We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't judge by the outside”
Review of Desert Pearl Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Desert Pearl Inn
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 June 2014

A group of 8 had 4 rooms in May. We had upstairs and downstairs units. All were river view which I highly recommend. The rooms were spacious, clean, and had several nice things included. The kitchenette area had a nice sized compact refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, dishes, and even decent wine glasses. There was a table and 2 chairs where you could eat, a pull out sofa, and outside chairs on the deck. Lots of room. The closet and bathroom area had doors that could close off one or both to the rest of the room. The staff was helpful and cheerful. We hiked in Zion National Park for 3 days and were so happy to come back to the Desert Pearl at the end of the day.

Room Tip: The river view is awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeniseP201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,700)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

924 - 930 of 2,700 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

I can't speak more highly of this hotel. Of course it cannot match some grand luxury spas and hotels, but it has everything you need, very well designed, right by the park, clean and great service. The pool is perfect with stunning views of the mountains. The interiors are modern and blend into the natural environment.

The best tip is the get a river view room with a deck on an upper floor. Morning coffee on that deck can't be beat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alwaysontherun2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Large and very comfortable rooms with kitchenette, a huge king size plus bed, balcony overlooking the crystal clear swimming pool - everything was spot on from soft towels to top range bathroom "product", it was a place we could stay at for weeks, not the two nights we had. It was a short walk into the restaurant district or , just catch the shuttle from the stops outside the entrance. The shuttle would take you into town or towards the canyon to the visitor centre.

Room Tip: It looks like all the rooms are good,were in the 100 block
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davo52_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed here 5 days after a short stay over in Las Vegas. This place was perfect. Huge room with two queens and a pull out (2nd floor - 504) It had vaulted ceilings; a great big screen TV with plenty of channels, a nice sized compact refrigerator which held a case of water and milk etc, good toaster oven for breakfast and a mini dishwasher to clean up the dishes. Perfect view of the small Virgin River which "babbled" delightfully as we sat on the deck watching a humming bird daily (after long hikes in the park). The view of the mountains was also one more add to the great view. This place was a perfect balance between rustic and modern amenities. It fit in architecturally with the surrounds but there was no roughing it here. You can tell they built this with care and forethought. Clean as a whistle too with extremely comfortable beds. The shuttle to the park was right out front as well. Trust the reviews on this one! (By the way if you have several days, buy some tickets to Tuahcan Theater in St George and see a show--beautiful setting).

Room Tip: I do think the river side, 2nd floor units are perfect and worth any extra charge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjmoo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Large, clean room with a good effort to match the decor with the beautiful setting;
Excellent reservations, front desk and room cleaning service;
Relatively high pricing, but we visited during the high season;
Desert Pearl is one of the closer-to-Zion NP lodging choices in Springdale, (most are close);
Reasonable eating choices within a walk or a short drive;
Breakfast not included....at least not for our reservation. There is a small cafe on the property that sells bagels, muffins coffee/tea. Looks like a restaurant is under construction on the property, which would further add to the attractiveness of the Desert Pearl.

Highly recommend and would return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank packcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

A friend had stayed at the Desert Pearl and recommended it so I tried to get a room during my stay at Zion. It was full so I changed my vacation dates to be able to stay here and we were not disappointed! My husband and I loved it and this hotel and Zion National Park were our favorites during our Utah trip. The shuttle is so convenient and you can easily get to the Park and then shop and go to dinner in Springdale without driving. The scones for breakfast are too die for! The gift shop was also filled with so many great items. We will definitely stay here again when we return to Zion!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TorreySanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Just beautiful. The only place to stay in Springdale. So close to Zion National Park and the shuttle to the park was right by the Inn and it came often, and it was quick and easy to use. We arrived to early to check in but the ladies in the front desk was help to direct us to the shuttle and provided us with good information to start our day. The hotel room was just as the pics in the reviews depict. Ecologically friendly, modern, large with high ceiling, ceiling fan, and had a great balcony with a wonderful sitting area. The bed was very comfortable and the bedding was nice and soft. Love the fact that there was a kitchen and wines glasses, real plates and silverware. Great details. Love the pool and the hot tub. After a full day of hiking we jumped into the pool and it was so nice and refreshing and then into the tub which was awesome. I also liked the fact that the rooms looked to the pool or to the mountains. I had the pool side room. The only negative thing I can say is that our room although facing the pool was at the end so we did not have a direct view of it but a grassy side of the hotel. And, try to get a room on the 2nd floor otherwise you will be on the ground level. Had a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the second floor facing the pool. It only has the ground level and a second lev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCSunshine42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.5 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 16 in Springdale
1,961 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
4.7 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 1 in Zion National Park
2,077 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Pearl Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Pearl Inn

Address: 707 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
#1 Family Hotel in Springdale
Price Range: £94 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Desert Pearl Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique motel on the river's edge just 3/4 mi. from the entrance to Zion National Park. All artfully appointed rooms and suites are nonsmoking with numerous upscale amenities and excellent views of Zion's majestic cliffs from every private terrace or balcony. Our large outdoor swimming pool and hot tub will soothe away sore muscles after a day of hiking. There is free Wi-Fi throughout the property as well as a centrally-located guest laundry. A shuttle stop is conveniently located at the front of the inn adjacent to an on-site restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Desert Pearl Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Pearl Hotel Springdale
Desert Pearl Motel
Desert Pearl Inn Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing