We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Wonderful...”
Review of Desert Pearl Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Desert Pearl Inn
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Springdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at the Desert Pearl twice in the last few years. Property is lovely and backing up to the Virgin River always makes for a peaceful stay. Rooms are spacious and beautiful. Very diverse local activities, great for both couples and kids. Well worth the price.

Stayed: September 2013
2  Thank photog81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,700)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

865 - 871 of 2,700 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

The woman at the registration desk was extremely nice and knowledgeable. She provided a list of all the businesses in town, what they sell, and hours of operation. This list was very helpful.The room was huge with a king size bed and fold out queen size sofa bed. Had a very well equipped kitchenette. It had a huge door and windows that overlooked the pool area, which my 17 month old grandson really loved. Outside was a patio with 2 chairs. The bathroom was spacious, clean and included a bidet. We had so much room for all of our stuff. The pool area was very nice and clean and the pool closes to adults only after 9:30pm so there was no noise at all after that time. If I go back to Zion, I will definitely stay here again. FYI…the town of Springdale closes down pretty early so get what you need early. Very few places to buy wine - I think just one place.

Room Tip: Loved our room on the end of the building on the ground floor right next to the sidewalk to the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

First thing which impressed was the check in - very organized and efficient, maps provided along with good restaurant recommendations. The hotel room was probably the best I have stayed in for a good long time (including some big city 5 starts), very clean, very spacious and everything we needed - along with a river view from our balcony.
Being on the shuttle route made it so we didn't need to drive anywhere, except through the valley which is just stunning.
You would not be disappointed by this hotel.

Room Tip: Select a room with river view - I expect quieter than the ones at the front of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

A great family trip to zion national park was made even more memorable by our stay at this place.

Highly recommend the premium suite. Have spent 350$ a night before and have come up short handed and disappointed.

A true pearl in the desert. Will be back again in a few years.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Vinay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

If your planning a national park adventure, in particular , Zion national park, UT., then you must stay at the Desert Pearl Inn. The inn is situated perfectly, less than 5min. or less to the national park. Another treat to the inn's location , the Virgin river run right next to the property offering tranquil sounds for sleep and listening pleasure. The rooms are modern with great furnishings and full size kitchens for the suites. Please take advantage of the kitchen and bbq areas because Springdale, UT., has little to offer in regard to dinning. The kitchen is stocked with everything you need to enjoy breakfast, lunch, and a fine dinner. My wife and I can not wait to return to this clean diamond in a ruff, gem of a property!!! Oh! p.s. ask for a room with the patio facing the river.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Warren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Nearly everything was perfect about this hotel. The rooms were huge and updated. There was a desk, table and couch, in addition to two queen beds. The people who worked the front desk were helpful and patient and knowledgable about the area. Cute coffee house on premises. Large updated bathrooms. Close proximity to Zion(.5 miles). The one issue I had was with the air conditioning. The coolest our room got during the day was 76 degrees. The ac units looked old to me. I would love to give it five stars, but ac is very important to me.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Akeemthedream78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed at the Desert Pearl Inn for a family wedding. The staff was very accomodating in bokkings for all family members. They reconfirmed our reservation a few weeks before to make sure all the details were addressed. The rooms are beautiful and well maintained. The air condtioning was excellent. ( we had 98 degree weather) Check in was a breeze. Not one of those half day experiences! And staff was helpful and happy! We had a suite overlooking the river. There was more than adequate deck furniture. We were able to have 6-10 people visit. We had a full open kitchen The beds were very comfortable. We had 2 bathrooms. The MASTER Bathroom and closet area is huge! Two sinks, huge tub and shower. Very first class. I think this was a good value for the money. Other family members had rooms on the first floor. These opened out to a deck and the expansive lawn that runs along the river. You can see the Red rock montains from our room. We would definitely stayed here again.

Room Tip: Request a room along the river. Upper floor if you like a deck and a bit more privacy. Ground floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MLP3151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Springdale
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Springdale Zion National Park
0.5 mi away
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
Cliffrose Lodge & Gardens
#4 of 16 in Springdale
1,961 reviews
0.6 mi away
Cable Mountain Lodge
Cable Mountain Lodge
#3 of 16 in Springdale
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springdale Zion National Park
4.7 mi away
Zion Lodge
Zion Lodge
#1 of 1 in Zion National Park
2,077 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Springdale - Zion Natl Pk Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Desert Pearl Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Desert Pearl Inn

Address: 707 Zion Park Blvd, Springdale, UT 84767-7700
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Utah > Springdale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Springdale
#1 Romantic Hotel in Springdale
Price Range: £95 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Desert Pearl Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique motel on the river's edge just 3/4 mi. from the entrance to Zion National Park. All artfully appointed rooms and suites are nonsmoking with numerous upscale amenities and excellent views of Zion's majestic cliffs from every private terrace or balcony. Our large outdoor swimming pool and hot tub will soothe away sore muscles after a day of hiking. There is free Wi-Fi throughout the property as well as a centrally-located guest laundry. A shuttle stop is conveniently located at the front of the inn adjacent to an on-site restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Desert Pearl Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Pearl Hotel Springdale
Desert Pearl Motel
Desert Pearl Inn Springdale, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing