We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Book Now”
Review of Desert Pearl Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Desert Pearl Inn
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Chic, artsy, green rooms with well appointed kitchens. Balcony was great--worth paying up for the creekside view. My family loved wading in the creek and swimming in the stunning pool. One of the cleanest hotels I've ever stayed in. Shuttle to Zion and onsite laundry very convenient. Five stars.

Room Tip: Pay up for creekside view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank pittwhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

882 - 888 of 2,691 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

The only riverside room remaining when I made my reservation was a suite. It was a bit of a splurge, but, so worth it!!! The room was immaculate and very big. The Kitchen was fully functional and looked brand new. The River side was so peaceful and the view was perfect for sitting outside. The pool area was perfect for cooling off after the hot day. The jacuzzi was too hot for us to enjoy in July, all we wanted to do was cool off. Everything about this hotel fit perfectly with the scenery. The Zion red rock canyon could not have been better framed.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank threestoogefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

After reading all the excellent reviews, we were not disappointed. What a lovely place to stay in Springdale! We had ground floor rooms along the river and would definitely pay the little bit extra again to get the river view. The kids loved being able to simply walk across the lawn to wade in the river, and my husband and I loved to sit on the patio and enjoy the view. It was quiet even though the hotel is located right on the main street and it is just a short walk to several restaurant, stores, etc. The room was large with very tasteful décor (and had free wifi), the kitchen was well equipped, the staff was so friendly, the pool was lovely, the guest laundry so convenient, and they even had a huge VHS selection at the reception (we watched Fievel Goes West) -- all was just perfect!

Room Tip: River view is definitely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bsim4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of a circle tour of the parks from Las Vegas. We were surprised how large our 2nd floor room was, absolutely loads of spacd, with a good sized balcony overlooking the pool.

The pool itself was great. A good size, with enough sunbeds that never got full when we were there. The jacuzzi was the hottest we've ever experienced, quite something on a 40°C day.

We had a look at the river view section, but to be honest preferred the pool view, as it had more action, although was never too noisy despite quite a few children.

Having completed our clockwise trip from LV, our only regret is that we didn't end it at the Desert Pearl, as we found that more relaxing than finishing in flagstaff and LV.

It was particularly pleasant to get the 6am bus into the park and then have the afternoon to relax by the pool.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank brigadoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

For at least 15 years we have been going to the Desert Pearl with our family-sometimes as many as 16 persons in all. It is a wonderful place-right on the river where our grandchildren love to wade. The rooms are kept immaculately and up to date.One small criticism-We were in Room 605. We found that the bed needs a new mattress-too soft. We usually stay in a riverside suite, but we were too late in making the reservation. We probably should have notified management, but there didn't seem to be time. The pool area is clean with many lounge chairs and umbrellas. The staff has always been welcoming and professional. Will we be back next year?Absolutely!

Room Tip: WE likekk the premium deluxe river suites. WE like the ground floor as we can easily access the rive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mflickermd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I've had my mind set on staying at Desert Pearl Inn for my next visit to Zion. I finally made it back and was able to book a room. We stayed on the first floor with a pool view. It was absolutely perfect. Our patio opened up to a grassy area where kids would go out to play and to the left was the pool. The room was clean, large, and with all of the necessary amenities to make it a comfortable stay. We brought our own food and were able to eat breakfast and lunch in our cute dining area. The room has a toaster, coffee maker, fridge, microwave, dishwasher, and all of the necessary utensils to eat in, even wine glasses! Seems like management has thought of all of necessary amenities! I read that if you stay on the first floor, it's noisy- I have to disagree.. We never heard any of our neighbor's footsteps and of course, we did hear a few laughter here and there from the kids playing outside, but that's expected in an hotel.. I wondered around the property to see what the difference was between pool and river facing rooms as it seems to be a big discussion for this hotel. I have to say that they are both wonderful and it's a personal preference. The rooms with the patios facing the river seem to be a bit quieter and it has to be cool to be able to come out of your room and waddle in the river! Of course, the pool view is just a great as the pool Is literally across the grassy area and they are closer to the front desk, coffee shop, and main street. The coffee shop next door serves coffee and fresh pastries. I was told that I would get a “guest discount” but I don’t think I was given one when I purchased breakfast items. There is a Zion park shuttle right in front of the hotel and restaurants are walking distance. There is a cute “house” in the middle of the property which is a laundry room! Our stay was near perfect. These are the reasons why I did not give it 5 stars. The front desk staff was not very friendly, too stuffy, maybe they’re burned out from dealing with tourists… IDK, but a more friendly approachable staff would make this resort top notch.. I briefly dealt with 4 front desk agents and non were friendly, they seemed except for the lady that checked us in, BJ, she was very nice, attentive, informative, and did not seem as if I was bothering her with my presence. The A/C in my room was not cooling; we had it on most of the night, and it did not cool the room at all, I did not call because we were only there for one night and we just wanted to rest and soak in the pool. The room had a fan, which helped the room stay cool. I requested a late check-out and was told no, they even called our room at 11:20 am to make sure we were on our way out… which, I guess, I understand- it’s a busy property and they need to time to make have these wonderful spotless rooms.. so this is not really a complaint, just a tip.. be prepared to be out at 11:00 am! Overall, wonderful stay, will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingLilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was by far one of the best rooms our family has ever stayed in on a vacation. If it is available try to get on of the (4) family suites. The large balcony over looking the Virgin River is amazing!! We could safely let our 10 and 14 daughters play on the sandy shores of the river till their hearts delight while my husband and I relaxed on the comfortable balcony. The short walk to Zion is so convenient, but if a shuttle is your style, they run right outside the hotel. The staff is top notch, so friendly and genuine!! Very clean rooms, pool is amazing, this is our go to spot if we visit Zion again.

Room Tip: Rooms by the Virgin River are Awesome !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MominCCTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.5 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 17 in Springdale
1,959 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 17 in Springdale
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 1 in Zion National Park
2,062 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites at Zion Park / Springdale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Pearl Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Pearl Inn

Address: 707 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Springdale
#1 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range: £95 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Desert Pearl Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique motel on the river's edge just 3/4 mi. from the entrance to Zion National Park. All artfully appointed rooms and suites are nonsmoking with numerous upscale amenities and excellent views of Zion's majestic cliffs from every private terrace or balcony. Our large outdoor swimming pool and hot tub will soothe away sore muscles after a day of hiking. There is free Wi-Fi throughout the property as well as a centrally-located guest laundry. A shuttle stop is conveniently located at the front of the inn adjacent to an on-site restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Desert Pearl Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Pearl Hotel Springdale
Desert Pearl Motel
Desert Pearl Inn Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing