttle stop is conveniently located at the front of the inn adjacent to an on-site restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Desert Pearl Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Pearl Hotel Springdale
Desert Pearl Motel
Desert Pearl Inn Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing